Loyola University Maryland

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Ph.D Alumni

image divider

David Bridge '83  (Ph.D. '91)
1725 Greenbriar Dr   
Norman, OK  73072   
david.bridge@sbcglobal.net

Currently at Univ. of Central Oklahoma, as a tenured Professor of Mathematics & Statistics.

Hilary Deremigio '03  (Ph.D. '08) 
58 Logan Avenue   
Gibbstown, NJ 08027   
856-224-0530
hilary.deremigio@gmail.com

M.S. The College of William & Mary '05
Ph.D. The College of William & Mary '08
Currently at the United States Military Academy, West Point as a 3 year Assistant Professor in Mathematical Sciences.

Catherine (nee Moore) D'Ortona '89 (Ph.D. '94)
306 Chelsea Lane
Sayre, PA  18840   
cdortona@mnsfld.edu

Currently at Mansfield University, PA as a  tenured Associate Professor.

J. Brian Hall '00   (Ph.D. '08, University of Maryland)
Aberdeen Proving Ground, Maryland
Division Chief for Aviation, Missiles, and C3I
Reliability and Maintainability Directorate.
U.S. Army Evaluation Center
Brian.Hall@us.army.mil

Doctor of Philosophy & Master of Science, Engineering Reliability, University of Maryland, College Park; James Clark School of Engineering

Master of Science, Mathematics; August 2002; The Johns Hopkins University; G.W.C. Whiting School of Engineering

Paul Maiste  '89   
786 Silver Maple Circle
Seven Valleys, PA 17360
maiste@lityx.com

Currently at Lityx, LLC - “We do analytic consulting  and marketing optimization. We build applications to help companies build predictive models.”

Lisa Mazzuca '91  (Ph.D. '06) 
2395 Sandy Walk Way  
Odenton, MD  21113-2903
Lisa.M.Mazzuca@nasa.gov

Ph.D. in astronomy; working at NASA.

Joel Pereira '02 (Ph.D. '12)
pereira@gonzaga.edu

Ph.D. in Mathematics from the University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill.

Beth Ann (nee Melton) Reboussin '89 (Ph.D. '95)
135 Staffordshire Court
Winston-Salem, NC  27104
336-765-8265
brebouss@wfubmc.edu         

Currently doing research at Wake Forest.

Angela M. Reynolds '02 (Ph.D. 2008, University of Pittsburgh)
Work Address:
Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
1015 Floyd Avenue
Richmond, VA 23284
804-828-5664
areynolds2@vcu.edu

Currently an assistant professor at VCU.  For more information see Spotlight on Math and Stat.

Matthew W. Reynolds '95    
163 West Goldfinch Lane  
Centreville, MD  21617  .
410-758-2856    
Ofc. 443-262-9133    .
matthew.reynolds@unitedbiosource.com

Director, Epidemiology and Database Services
United BioSource Corporation
Runs an epidemiology consulting group
Would love to come back for Career Night

Taras Smetaniouk '02  (Ph.D. '08) 
6129 Town Colony Dr., #626   .
Boca Raton, FL 33433  
tsmetaniouk@msn.com

Currently working as a quant at a hedge fund in Florida with Lester Coyle.

Stephanie M.(nee Spiegel) Thacher '93
4699 Fossil Vista Dr., Apt. 7311 
Haltom City, TX  76137  
snoopy1971@att.net
817-605-8313 
Work address:  Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company
      P.O. Box 748
      Mail Zone 6440
      Fort Worth, TX  76101

Systems Engineer: performs stat analysis and builds mathematical models in support of the F-16 program.

Lawrence P. Triplett, Jr., '94 (Ph.D. '01)
6432 Sedgwick Street   
Elkridge, MD  21075-6198
410-540-4997
lpt@math.umd.edu  and  
larrytriplett@verizon.net

Working for the Department of Defense.

Christopher G. Wagner '94  (Ph.D. Hopkins, 2000) 
9 Hurst Oak Court 
Baltimore, MD 21236
410-529-6278    

Working at NSA, Fort Meade.

Joseph D. Warfield '00  (Ph.D. 2008, University Maryland Baltimore County)
Senior Statistician
Operational Systems Analysis Group
Global Engagement Department
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory
joseph.warfield@jhuapl.edu

Ph.D., Statistics, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
M.S., Statistics, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and University