Loyola University Maryland

Office of Financial Aid

Federal Work-Study Job Listings

image divider

2014 -15 Academic Year
Spring Semester
 

Department Job Title
Hourly Rate
# of Open
Positions
Contact Person
Extension (410-617-xxxx)
Academic Affairs Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Sandy O'Neill
sloneill@loyola.edu
x2400 
Academic Affairs & Diversity Resource Assistant
$8.00
0 Sandy O'Neill
sloneill@loyola.edu
x2400
Academic Affairs/Varsity Athletics Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Adriana Mason
almason@loyola.edu
x5182
Academic Affairs Ceremonies Office Ceremonies Assistant
$8.00
0 Kristen Fisher
kfisher1@loyola.edu
x2261
Accounting Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Josephine Munoz
jemunoz@loyola.edu
x2474
Advancement Events & Donor Relations Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Rebecca Stevens
rlstevens@loyola.edu
x2545
Advancement Research Office - Timonium Campus
(transportation required)
Research Assistant
See Job Description
$8.30
3 Elizabeth L. Sykes
elassitersykes@loyola.edu
x7205
Advancement - Vice President Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Susan Nakashima
snakashima@loyola.edu
x2290
ALANA Services Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Hongyu Li
Hli1@loyola.edu
x2310
Alcohol & Drug Education Office Assistant
$8.00

0
Danielle Avent
davent@loyola.edu
x2928
 Alumni Relations
Office Assistant (job description)
$8.00
0 Dan Barnett
djbarnett@loyola.edu
x1466
Annual Giving Phonathon Callers
$8.00
Please apply online at www.loyola.edu/phonathon
0
Emilie Lisenmeyer
eclisenmeyer@loyola.edu
x5746
 Athletics Mascot
$8.00
1 Melissa Hassen
mahassen@loyola.edu
x2820
 Athletics Equipment Room - Ridley Athletic Complex
$8.00
 2 Gregg Semenetz
x2037
gpsemenetz@loyola.edu
 Athletics Office Assistant - Ridley Athletic Complex
$8.00
1 Gregg Semenetz
x2037
gpsemenetz@loyola.edu
Athletics Various Jobs

Chris Archaki
carchacki@loyola.edu
x2718
Biology Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Theresa Cancila
tecancila@loyola.edu
x2642
Biology Lab Research Assistant
$8.70
0
Christy Garman
chgarman@loyola.edu
x2723
Biology Lab Assistant II
$8.20
0 Christy Garman
chgarman@loyola.edu
x2723
Biology Lab Assistant I
$8.00
0 Christy Garman
chgarman@loyola.edu
x2723
Biology Greenhouse Assistant
$8.00
0 Christy Garman
chgarman@loyola.edu
x2723
Biology Animal Care Technician
$8.00

0
Christy Garman
charman@loyola.edu
x2723
Business and Finance Office Assistant (Finance Major preferred)
$8.00
0 Kaitlyn May
kemay@loyola.edu
x2345
The Career Center Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Elaine Edelstein
ebedelstein@loyola.edu
x2232
Center for Community Service and Justice Position based on Programs

Pay Varies ( starting at $8.00 )
0
ccsjworkstudy@loyola.edu
Center for Humanities Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Patty Ingram
pingrim@loyola.edu
x2617
Central Duplicating Assistant
$8.00
0 Delores Gillespie
dgillesp@loyola.edu
x1132
Chemistry Lab Assistant (Job Descriptions)
(no experience necessary - all majors welcome)
$8.00 - $10.00
6 Janet Walsek
jwalsek@loyola.edu
x2584
Classics Office Assistant
(Majors / Minors only)
$8.00
0
x2326
Communication (Apprentice House) Office Assistant
$8.00

Elliot King / Erin Richardson
erichardson@loyola.edu
x2528
Communication (Dorothy Day Media Lab) Media Lab Proctor
$8.00

Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication
Office Assistant ( Monday & Wednesday mornings availability preferred)
$8.00
2 Erin Richardson
erichardson@loyola.edu
x2528
Communication (GreyComm Studios) Office Assistant
$8.00
1 Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm Studios) Videographer / Video Editor
$8.00

1
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm Studios) Graphic Designer / Web Developer
$8.00

1
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm Studios) Equipment Manager
$8.00

0
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
 Communication ( GreyComm Studios)
Social Media / Promotions Assistant
$8.00
0  Herbert Dunmore
hjdummore@loyola.edu
x5293
Computer Science Office Assistant / Tutor -  Computer Skill Needed
$8.00

0
Margaret Daley
mdaley@loyola.edu
x2157
Counseling Center Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Becky Cassell
bjcassell@loyola.edy
Dean of Education Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Candra Healy
chealy@loyola.edu
x2827
Dean of 1st Year Students & Academic Services Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Rebecca Winkler
rkwinkler@loyola.edu
x2849
Disability Support Services Office Assistant
See job description
$8.00
0 Michelle Hackley
mhackley@loyola.edu
x2750
Economics Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Maureen Kelly
mdkelly@loyola.edu
x2357
Education (Teacher Education Dept.) Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Antoinette Lobdell
atlobdell@loyola.edu
x5310
Engineering Science Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Margaret Daley
mdaley@loyola.edu
x2464
Engineering Science (Robert Bailey) Research Assistant (Engineering Major Required)
$8.00

0
Margaret Daley
mdaley@loyola.edu
x2464
English/Modern Studies Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Cathy Carroll
ccarroll@loyola.edu
x2418
Event Services Event/Logistical Staff
$8.30
0 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
Event Services Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
Event Services Box Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
Environmental Health & Safety Environmental Health & Safety Assistant
(see description)
$8.00
0 Thomas Hettleman
tdhettleman@loyola.edu
x1120
Facilities & Campus Services (Sustainability Office) Office Assistant (Marketing)
$8.00

0
Jillian Edelen
jaedelen@loyola.edu
x5645
Facilities & Campus Services Facilities Accounts Payable Coordinator
$8.00
0 Jillian Edelen
jaedelen@loyola.edud
x5645
Facilities & Campus Services Sustainability Project Coordinator
$8.00

0
Jillian Edelen
jaedelen@loyola.edu
x5645
Finance Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Christopher Murphy
x2818
Financial Aid Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Diane Roche
droche@loyola.edu
x2061
 Fina Arts / Art Gallery
Gallery Assistant
$8.00
 0  Caitlin Allender
caallender@loyola.edu
x2013
 Fine Arts / Art History
Visual Resources Assistant
$8.00
 0 Letty Bonnell
lbonnell@loyola.edu
x2170
Fine Arts / Music Office Assistant ( Music Reading Required)
$8.00
0 Caitlin Allender
caallender@loyola.edu
x2013
Fine Arts / Photography
Photography / Digital Lab Assistant
$8.30
0 Dan Schlanpbach
dschlapbach@loyola.edu
x5854
Fine Arts / Studio Arts Student Arts Assistant
$8.00
0 Mary Beth Akre
makre@loyola.edu
x5427
Fine Arts/Theatre Office Assistant
$8.00
0

Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809

Fine Arts/Theatre Theatre Technician
$8.30
0 Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809
Fine Arts/Theatre McManus Theatre House Manager
$8.30
0 Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809
Fine Arts/Theatre Production Assistant
$8.00
0 Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809
 Global Studies
Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Mary Pulliam
mrpulliam@loyola.edu
x2326
Graduate Admission
- Timonium Campus
(car required - transporation expenses included)
Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Jill Sullivan
graduate@loyola.edu
History Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Mary Pulliam
mrpulliam@loyola.edu
x2326
Human Resources
5000 York Road
Office Assistant
$8.00
1 Brandon Larche
brlarche@loyola.edu
x2354
 Human Resources Benefits
5000 York Road
Office Assistant
$8.00
0  Kimberly Wright
kawright@loyola.edu
x1346
Information Systems & Operations Mgmt Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Maureen Kelly
mdkelly@loyola.edu
x2357
Institutional Research Research Assistant
$8.00
0 China Brown
cybrown@loyola.edu
x2976
International Programs Program Assistant
$8.00
0 Tremaynne Parham
tparham@loyola.edu
x2910
International Student Services Student Assistant
$8.00
0 Tremaynne Parham
tparham@loyola.edu
x2910
Latin American & Latino Studies Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Thomas Ward
tward@loyola.edu
x2370
Law & Social Responsibility  Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Jessica Ross
jrross@loyola.edu
x2381
Library Library Assistant-Acquisitions
$8.00
0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant-Cataloging
$8.00
0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant- Interlibrary Loan
$8.00
0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant - Customer Services
$8.00
0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant - Research/Instruction
$8.00

