Loyola University Maryland

Department of English

Important Contacts

image divider

General Information

Department Chair
Professor Gayla McGlamery
gmcglamery@loyola.edu

Administrative Assistant
Catherine Carroll
ccarroll@loyola.edu
410-617-2418

View course descriptions.

Student Groups and Honor Societies

Loyola College Literary Society (LoCoLitSo) Faculty Sponsor
Professor Daniel Mangiavellano
drmangiavellano@loyola.edu

LoCoLitSo Student Leaders
Sean Creedon, sacreedon@loyola.edu
Wes Peters, wdpeters@loyola.edu

Sigma Tau Delta Sponsor
Professor Daniel Mangiavellano
drmangiavellano@loyola.edu

Career Resources

Internships Coordinator
Professor Jean Lee Cole
jlcole@loyola.edu

English Honors Option Coordinator
Professor Mark Osteen
mosteen@loyola.edu

Law School Advisor
Professor Carol (Sue) Abromaitis
cabromaitis@loyola.edu

Graduate School Advisor
Professor Giuseppina Iacono Lobo (Fall 2015), mgaiaconolobo@loyola.edu
Professor Mark Osteen (Spring 2016), mosteen@loyola.edu

What Do English Majors Do? Website

Career Center (Humanities Contact)
Catherine Aldecoa Liu, Assistant Director
caaldecoa@loyola.edu

Mailing Address

Department of English
HU 242F
4501 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21210

Follow us on Twitter @LoyolaLit!