Loyola University Maryland

Modern Languages & Literatures

French Faculty

image divider

Margaret Austin Haggstrom - Head, French Section
M.A. University of Texas, Austin
Ph.D. University of Minnesota
Maryland Hall 458
410-617-2785
mhaggstrom@loyola.edu
Areas of study: Foreign Language Pedagogy; Eighteenth Century French Literature

Karen Manna
Ph.D., The Johns Hopkins University
M.A., Bryn Mawr College
Maryland Hall 351L
410.617.5548
kjmanna@loyola.edu
Areas of Interest: 18th Century French Literature

Maja Milicevic
M.A. in French, University of New Orleans
Maryland Hall 455
410-617-2925 
mmilicevic@loyola.edu

Leslie Zarker Morgan
M.A. Middlebury College
M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. Yale University
Maryland Hall 461
410-617-2926
lmorgan@loyola.edu
Areas of study: Medieval Italian Language and Literature; Old French Language and Literature

Paul Oorts
M.A., Ph.D. Penn State University
Maryland Hall 457
410-617-2324
phoorts@loyola.edu

Catherine Savell
M.A., Middlebury College
Maryland Hall 351C
410-617-2927
csavell@loyola.edu

Andrea Thomas   
M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Columbia University  
Maryland Hall 351H
410-617-2612  
asthomas@loyola.edu
Area of study: French Surrealism and Symbolism 

 

8/1313 ner