Loyola University Maryland

Office of Financial Aid

Federal Work-Study Job Listings

image divider

2015 -16 Academic Year
 

Department Job Title
Hourly Rate
Number of
Positions
Contact Person
Extension (410-617-xxxx)
Academic Affairs Office Assistant ( M 8:30-10:00 am, Tues 8:30-11:00 am, TH 8:30 - 11:00 am)
$8.25
1 Joanna Alexander
jalexander@loyola.edu
x5184
Academic Affairs Ceremonies Office Ceremonies Assistant
$8.25
0 Kristen Fisher
kfisher1@loyola.edu
x2261
Academic Affairs - Varsity Athletics
Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Colleen Campbell
ccampbell1@loyola.edu

Accounting Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Josephine Munoz
jemunoz@loyola.edu
x2474
Advancement Services - Timonium Campus
(transportation required)
Research Assistant
$8.25
2 Elizabeth L. Sykes
elassitersykes@loyola.edu
x7205
ALANA Services Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Hongyu Li
hli1@loyola.edu
x2310
 Alumni Relations
 Office Assistant
$8.25
0

Nancy Capella
nkcapella@loyola.edu
x2475

 Alumni Donor Relations
Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Katie McNeely
krmcneely@loyola.edu
x2545
Annual Giving Phonathon Callers
$8.25
Please apply online at www.loyola.edu/phonathon
2
Elizabeth Rigsbee
efrigsbee@loyola.edu
x5289
Athletics - Evergreen
Office Assistant ( Tues / Thurs availability )
$8.25
0 Ellen Kenny
enkelly@loyola.edu
x5013
Athletics - Evergreen
Weight Room Assistant (job description)
$8.25
0 Joseph Guzzo
jlguzzo@loyola.edu
x2348
Athletics - Ridley Athletic Complex
Equipment Room Assistant
$8.25
0 Gregg Semenetz
gpsemenetz@loyola.edu
x-2037

Athletics - Ridley Athletic Complex
Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Rosina Koehn
rtkoehn@loyola.edu
x-1470

 Athletics Athletic Trainer Assistants: Assist Sports Medicine staff during team practices and games - Certification preferred but not required
$8.25
0
Alysia Henderson
afhenderson@loyola.edu
x-5276
Athletics Various Jobs
0
Chris Archaki
carchacki@loyola.edu
x2718
Biology Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Theresa Cancila
tecancila@loyola.edu
x2642
Biology Lab Research Assistant
$9.00
0
Scott Deamond
sfdeamond@loyola.edu
x5486
Biology Lab Assistant I
$8.25
0 Scott Deamond
sfdeamond@loyola.edu
x5486
Biology Greenhouse Assistant
$9.00
0 Scott Deamond
sfdeamond@loyola.edu
x5486
Biology Animal Care Technician
$9.00

0
Scott Deamond
sfdeamond@loyola.edu
x5486
 Business & Finance
Office Assistant - Upperclassmen, Finance Majors preferred
$8.25
0 Maureen McCord
mmcord@loyola.edu
x2345

Campus Services Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Kaitlyn May
kemay@loyola.edu
x2345
The Career Center Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Elaine Edelstein
ebedelstein@loyola.edu
x2232
Center for Community Service and Justice Position based on Programs

Pay Varies ( starting at $8.25 )
multiple
ccsjworkstudy@loyola.edu
Center for Humanities Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Patty Ingram
pingrim@loyola.edu
x2617
Central Duplicating Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Delores Gillespie
dgillesp@loyola.edu
x1132
Chemistry Lab Assistants
(no experience necessary - all majors welcome)
$8.25 - $9.75
0 Jesse More
jdmore@loyola.edu
x2469
Classics Office Assistant
(Majors / Minors only)
$8.25
0 Maureen Kelly
mdkelly@loyola.edu
x2326
Communication
Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Erin Richardson
erichardson@loyola.edu
x2528
 Communication ( Grey Comm )
PR / Marketing Assistant
$8.25
0 Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm TV Studio) Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm TV Studio) Videographer / Video Editor
$8.25

0
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm TV Studio) Graphic Designer / Web Developer
$8.25

0
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm TV Studio) Equipment Manager
$9.00

0
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
 Communication (GreyComm TV Studio)
Training Manager
$8.25
 0 Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm TV Studio)
Videographer / Photographer
$8.25
0

Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119

Computer Science Office Assistant / Tutor -  Computer Skill Needed
$8.25

0
Margaret Daley
mdaley@loyola.edu
x2157
Counseling Center Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Becky Cassell
bjcassell@loyola.edy
Dean of Education Office Assistant
$8.25

0

 

Candra Healy
chealy@loyola.edu
x2827
Dean of 1st Year Students & Academic Services Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Jan Vohrer
jvohrer@loyola.edu
x5547
Dean of Students - VP
Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Krysten Fertonardo
kfertonardo@loyola.edu
x5171
Disability Support Services Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Kathleen Bruns
khbruns@loyola.edu
x2750
Economics Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Debra Helstowksi
dhelstowski@loyola.edu
x2357
Education (Teacher Education Dept.) Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Joann Smoot
jsmoot@loyola.edu
x2998
Engineering Science
Research Assistant (Engineering Major Required)
$8.25

0
Margaret Daley
mdaley@loyola.edu
x2464
English/Modern Studies Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Cathy Carroll
ccarroll@loyola.edu
x2418
Event Services Event/Logistical Staff
$9.00
0 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
Event Services Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
Event Services Box Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
 Environmental Health & Safety
Health & Safety Assistant
$8.25
0 Aubrie McCarthy
aamccarthy@loyola.edu
x1121
Facilities & Campus Services (Sustainability Office) Sustainability Project Coordinator
$8.25

0
Taylor Casalena
jaedelen@loyola.edu
x5645
Facilities & Campus Services Budget Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Jillian Edelen
jaedelen@loyola.edud
x5645
 Faculty Affairs & Diversity
Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Lana Thomas
lthomas@loyola.edu
x2988
Financial Aid Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Diane Roche
droche@loyola.edu
x2061
 Fine Arts
Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Caitlin Allender
caallender@loyola.edu
x2013
 Fine Arts- Julio Arts Gallery
Gallery Assistant
$8.25
1 Kimberly Banister
kebanister@loyola.edu
x2799
 Fine Arts / Art History
Visual Resources Assistant
$8.25
0 Letty Bonnell
lbonnell@loyola.edu
x2170
Fine Arts / Music Office Assistant ( Music Reading Required)
$8.25
0 Caitlin Allender
caallender@loyola.edu
x2013
Fine Arts / Photography
Photography / Digital Lab Assistant
$8.25
0 Jon Malis
jdmalis@loyola.edu
x2566
Fine Arts / Studio Arts Student Arts Assistant
$8.25
0 Mary Beth Akre
makre@loyola.edu
x5427
Fine Arts/Theatre House Manager
$9.00
0

Alison Peoples
aspeoples@loyola.edu
x5433

Fine Arts/Theatre Shop Technician
$8.25
0 Alison Peoples
aspeoples@loyola.edu
x5433
Fine Arts/Theatre Office Manager
$8.25
0 Alison Peoples
aspeoples@loyola.edu
x5433
Fine Arts/Theatre Production Technician
$8.25
0 Alison Peoples
aspeoples@loyola.edu
x5433
Global Studies
Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Maureen Kelly
mdkelly@loyola.edu
x2326
History Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Maureen Kelly
mdkelly@loyola.edu
x2326
History
Research Assistant
$8.25
0 Maureen Kelly
mdkelly@loyola.edu
x2326
Human Resources
5000 York Road
Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Alli Novak
anovak1@loyola.edu
x1370
Human Resources Benefits
5000 York Road
Office Assistant
$8.25
0  Kimberly Wright
kawright@loyola.edu
x1346
Information Systems & Operations Mgmt Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Debra Helstowski
dhelstowski@loyola.edu
x2357
Institutional Research Research Assistant
$8.25
0 China Brown
cybrown@loyola.edu
x2976
International Programs Program Assistant
$8.25
0 Tremaynne Parham
tparham@loyola.edu
x2910
International Student Services Student Assistant
$8.25
0 Tremaynne Parham
tparham@loyola.edu
x2910
Latin American & Latino Studies Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Thomas Ward
tward@loyola.edu
x2370
Law & Social Responsibility  Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Jessica Ross
jrross@loyola.edu
x2381
 Library Library Assistant - Archives & Special Collections (job description)
$8.25
1 Lorena Dion
ldion@loyola.edu
x6814
Library Library Assistant-Acquisitions
$8.25
0 Lorena Dion
ldion@loyola.edu
x6814
Library Library Assistant-Cataloging
$8.25
0 Lorena Dion
ldion@loyola.edu
x6814
Library Library Assistant - Customer Services Shelving & Survey (MTWTH 8-10am or 8:30-10:30am)
$8.25
0 Lorena Dion
ldion@loyola.edu
x6814
Library Library Assistant - Research/Instruction
$8.25

