Loyola University Maryland

Department of Fine Arts

Upcoming Exhibitions

banner photo

Fall 2017

Agents of Transition, Sculpture and Textiles from West Africa
Ongoing in the small gallery
https://agentsoftransition.wordpress.com/

Regina DeLuise & Gwen Hardie, In Light of the Body
Monday, June 2 – Sunday, Sept. 17
Reception and artist’s talk by Gwen Hardie Thursday, Sept. 14, 5-7 p.m.

Kyle Bauer: chatter
Thursday, Sept. 21 – Sunday, Oct. 22
Reception and artist’s talk Thursday, Sept. 28, 5-7 p.m.
Slide lecture: Thursday, Sept. 28, 2-3:40 p.m. room W217

Jim Condron: Picking Up the Pieces
Friday, Oct. 27 – Wednesday, Nov. 22
Reception and Jim Condron in conversation with Ann Landi Thursday, Nov. 9, 5-7 p.m.

Professional Practices Show
Wednesday, Nov. 29 – Monday, Dec. 11
Reception and artists’ talks Thursday, Dec. 7, 5-7 p.m.

Daniel Pinha installation, Dec. 12 - 16

Spring 2018

2018 Faculty Biennial
Wednesday, Jan. 10 – Sunday, Jan. 28
Reception and artists’ talks Thursday, Jan. 25, 5-7 p.m.

Jesse Krimes: New & Old Work
Thursday, Feb. 1 – Wednesday, Feb. 28
Public lecture Monday, Feb. 5 at 6 p.m., 4th floor programming room, in connection with the Common Text: Mercy
Reception and artist's talk Tuesday, Feb. 6, 5-7 p.m.

Brenton Good: Printmaking
Monday, March 12 – Sunday, April 8
Reception and artist’s talk Tuesday, March 13, 5-7 p.m.

Annual Student Exhibition
Monday, April 12 – Monday, April 30
Reception Thursday, April 19, 5-7 p.m.

Exhibit proposals may be sent to kebanister@loyola.edu. Please include 10 images and a resume.