Loyola University Maryland

Department of Psychology

Faculty Spotlight

image divider

Heather LyonsCongratulations to Dr. Heather Lyons who was awarded the 2011 “Mentor of the Year Award” by the Maryland Psychological Association for Graduate Students (MPAGS). The award was given at the Annual MPAGS Convention on April 9, 2011, held at the Loyola Columbia Campus.

She was nonimated by Psy.D. student Kathleen Davis in honor of her years of dedication to the advancement of graduate students on both a communal and personal level. MPAGS is the graduate student arm of the Maryland Psychological Association.

Dr. Lyons is the third Psychology professor at Loyola to receive this honor, following Dr. Matt Kirkhart in 2007 and Dr. Jenny Lowry in 2008.

For more information about MPAGS visit them online at: http://www.marylandpsychology.org/mpags/mpags.cfm