Loyola University Maryland

Pre-Health Programs

Campus Clubs and Societies

image divider

Pre-Health Society

Activities: Speakers, Ideas, Opportunities, Red Cross Blood Drive, Book Club
Contact: Meghan O'Neal, ’17, meoneal@loyola.edu, president

Pre-Dental Society

Activities: Speakers, Ideas, Opportunities, Operation Smile, Service
Contact: Glennith Capone, '17, gbcapone@loyola.edu, co-president
               Scott Cannon, '17, secannon@loyola.edu, co-president

Women's Pre-Health Society

Activities: Speakers, Reflection, Women's Health Conference at Johns Hopkins
Contact: Jessica Offner, '17, jdoffner@loyola.edu, president

Society for Underrepresented in Pre-Health Students

Activities: Speakers, Mentoring, Service, Site Visits
Contact: Christian Lopez, '18, cjlopez@loyola.edu, president

Student Health Advisory Council

Activities: Events, Feedback, Campus Outreach
Contact: Bethany Crowley, '18, bacrowley@loyola.edu, president

Global Health and Development Club

Activities: Planning, Ideas, Opportunities
Contact: Samantha Pharo, '18, smpharo@loyola.edu, president

National Associations for Pre-Health and Health Professions Students 

American Dental Student Association  
American Medical Student Association
American Physician Scientists Association
The Student National Medical Association (Minority Association of Pre-Medical Students)

Interested in Creating Your Own Club

Begin the process with information at Student Activities website.