Loyola University Maryland

Office of Financial Aid

Federal Work-Study Job Listings

image divider

2014 -15 Academic Year
 

Department Job Title
Hourly Rate
# of Open
Positions
Contact Person
Extension (410-617-xxxx)
Academic Affairs Office Assistant
$7.25
2 Sandy O'Neill
sloneill@loyola.edu
x2400 
Academic Affairs & Diversity Resource Assistant
$7.25
2 Sandy O'Neill
sloneill@loyola.edu
x2400
Academic Affairs/Varsity Athletics Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Adriana Mason
almason@loyola.edu
x5182
Academic Affairs Ceremonies Office Ceremonies Assistant
$7.25
0 Kristen Fisher
kfisher1@loyola.edu
x2261
Accounting Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Josephine Munoz
jemunoz@loyola.edu
x2474
Advancement Events & Donor Relations Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Rebecca Stevens
rlstevens@loyola.edu
x2545
Advancement Research Office - Timonium Campus
(transportation required)
Research Assistant
$8.30
4 Elizabeth L. Sykes
elassitersykes@loyola.edu
x7205
Advancement - Vice President Office Assistant
$7.25
1 Susan Nakashima
snakashima@loyola.edu
x2290
ALANA Services Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Hongyu Li
Hli1@loyola.edu
x2310
Alcohol & Drug Education Office Assistant
$7.25

1
Danielle Avent
davent@loyola.edu
x2928
 Alumni Relations
Office Assistant (job description)
$7.25
2 Dan Barnett
djbarnett@loyola.edu
x1466
Annual Giving Phonathon Callers
$7.25
Please apply online at www.loyola.edu/phonathon
0
Emilie Lisenmeyer
eclisenmeyer@loyola.edu
x5746
Athletics Various Jobs

Chris Archaki
carchacki@loyola.edu
x2718
Biology Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Theresa Cancila
tecancila@loyola.edu
x2642
Biology Lab Research Assistant
$8.70
0
Christy Garman
chgarman@loyola.edu
x2723
Biology Lab Assistant II
$8.20
0 Christy Garman
chgarman@loyola.edu
x2723
Biology Lab Assistant I
$7.70
0 Christy Garman
chgarman@loyola.edu
x2723
Biology Greenhouse Assistant
$7.95
0 Christy Garman
chgarman@loyola.edu
x2723
Biology Animal Care Technician
$7.95

0
Christy Garman
charman@loyola.edu
x2723
Business and Finance Office Assistant (Finance Major preferred)
$7.25
0 Maureen McCord
mmccord@loyola.edu
x2345
The Career Center Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Elaine Edelstein
ebedelstein@loyola.edu
x2232
Center for Community Service and Justice Position based on Programs

Pay Varies ( starting at $8.00 )
20
ccsjworkstudy@loyola.edu
Center for Humanities Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Patty Ingram
pingrim@loyola.edu
x2617
Central Duplicating Assistant
$7.25
0 Delores Gillespie
dgillesp@loyola.edu
x1132
Chemistry Lab Assistant (Job Descriptions)
(no experience necessary - all majors welcome)
$7.25 - $10.00
0 Janet Walsek
jwalsek@loyola.edu
x2584
Classics Office Assistant
(Majors / Minors only)
$7.25
0 Mary Pulliam
mrpulliam@loyola.edu
x2326
Communication (Apprentice House) Office Assistant
$7.25

Elliot King / Erin Richardson
erichardson@loyola.edu
x2528
Communication (Dorothy Day Media Lab) Media Lab Proctor
$7.25

Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication
Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Erin Richardson
erichardson@loyola.edu
x2528
Communication (GreyComm Studios) Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm Studios) Videographer / Video Editor
$7.25

0
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm Studios) Graphic Designer / Web Developer
$7.25

0
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm Studios) Equipment Manager
$7.25

0
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
 Communication ( GreyComm Studios)
Social Media / Promotions Assistant
$7.25
0  Herbert Dunmore
hjdummore@loyola.edu
x5293
Computer Science Office Assistant / Tutor -  Computer Skill Needed
$7.25

2
Margaret Daley
mdaley@loyola.edu
x2157
Counseling Center Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Becky Cassell
bjcassell@loyola.edy
Dean of Education Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Candra Healy
chealy@loyola.edu
x2827
Dean of 1st Year Students & Academic Services Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Rebecca Winkler
rkwinkler@loyola.edu
x2849
Disability Support Services Office Assistant
See job description
$7.25
1 Michelle Hackley
mhackley@loyola.edu
x2750
Economics Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Maureen Kelly
mdkelly@loyola.edu
x2357
Education (Teacher Education Dept.) Office Assistant
$7.25
4 Antoinette Lobdell
atlobdell@loyola.edu
x5310
Engineering Science Office Assistant
$7.25
1 Margaret Daley
mdaley@loyola.edu
x2464
Engineering Science (Robert Bailey) Research Assistant (Engineering Major Required)
$7.25

