Loyola University Maryland

Modern Languages & Literatures

Cultural Events

image divider

UPCOMING MODERN LANGUAGES & LITERATURES EVENTS

Japanese Language & Culture Table

Monday, February 16 - Japanese Flower Arrangement
Wednesday, March 18 - Travel Japan
Friday, April 17 - Japanese Movie Night

All events will begin at 5.00 pm and will be located in MH 442.  
For more info, contact Mrs. Pingsheng Cai.

Arabyola Apring 2015 Events

Friday, February 20 at 3.30 - Movie screening of "Where do We go Now?", a Lebanese comedy
Friday, March 20 at 4.00 - Arabian Coffee and Coffee Cup Reading
Friday, April 10 at 4.00 - Arabian Gathering and Dancing.

For more information, please contact Dr. Inas Hassan.

Cuban-American Guitarist

Jose Lezcano will come and perform on Wednesday, February 18 at 6.00 in the Reading Room.  For more information, please contact Dr. Thomas Ward.

The Mrs. Regina Ann Haig International Film Series

The film series will be shown in the Library Auditorium on the following dates:

Wednesday, January 28 - Im Juli, presented by Professor Ursula Beitter;
Monday, February 23 - Le Grand Voyage, presented by Professor Heidi Brown;
Tuesday, March 24 - Un cuento chino, presented by Professor Eduardo Gonzalez.

Refreshments will be served at 5.30 and screenings will begin at 6.15.  For more information, contact Professor Matthew Harper.



Visit the Rendezvous Haiti webpage to learn more about an exciting new service program in Haiti coordinated by French instructor Catherine Savell.

updated 1/26/15 ner