Loyola University Maryland

Pre-Health Programs

Campus Clubs and Societies

Pre-Health Society

Activities: Speakers, Ideas, Opportunities, Red Cross Blood Drive, Book Club
Contact: Samantha Crawley, ’18, sacrawley@loyola.edu, president

Pre-Dental Society

Activities: Speakers, Ideas, Opportunities, Operation Smile, Service
Contact: Jessica Offner, '18, jdoffner@loyola.edu, Mark Tanchanco,'18, mntanchanco@loyola.edu, Leo Catinella, '19, lmcatinella@loyola.edu, co-presidents

Women's Pre-Health Society

Activities: Speakers, Reflection, Women's Health Conference at Johns Hopkins
Contact: Jessica Offner, '18, jdoffner@loyola.edu, president

Society for Underrepresented in Pre-Health Students

Activities: Speakers, Mentoring, Service, Site Visits
Contact: Christian Lopez, '18, cjlopez@loyola.edu, president

Student Health Advisory Council

Activities: Events, Feedback, Campus Outreach
Contact: Kaitlyn Fitzgerald, '19, kfitzgerald@loyola.edu, president

Global Health and Development Club

Activities: Planning, Ideas, Opportunities
Contact: Samantha Pharo, '18, smpharo@loyola.edu, president

Doctors Without Borders

Activities: Speakers, Fundraising, Ideas
Contact: Jillian Skerchak, '19 jaskerchak@loyola.edu , president

National Associations for Pre-Health and Health Professions Students 

American Dental Student Association  
American Medical Student Association
American Physician Scientists Association
The Student National Medical Association (Minority Association of Pre-Medical Students)

Interested in Creating Your Own Club

Begin the process with information at Student Activities website.