1
Margaret Daley
mdaley@loyola.edu
x2464
English/Modern Studies Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Cathy Carroll
ccarroll@loyola.edu
x2418
Event Services Event/Logistical Staff
$8.30
0 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
Event Services Office Assistant
$7.25
3 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
Event Services Box Office Assistant
$7.25
3 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
Environmental Health & Safety Environmental Health & Safety Assistant
(see description)
$7.25
0 Thomas Hettleman
tdhettleman@loyola.edu
x1120
Facilities & Campus Services (Sustainability Office) Office Assistant (Marketing)
$7.25

1
Jillian Edelen
jaedelen@loyola.edu
x5645
Facilities & Campus Services Facilities Accounts Payable Coordinator
$7.25
1 Jillian Edelen
jaedelen@loyola.edud
x5645
Facilities & Campus Services Sustainability Project Coordinator
$7.25

1
Jillian Edelen
jaedelen@loyola.edu
x5645
Finance Office Assistant
$7.25
1 Christopher Murphy
x2818
Financial Aid Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Diane Roche
droche@loyola.edu
x2061
 Fina Arts / Art Gallery
Gallery Assistant
$7.25
 2  Caitlin Allender
caallender@loyola.edu
x2013
 Fine Arts / Art History
Visual Resources Assistant
$7.25
 0 Letty Bonnell
lbonnell@loyola.edu
x2170
Fine Arts / Music Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Caitlin Allender
caallender@loyola.edu
x2013
Fine Arts / Photography
 Photography / Digital Lab Tutor
$8.30
0 Dan Schlanpbach
dschlapbach@loyola.edu
x5854
Fine Arts / Studio Arts Student Arts Assistant
$7.25
0 Mary Beth Akre
makre@loyola.edu
x5427
Fine Arts/Theatre Office Assistant
$7.25
2

Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809

Fine Arts/Theatre Theatre Technician
$8.30
1 Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809
Fine Arts/Theatre McManus Theatre House Manager
$8.30
1 Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809
Fine Arts/Theatre Production Assistant
$7.25
2 Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809
 Global Studies
Office Assistant
$7.25
1 Mary Pulliam
mrpulliam@loyola.edu
x2326
Graduate Admission
- Timonium Campus
(car required - transporation expenses included)
Office Assistant
$7.25
2 Jill Sullivan
graduate@loyola.edu
History Office Assistant
$7.25
2 Mary Pulliam
mrpulliam@loyola.edu
x2326
Human Resources
5000 York Road
Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Brandon Larche
brlarche@loyola.edu
x2354
 Human Resources Benefits
5000 York Road
 Office Assistant
$7.25
0  Kimberly Wright
kawright@loyola.edu
x1346
Information Systems & Operations Mgmt Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Maureen Kelly
mdkelly@loyola.edu
x2357
Institutional Research Research Assistant
$7.25
0 China Brown
cybrown@loyola.edu
x2976
International Programs Program Assistant
$7.25
0 Tremaynne Parham
tparham@loyola.edu
x2910
International Student Services Student Assistant
$7.25
3 Tremaynne Parham
tparham@loyola.edu
x2910
Latin American & Latino Studies Office Assistant
$7.25
1 Thomas Ward
tward@loyola.edu
x2370
Law & Social Responsibility  Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Jessica Ross
jrross@loyola.edu
x2381
Library Library Assistant-Acquisitions
$7.25
0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant-Cataloging
$7.25
0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant- Interlibrary Loan
$7.25
0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant - Customer Services
$7.25
0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant - Research/Instruction
$7.25

0
Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant- Digital Services

Monitor the Digital Media Lab and provide user assistance as needed. Some familiarity with digital media is desirable, but we will train.
($8.30

0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Loyola Clinical Centers
Belvedere Square
Office Assistant
$8.30
0 Sharon Franz
spfranz@loyola.edu
x1211
Management and International Business Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Jessica Ross
jrross@loyola.edu
x2691
Marketing & Law Office Assistant
$7.25
0
Jessica Ross
jrross@loyola.edu
x2381
Mathematics & Statistics Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Pat Scholtz
pts@loyola.edu
x2328
Messina Office Assistant
Job Description
$7.25
0 Katelin Santhin
kdsanthan@loyola.edu
x1188
Modern Languages & Literature Language Learning Center Supervisor
$9.25
0 Lloyd Frias
ljfrias@loyola.edu
x2652
Modern Languages & Literature Language Learning Center Assistant
(need speakers of or currently enrolled in the following languages - German, Italian, Japanese and Chinese)
$7.25
0 Lloyd Frias
ljfrias@loyola.edu
x2652
Philosophy Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Lisa Flaherty
lflaherty@loyola.edu
x2010
Physics Lab Assistant
$8.30
0 Joseph Ganem
jganem@loyola.edu
x2048
Physics Tutor Coordinator
$9.50
 1  Joseph Ganam
jganem@loyola.edu
x2048
Political Science Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Phyllis Krivak
pkrivak@loyola.edu
x2742
Printing & Mail Services
Office Assistant
$7.25

