Loyola University Maryland

Academic Advising and Support Center

Campus Resource Guide

 

RESOURCE

CONTACT 

PHONE/EMAIL

SERVICES PROVIDED

Student-Athlete Support Services

Colleen Campbell,
Director

Mark Fusiak,
Associate Director

Andrea Hoffman, Assistant Director

x5391
ccampbell@loyola.edu

x5361
mfusiak@loyola.edu

x5960 

amhoffman1@loyola.edu

Academic assistance and tutoring services for student athletes. Monitor adherence to NCAA regulations

Academic Advising and Support Center

Victoria Gue,
Interim Senior Associate Director

Mary Catherine Holzer,
Associate Director

x5050
vlgue@loyola.edu

x2436
mholzer@loyola.edu

Administration of advising and academic support services. Assistance with academic policies/procedures for faculty advisors and students (see Academic Advising and Support Center Directory for more info)

ALANA Services

Rodney Parker,
Director

x 2310
rparker1@loyola.edu

Support for African, Latino, Asian and Native American Students

ADAPT Peer Educators

x2928

Education and support for students with concerns about their own or others’ alcohol/drug use

Campus Ministry

x2222
campusministry@loyola.edu

Assistance for students with moral/ethical dilemmas, faith and values clarification, or other religious counseling

The Career Center

Jim Dickinson,
Assistant Vice President for Career Services

 x2232
jdickinson@loyola.edu 

Major/career advising and resources, including vocational/interest testing, employer contacts, and alumni/alumnae networking

 Class Deans

Natka Bianchini,  

Dean, Class of 2019  

Arthur Sutherland,  

Dean, Class of 2020

Birgit Albrecht,

Dean, Class of 2021

Lisa Oberbroeckling,

Dean, Class of 2022

x2849

nbianchini@loyola.edu

x2849

asutherland@loyola.edu

x2849

balbrecht@loyola.edu

x2849

loberbroeckling@loyola.edu

Mentorship and guidance for students in areas including academic planning, career goals and life on campus

Counseling Center

Jason A. Parcover,
Director

Sheila Graham,
Associate Director

x2273
jparcover@loyola.edu

x2273
svgraham@loyola.edu

Consultation with faculty regarding students in distress, individual and group counseling for students

Dean of Undergraduate and Graduate Studies

Elissa Derrickson,
Dean

x5547
ederrickson@loyola.edu

Administration of First Year Academic programs, oversight of the faculty advising system, academic standards and Academic Advising and Support Center policies and procedures and University academic policies and procedures

Disability Support Services

Marcia Wiedefeld, Director

Kathleen Bruns,
Accommodations Coordinator

x2062
mwiedefeld@loyola.edu

x2750
khbruns@loyola.edu

Accommodations for students with psychiatric or physical disabilities, and chronic illnesses (Students with learning disabilities and/or ADHD receive services through Academic Advising and Support Center)

Financial Aid

Mary Anne Stano, Interim Director of Financial Aid

x2565
mastano@loyola.edu

Scholarship and financial aid information

Honors Program

Gayla McGlamery,

Co-Director

Joseph Walsh,

Co-Director

x2321 

gmcglamery@loyola.edu

x2896

jwalsh@loyola.edu

An enhanced environment for selected students to pursue academic inquiry and personal enrichment

International Programs

Andre Colombat,
Dean

x2920
acolombat@loyola.edu

Information on and administration of study abroad programs, exchanges and affiliations

Military Science

J. LT. COL. Shawn Gallagher,
Chair

x2277

sjgallagher@loyola.edu

Administration of the ROTC program

National Fellowships Andrea Giampetro-Meyer
Interim Director
 x2570
agiampet@loyola.edu
Guides students through the fellowship application process
Sellinger Scholars

Irem Demirkan, Academic Director

Susan Hasler,
Administrative Director

x2395

idemirkan@loyola.edu

x1619
sahasler@loyola.edu

Administration of the honors program for business majors. The program is designed to prepare students for leadership and service in business. First-year students can apply during their second semester
Center for Community Service and Justice Kate Figiel-Miller, Associate Director of Service-Learning
x2909
kefigiel@loyola.edu
Opportunities for student service and leadership through the exploration of social justice issues
 Student Life Christina Spearman,
Director
x5081
cjspearman@loyola.edu
Assistance with housing issues, Administration of College judicial system
The Study Molly Fredette,
Director
x2623
mfredette@loyola.edu
Peer-tutoring services and academic skills workshops
The Writing Center Lisa Zimmerelli,
Director
x2369
ldzimmerelli@loyola.edu
Offers consultation for students, faculty and staff at all stages of writing process