Loyola University Maryland

Department of Fine Arts

Music at Loyola Concert Series

image divider

Fall 2014

The Baltimore Jazz Alliance Big Band
Anthony Villa, Director
Tuesday, September 9
8:00 p.m.
McManus Theatre

Baroque and Beyond
Grace Eun Hae Kim, Pianist
Wednesday, October 22
7:30 p.m.
Recital Room 

Voice Master Class
Jeff Blumenkrants
Saturday, November 15
1:00 – 4:00 p.m.
Black Box Theatre
Made possible by funding from Loyola’s Center for the Humanities

Jazz Faculty
Wednesday, November 19
7:30 p.m.
Recital Room

Loyola Jazz Ensemble and Jazz Combo
Thursday, December 4
8:00 p.m.
McManus Theatre

Student Voice Recital
Saturday, December 6
2:00 p.m.
Recital Room

Student Recital
Tuesday, December 9
7:30 p.m.
Recital Room 

Loyola Choral Concert
Clayborn W. Price, Director
Wednesday, December 10
7:00 p.m.
Alumni Chapel

Spring 2015

Ismar Gomes, cello and Wan-Chi Su, piano
Tuesday, Jan. 27
7:30 p.m.
Recital Room

Julie Kurzava and Diane Kinsley
Monday, Feb 9, 2015
7:30 p.m.
Recital Room

The Melting Pot Band
Monday, March 23, 2015
8:00 p.m.
McManus Theatre

Brandon Newby ‘15
Percussion Recital
Monday, March 30, 2015
7:30 p.m.

Recital Room

Voice Master Class
TBD

Choral Concert
Monday, April 20, 2015
7:00 p.m.
Alumni Chapel

Loyola Jazz Ensemble and Combo
Thursday, April 23, 2015
8:00 p.m.
McManus Theatre

Chamber Ensemble and Applied Music Recital
Monday, April 27, 2015
7:30 p.m.
Recital Room

Student Voice Recital
TBD 

Senior Voice Recital
TBD