Loyola University Maryland

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Faculty

image divider
 Administrative Assistant
 Scholtz Pat Scholtz
Knott Hall 306
phone: (410) 617-2328
FAX: (410) 617-2803
pts@loyola.edu
Department Chair
Sarkar  Dipa Sarkar-Dey
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Johns Hopkins University
Knott Hall 301c
phone: (410) 617-2898
dsarkardey@loyola.edu
Linear Algebra
Faculty
Auer  Richard E. Auer
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Iowa State University
Knott Hall 310
phone: (410) 617-2523
rea@loyola.edu
Applied Statistics 
Prince 

Prince Chidyagwai
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Rice University
Knott Hall 301b
phone: (410) 617-2710
pchidyagwai@loyola.edu
Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
Visit Prince Chidyagwai's web page

Clark Timothy B. P. Clark
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Albany, SUNY
Knott Hall 308
phone: (410) 617-5088
tbclark@loyola.edu
Commutative Algebra,
Algebraic Combinatorics
Visit Tim Clark's web page
Duckworth Ethan Duckworth
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Oregon
Knott Hall 301g
phone: (410) 617-2607
educkworth@loyola.edu
Groups, Algebraic Groups, Representations, Algebra
Visit Ethan Duckworth's web page
Knapp Michael Knapp
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Michigan
Knott Hall 301e
phone: (410) 617-2382
mpknapp@loyola.edu
Number Theory
Visit Michael Knapp's web page
Morrell Christopher H. Morrell
Professor
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin
Knott Hall 301f
phone: (410) 617-2629
chm@loyola.edu
Applied Statistics
View Christopher Morrell's web page
Oberbroeckling Lisa Oberbroeckling
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Oregon
Knott Hall 312
phone: (410) 617-2516
loberbroeckling@loyola.edu
Functional Analysis, Operator Theory, Banach Algebras, Generalized Inverses
Visit Lisa Oberbroeckling's web page
Shah

Mili Shah
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Rice University
Knott Hall 316d
phone: (410) 617-2724
mishah@loyola.edu
Computational and Applied Mathematics
Visit Mili Shah's web page

Snyder Timothy L. Snyder
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor
Ph.D. Princeton University
Jenkins 120d
phone: (410) 617-2495
tlsnyder@loyola.edu
Applied and Computational Mathematics
Tao Jiyuan Tao
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Knott Hall 316c
phone: (410) 617-5419
jtao@loyola.edu
Applied Analysis, Optimization
Tracey Herb Tracey
Instructor
M.S. The Johns Hopkins University
Knott Hall 316b
phone: (410) 617-5078
htracey@loyola.edu
Mathematics Education
Emeritus Professors
John C. Hennessey
Professor
Ph.D. University of Maryland
jch@loyola.edu
Mathematical Modeling, Complex Variables
William D. Reddy
Ph.D. St. Louis University
breddy1@msn.com
Numerical Analysis
Anne L. Young
Professor
Ph.D. Michigan State University
ayoung@loyola.edu
Number Theory, Algebra, Cryptography
Visit Anne Young's web page
Affiliate Faculty 

 Ms. Lori Benning
Knott Hall 301a
llbenning@loyola.edu

Ms. Verena Brown
vbrown@loyola.edu
 Mr. Jeffrey Grell
Knott Hall 301a
jcgrell@loyola.edu 
 Mr. Bruno Kamdem
Knott Hall 301a
bgkamdem@loyola.edu

 Ms. Amanda Lattimore
Knott Hall 314
arlattimore@loyola.edu

Mr. Robert McKee
Knott Hall 314
remckee@loyola.edu
 Ms. Amy Rivoli
Knott Hall 314
amrivoli@loyola.edu 
Mr. Michael Schneider
Knott Hall 314
mschneider4@loyola.edu