0
Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant- Digital Services

Monitor the Digital Media Lab and provide user assistance as needed. Some familiarity with digital media is desirable, but we will train.
($8.30

0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Loyola Clinical Centers
Belvedere Square
Office Assistant
$8.30
0 Sharon Franz
spfranz@loyola.edu
x1211
Management and International Business Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Jessica Ross
jrross@loyola.edu
x2691
Marketing & Law Office Assistant
$8.00
0
Jessica Ross
jrross@loyola.edu
x2381
Mathematics & Statistics Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Pat Scholtz
pts@loyola.edu
x2328
Messina Office Assistant
Job Description
$8.00
0 Katelin Santhin
kdsanthan@loyola.edu
x1188
Modern Languages & Literature Language Learning Center Supervisor
$9.25
0 Lloyd Frias
ljfrias@loyola.edu
x2652
Modern Languages & Literature Language Learning Center Assistant
(need speakers of or currently enrolled in the following languages - German, Italian, Japanese and Chinese)
$8.00
0 Lloyd Frias
ljfrias@loyola.edu
x2652
Philosophy Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Lisa Flaherty
lflaherty@loyola.edu
x2010
Physics Lab Assistant
$8.30
0 Joseph Ganem
jganem@loyola.edu
x2048
Physics Tutor Coordinator
$9.50
 0  Joseph Ganam
jganem@loyola.edu
x2048
Political Science Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Phyllis Krivak
pkrivak@loyola.edu
x2742
Printing & Mail Services
Office Assistant
$8.00

0
April Baumbusch
ahbaumbusch@loyola.edu
x1130
Psychology Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Phyllis Grupp
pgrupp@loyola.edu
x2306
Public Safety Student Escort Driver
$8.30
5 Tim Fox
studentescort@loyola.edu
x2863
Public Safety Student Escort Dispatcher 3 Tim Fox
studentescort@loyola.edu
x2863
Public Safety Student Escort Supervisor
$9.50
0 Tim Fox
tfox@loyola.edu
x2863
Public Safety Student Escort Payroll Supervisor
$8.30

0
Tim Fox
tfox@loyola.edu
x2863
Records Office Office Assistant
$8.00
0
Nicole Mirando
nmmirando@loyola.edu
x2256
Recreational Sports Various Programs and Positions
See Rec Sports Website for details


Sellinger School of Business / Dean Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Kirsten Lichtner
klichtner@loyola.edu
x2301
Sellinger School of Business / Assistant Dean Office Assistant
$8.00

0
Ann Attanasio, Jan O'Brien
jobrien@loyola.edu
x2510
Student Administrative Services Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Mike Mansfield
mmansfield@loyola.edu
x2044
Sociology Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Phyllis Krivak
pkrivak@loyola.edu
x2742
Speech-Language Pathology/Audio Student Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Bernie Kremer
bkremer@loyola.edu
x5317
Student Activities Office Assistant
$8.00

0

 

Karen Thomas
kthomas@loyola.edu
x2713
Student Development / Asst. Vice President Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Krysten Fertonardo
kfertonardo@loyola.edu
x5171
Student Engagement - Seton Office
Office Assistant
$8.00

