Loyola University Maryland

Campus Ministry

InterVarsity

image divider

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship

intervarsity

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship is a non-denominational Christian group. It's purpose is to spiritually serve anybody- whether you are Catholic or Protestant, one of those people often labeled "religious" or you have never even considered the possibility of a relationship with God. Wherever you find yourself, we would invite you to come and hear for yourself about who Jesus is and consider what that will mean for your life on campus and beyond. Our vision is to see students and faculty transformed, our campus constantly renewed, and world changers developed. Come out to see what our programs offer and build strong, spiritually rooted friendships within our community.

Oasis

Large group meetings that usually consist of musical worship and a speaker. We rotate in creative worship nights that includes stations with different exercises and activities for reflection, and then we invite students to share their experience. 

When: Thursdays at 8pm
Where: Cohn 133 
For more information contact Alexis Garret: adgarret@loyola.edu

Bible Studies

We break into smaller groups to study scripture together and explore how it applies to our lives.

First Year Women's Small Group: Contact Caroline Chiaramonte (cacpink13@gmail.com)
Men's Small Group: Contact Dan Pardo (dtpardo@loyola.edu)
Upper Classes Bible Study: Contact Eden Freishtat (aefreishtat@loyola.edu)

Man Group

Man group is a place for Loyola men to get together and challenge each other within a real, growing community. We will serve/encourage/challenge each other, the campus and the community. Please contact Mike Watkins at mwatkins3@loyola.edu for more information.

Awesome Proxe

Advisors & Staff

Our faculty advisor: Dr. Kevin Hula khula@loyola.edu
InterVarsity Staff: Kathryn Downes kcdownes@loyola.edu


intervarsity3 intervarsity2

What Is Campus Ministry