0
Lorena Dion
ldion@loyola.edu
x6814
Library Library Assistant- Digital Services

Monitor the Digital Media Lab and provide user assistance as needed. Some familiarity with digital media is desirable, but we will train.
$8.25

0 Lorena Dion
ldion@loyola.edu
x6814
Loyola Clinical Centers
Belvedere Square
Office Assistant - Tuesdays & Thursdays availability needed.
$8.25
0 Sharon Franz
spfranz@loyola.edu
x1211
Management and International Business Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Jessica Ross
jrross@loyola.edu
x2691
Marketing
Office Assistant
$8.25
0
Gerard Athaide
gathaide@loyola.edu
x2851
Mathematics & Statistics Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Pat Scholtz
pts@loyola.edu
x2328
Messina Office Assistant
Job Description
$8.25
0
Mike Puma
mpuma@loyola.edu
x2190
 Military Science - ROTC
Office Assistant - Assist Scholarship & Enrollment Officer with management of recruitment, social media operations, Alumni relationship and assist Cadets with navigating the requirements of the Military Science Dept and the University.
Require 3 days a week and 3-4 hours per day maximum.
$8.25
0 Sean Gallagher
sjgallagher@loyola.edu
x2277
Modern Languages & Literature Language Learning Center Supervisor
$9.00
0 Patrick Brugh
loyolallc@loyola.edu
Modern Languages & Literature Language Learning Center Assistant 
$8.25
Will hire sporadically throughout the year- need speakers of Chinese and Japanese
0 Patrick Brugh
loyolallc@loyola.edu
 Natural & Applied Sciences - Office of Associate Dean
Office Assistant
$8.25
0

Jane Beatty
jwbeatty@loyola.edu
x5572

 Office of Pre-Health
Office Assistant
$8.25
0
 Maiju Lehmijoki-Gardner
mlehmijokigardn@loyola.edu
x2218
 OTS - Faculty Technology Center
Instructional Media Assistant
$9.00
0 Simone Christian
schristian@loyola.edu
x2978
Philosophy Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Lisa Flaherty
lflaherty@loyola.edu
x2010
Physics Lab Assistant
$9.00
0 Joseph Ganem
jganem@loyola.edu
x2048
Political Science Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Phyllis Krivak
pkrivak@loyola.edu
x2742
Printing & Mail Services
Mail Clerks
$8.25

0
April Baumbusch
ahbaumbusch@loyola.edu
x1130
Psychology Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Michaela Smith

x2306
Public Safety Student Escort Driver
$9.00
5 Dovydas Sungaila
studentescort@loyola.edu
Public Safety Student Escort Dispatcher
$8.25
2 Dovydas Sungaila
studentescort@loyola.edu
Public Safety Student Escort Supervisor
$9.75
0 Dovydas Sungaila
studentescort@loyola.edu
Public Safety Student Escort Payroll Supervisor
$9.00

0
Dovydas Sungaila
studentescort@loyola.edu
 Public Safety
Vehicle Maintenance Technicians
$8.25
0 Dovydas Sungaila
studentescort@loyola.edu
Records Office Office Assistant
$8.25
0
Nicole Mirando
nmmirando@loyola.edu
x2256
Recreational Sports Various Programs and Positions
See Rec Sports Website for details


 Research & Sponsored Programs
Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Julie Ryder
jryder1@loyola.edu
x2561
Sellinger School of Business / Dean Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Kirsten Lichtner
klichtner@loyola.edu
x2301
Sellinger School of Business / Assistant Dean Office Assistant
$8.25