0
April Baumbusch
ahbaumbusch@loyola.edu
x1130
Psychology Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Phyllis Grupp
pgrupp@loyola.edu
x2306
Public Safety Student Escort Driver
$8.30
14 Tim Fox
tfox@loyola.edu
x2863
Public Safety Student Escort Dispatcher 3 Tim Fox
tfox@loyola.edu
x2863
Public Safety Student Escort Supervisor
$9.50
1 Tim Fox
tfox@loyola.edu
x2863
Public Safety Student Escort Payroll Supervisor
$8.30

1
Tim Fox
tfox@loyola.edu
x2863
Records Office Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Nicole Mirando
nmmirando@loyola.edu
x2256
Recreational Sports Various Programs and Positions
See Rec Sports Website for details


Sellinger School of Business / Dean Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Kirsten Lichtner
klichtner@loyola.edu
x2301
Sellinger School of Business / Assistant Dean Office Assistant
$7.25

0
Ann Attanasio, Jan O'Brien
jobrien@loyola.edu
x2510
Student Administrative Services Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Mike Mansfield
mmansfield@loyola.edu
x2044
Sociology Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Phyllis Krivak
pkrivak@loyola.edu
x2742
Speech-Language Pathology/Audio Student Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Bernie Kremer
bkremer@loyola.edu
x5317
Student Activities Office Assistant
$7.25

0

 

Karen Thomas
kthomas@loyola.edu
x2713
Student Development / Asst. Vice President Office Assistant
$7.25
1 Krysten Fertonardo
kfertonardo@loyola.edu
x5171
Student Engagement - Seton Office
Office Assistant
$7.25

0
Sara Scalzo
sscalzo@loyola.edu
x5570
 Student Engagement - Student Center Office
Office Assistant
$7.25
0  Sara Scalzo
sscalzo@loyola.edu
x5570
Student Health Services Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Linda Januszkiewicz
ljanus@loyola.edu
x5055
Student Life Desk Assistant
$7.25
20+

desk@loyola.edu
 
Student Life Program Resource Assistant
$7.25
11 Christina Spearman
cjspearman@loyola.edu
Technology Services / FTC Lab Office Technology Assistant
$7.25
0
Marion Wielgosz
mwielgos@loyola.edu
x2442
Technology Services Senior Lab / Classroom Tech Assistant
$9.50
4
Tom Wilson
trwilson@loyola.edu
x2137
Technology Services Junior Lab / Classroom Tech Asst.
$8.30
4
Tom Wilson
trwilson@loyola.edu
x2137
Technology Services Office Assistant
$7.25

1
Robin Smith
rssmith@loyola.edu
x2616
Technology Services
Student Technician
$8.30
1
Jessica Smith
jlsmith@loyola.edu
x2199
 Technology Services
Captioning Specialists
$7.25
5  Jessica Smith
jlsmith@loyola.edu
x2199
Technology Services - Student Technology Center Student Technician
$8.30

3
Charles Kumlehn
ckumlehn@loyola.edu
x5468
Technology Services - Student Technology Center Sr. Student Technician
$9.00

5
Charles Kumlehn
ckumlehn@loyola.edu
x5468
Technology Services/OTS Client Services Student Technician
$8.30
0 Anthony Forte
aforte@loyola.edu
x2128
Technology Services/OTS Client Services Sr. Student Technician
$9.50
0 Anthony Forte
aforte@loyola.edu
x5158
Technology Services / Project Management Office Assistant Project Manager
$8.30
0
Elena Bozylinski
ebozylinski@loyola.edu
x2726
Technology Services/Enterprise Applications-Development Assistant Analyst
$8.30
1
Helen Aberle
hlaberle@loyola.edu
x1385
Technology Services
Office Assistant
$7.25
0
Gina Graffious x2611
John Hayes x5068
jlhayes@loyola.edu
The Study Desk Assistant
$7.25
0 Molly Fredette
mfredette@loyola.edu
x2623
Theology  Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Susan Szczybor
sszczybor@loyola.edu
x2219
Transportation and Parking  Motor Pool Assistant
$7.25
2 Paolo Bisante
pbisante@loyola.edu
x5450
Transportation and Parking Student Shuttle Driver
$8.30
3 Paolo Bisante
pbisante@loyola.edu
x5450
Transportation and Parking Parking Ambassador
$7.25
3 Paolo Bisante
pbisante@loyola.edu
x5450
Undergraduate Admissions Office Assistant
Employment Application
$7.25
0 Charlie Hiebler
chiebler@loyola.edu
x2942
WLOY Radio Student Assistant
$8.30
0 John Devecka
jdevecka@loyola.edu
x5349
Writing Center Office Assistant
$7.25
4 lwc@loyola.edu
Writing Department Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Linda Herr
llherr@loyola.edu
x2228
York Road Initiative Office Assistant
$7.25
5 Erin O'Keefe
eokeefe1@loyola.edu
x2699