0
Sara Scalzo
sscalzo@loyola.edu
x5570
 Student Engagement - Student Center Office
Office Assistant
$8.00
0  Sara Scalzo
sscalzo@loyola.edu
x5570
Student Health Services Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Linda Januszkiewicz
ljanus@loyola.edu
x5055
Student Life Desk Assistant
$8.00
0

desk@loyola.edu
 
Student Life Program Resource Assistant
$8.00
0 Christina Spearman
cjspearman@loyola.edu
Technology Services / FTC Lab Office Technology Assistant
$8.00
0
Marion Wielgosz
mwielgos@loyola.edu
x2442
Technology Services Senior Lab / Classroom Tech Assistant
$9.50
0
Tom Wilson
trwilson@loyola.edu
x2137
Technology Services Junior Lab / Classroom Tech Asst. ( intro level, training provided )
$8.30
2
Tom Wilson
trwilson@loyola.edu
x2137
Technology Services Office Assistant
$8.00

0
Robin Smith
rssmith@loyola.edu
x2616
Technology Services
Student Technician
$8.30
0
Jessica Smith
jlsmith@loyola.edu
x2199
 Technology Services
Captioning Specialists ( training provided )
$8.00
1  Jessica Smith
jlsmith@loyola.edu
x2199
 Technology Services - Student Technology Center
Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Charles Kumlehn
ckumlehn@loyola.edu
x5468
Technology Services - Student Technology Center Student Technician
$8.30

0
Charles Kumlehn
ckumlehn@loyola.edu
x5468
Technology Services - Student Technology Center Sr. Student Technician
$9.00

0
Charles Kumlehn
ckumlehn@loyola.edu
x5468
Technology Services/OTS Client Services Student Technician
$8.30
0 Anthony Forte
aforte@loyola.edu
x2128
Technology Services/OTS Client Services Sr. Student Technician
$9.50
0 Anthony Forte
aforte@loyola.edu
x5158
Technology Services / Project Management Office Assistant Project Manager
$8.30
0
Elena Bozylinski
ebozylinski@loyola.edu
x2726
Technology Services/Enterprise Applications-Development Assistant Analyst
$8.30
0
Helen Aberle
hlaberle@loyola.edu
x1385
Technology Services
Office Assistant ( must have experience with Word, Excel and Outlook, will train for other software )
Email Resume to jhayes1@loyola.edu
$8.00
1
Gina Graffious x2611
John Hayes x5068
jhayes1@loyola.edu

The Study Desk Assistant
$8.00
0 Molly Fredette
mfredette@loyola.edu
x2623
Theology  Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Susan Szczybor
sszczybor@loyola.edu
x2219
Transportation and Parking  Motor Pool Assistant
$8.00
0 Christian Marriott
clmarriott1@loyola.edu
x5552
Transportation and Parking Student Shuttle Driver
$8.30
3 Christian Marriott
clmarriott1@loyola.edu
x5552
Transportation and Parking Parking Ambassador
$8.00
0 Christian Marriott
clmarriott1@loyola.edu
x5552
Undergraduate Admissions Office Assistant
Employment Application
$8.00
0 Charlie Hiebler
chiebler@loyola.edu
x2942
WLOY Radio Student Assistant
$8.30
0 John Devecka
jdevecka@loyola.edu
x5349
Writing Center Office Assistant
$8.00
0 lwc@loyola.edu
Writing Department Office Assistant
$8.00
0 Linda Herr
llherr@loyola.edu
x2228
York Road Initiative York Road Initiative with Rebuilding Together Baltimore: Work with the York Road Initiative and Rebuilding Together Baltimore
team dedicated to fostering community and safe housing by providing administrative and organizing support to Rebuilding Together
Baltimore to keep local senior citizens and families with children living in safer, warmer and drier homes in York Road Govans
Community. Must posses great organizational skill, including knowledge of Word, Excel and other databases.
$8.00
1 Erin O'Keefe
eokeefe1@loyola.edu
x2699