0
Ann Attanasio, Jan O'Brien
jobrien@loyola.edu
x2510
Student Administrative Services Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Mike Mansfield
mmansfield@loyola.edu
x2044
Sociology Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Phyllis Krivak
pkrivak@loyola.edu
x2742
Speech-Language Pathology/Audio Student Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Bernie Kremer
bkremer@loyola.edu
x5317
Student Activities Office Assistant
$8.25

0

 

Karen Thomas
kthomas@loyola.edu
x2713
Student Development / Asst. Vice President Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Krysten Fertonardo
kfertonardo@loyola.edu
x5171
Student Engagement - Student Center Office
Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Beth Foster
bhfoster@loyola.edu
x5696
Student Health Services Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Linda Januszkiewicz
ljanus@loyola.edu
x5055
Student Life Desk Assistant
$8.25
0

desk@loyola.edu
 
Student Life Program Resource Assistant
$8.25
0 Christina Spearman
cjspearman@loyola.edu
Student Support & Wellness Promotion
Office Assistant
0 Danielle Avent
davent@loyola.edu
x2928
Technology Services
Multi Media Assistant
$9.00
0
Louise Finn
lafinn@loyola.edu
x5252
 Technology Services
Media Assistant
$9.00
0 Ryan Servant
rjservant@loyola.edu
x2478
Technology Services Office Assistant
$8.25

0
Robin Smith
rssmith@loyola.edu
x2616
 Technology Services
Captioning Specialists ( training provided )
$8.25
0  Jessica Smith
jlsmith@loyola.edu
x2199
 Technology Services - Client Services
Sr. Student Technician
$9.75
0 Brad Boucher
cbboucher@loyola.edu
x5172
 Technology Services - Client Services
Student Technician
$9.00
0 Brad Boucher
cbboucher@loyola.edu
x5172
 Technology Services
Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Charles Kumlehn
ckumlehn@loyola.edu
x5468
Technology Services - Student Technology Center Student Technician
$9.00

0
Charles Kumlehn
ckumlehn@loyola.edu
x5468
Technology Services - Student Technology Center Sr. Student Technician
$9.75

0
Charles Kumlehn
ckumlehn@loyola.edu
x5468
Technology Services Help Center Assistant
$8.25
0 Randyll Sachs
rwatts1@loyola.edu
x1745
Technology Services/OTS Client Services Sr. Student Technician
$9.00
0 Patrick Reavey
preavey@loyola.edu
x2470
Technology Services / Project Management Office Assistant Project Manager
$9.00
0
Elena Bozylinski
ebozylinski@loyola.edu
x2726
Technology Services
Office Assistant ( must have experience with Word, Excel and Outlook, will train for other software )
Email Resume to jhayes1@loyola.edu
$8.25
0
Gina Graffious x2611
John Hayes x5068
jhayes1@loyola.edu

 Technology Services - Office of Educational Technologies - Ed Tech
Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Marion Wielgosz
mwielgosz@loyola.edu
x2442
The Study Desk Assistant
$8.25
0 Molly Fredette
mfredette@loyola.edu
x2623
Theology  Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Susan Szczybor
sszczybor@loyola.edu
x2219
Transportation and Parking  Motor Pool Assistant
$8.25
0 Paolo Bisante
pbisante@loyola.edu
x5450
Transportation and Parking Student Shuttle Driver
$9.00
0 Paolo Bisante
pbisante@loyola.edu
x5450
Transportation and Parking Parking Ambassador
$8.25
0 Paolo Bisante
pbisante@loyola.edu
x5450
Undergraduate Admissions Office Assistant - submit the application
$8.25
0 Charlie Hiebler
chiebler@loyola.edu
x2942
WLOY Radio Radio Assistant
$8.25
0 John Devecka
jdevecka@loyola.edu
x5349
Writing Center Office Assistant
$8.25
0 lwc@loyola.edu
 Writing Center
Tutor
$8.25
0 lwc@loyola.edu
Writing Department Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Linda Herr
llherr@loyola.edu
x2228
York Road Initiative STEM focused Afterschool program for Govans Elementary School (M -Th  2:30 - 4:30) $8.25 
3 positions

York Road Community Days Group Leaders (Saturdays, 9am-1pm) 
$8.25  3-5 positions

Neighborhood Liaisons ( tasks: flyering with staff, community days, general support to partners) flexible hours
.  $8.25  3-5 positions

Erin O'Keefe
eokeefe1@loyola.edu
x2699