Loyola University Maryland

Office of Financial Aid

Federal Work-Study Job Listings

image divider

2015 -16 Academic Year
 

Department Job Title
Hourly Rate
Number of
Positions
Contact Person
Extension (410-617-xxxx)
Academic Affairs Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Anne Burke
aburke@loyola.edu
x2400 
Academic Affairs Ceremonies Office Ceremonies Assistant
$8.25
1 Kristen Fisher
kfisher1@loyola.edu
x2261
 Academic Affairs - Varsity Athletics
Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Colleen Campbell
ccampbell1@loyola.edu

Accounting Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Josephine Munoz
jemunoz@loyola.edu
x2474
Advancement Services - Timonium Campus
(transportation required)
Research Assistant
$8.25
4 Elizabeth L. Sykes
elassitersykes@loyola.edu
x7205
ALANA Services Office Assistant
$8.25
4 Hongyu Li
Hli1@loyola.edu
x2310
 Alumni Relations
 Office Assistant
$8.25
2

Nancy Capella
nkcapella@loyola.edu
x2475

 Alumni Donor Relations
Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Katie McNeely
krmcneely@loyola.edu
x2545
Annual Giving Phonathon Callers
$8.25
Please apply online at www.loyola.edu/phonathon
10+
Elizabeth Rigsbee
efrigsbee@loyola.edu
x5289
 Athletics - Evergreen
Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Ellen Kenny
enkelly@loyola.edu
x5013
Athletics Various Jobs
multiple
Chris Archaki
carchacki@loyola.edu
x2718
Biology Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Theresa Cancila
tecancila@loyola.edu
x2642
Biology Lab Research Assistant
$9.00
3
Scott Deamond
sfdeamond@loyola.edu
x5486
Biology Lab Assistant I
$8.25
2 Scott Deamond
sfdeamond@loyola.edu
x5486
Biology Greenhouse Assistant
$9.00
2 Scott Deamond
sfdeamond@loyola.edu
x5486
Biology Animal Care Technician
$9.00

3
Scott Deamond
sfdeamond@loyola.edu
x5486
 Business & Finance
Office Assistant - Upperclassmen, Finance Majors preferred
$8.25
1 Maureen McCord
mmcord@loyola.edu
x2345

Campus Services Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Kaitlyn May
kemay@loyola.edu
x2345
The Career Center Office Assistant
$8.25
4 Elaine Edelstein
ebedelstein@loyola.edu
x2232
Center for Community Service and Justice Position based on Programs

Pay Varies ( starting at $8.25 )
multiple
ccsjworkstudy@loyola.edu
Center for Humanities Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Patty Ingram
pingrim@loyola.edu
x2617
Central Duplicating Office Assistant
$8.25
4 Delores Gillespie
dgillesp@loyola.edu
x1132
Chemistry Lab Assistants
(no experience necessary - all majors welcome)
$8.25 - $9.75
8 Janet Walsek
jwalsek@loyola.edu
x2584
Classics Office Assistant
(Majors / Minors only)
$8.25
2 Maureen Kelly
mdkelly@loyola.edu
x2326
Communication
Office Assistant
$8.25
4 Erin Richardson
erichardson@loyola.edu
x2528
 Communication ( Grey Comm )
PR / Marketing Assistant
$8.25
3 Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm TV Studio) Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm TV Studio) Videographer / Video Editor
$8.25

3
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm TV Studio) Graphic Designer / Web Developer
$8.25

3
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm TV Studio) Equipment Manager
$9.00

1
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
 Communication (GreyComm TV Studio)
Training Manager
$8.25
 1 Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm TV Studio)
Videographer / Photographer
$8.25
4

Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119

Computer Science Office Assistant / Tutor -  Computer Skill Needed
$8.25

2
Margaret Daley
mdaley@loyola.edu
x2157
Counseling Center Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Becky Cassell
bjcassell@loyola.edy
Dean of Education Office Assistant
$8.25
4 Candra Healy
chealy@loyola.edu
x2827
Dean of 1st Year Students & Academic Services Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Jan Vohrer
jvohrer@loyola.edu
x5547
Dean of Students - VP
Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Krysten Fertonardo
kfertonardo@loyola.edu
x5171
Disability Support Services Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Kathleen Bruns
khbruns@loyola.edu
x2750
Economics Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Debra Helstowksi
dhelstowski@loyola.edu
x2357
Education (Teacher Education Dept.) Office Assistant
$8.25
5 Joann Smoot
jsmoot@loyola.edu
x2998
Engineering Science
Research Assistant (Engineering Major Required)
$8.25

4
Margaret Daley
mdaley@loyola.edu
x2464
English/Modern Studies Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Cathy Carroll
ccarroll@loyola.edu
x2418
Event Services Event/Logistical Staff
$9.00
14 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
Event Services Office Assistant
$8.25
3 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
Event Services Box Office Assistant
$8.25
3 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
 Environmental Health & Safety
Health & Safety Assistant
$8.25
1 Aubrie McCarthy
aamccarthy@loyola.edu
x1121
Facilities & Campus Services (Sustainability Office) Sustainability Project Coordinator
$8.25

2
Taylor Casalena
jaedelen@loyola.edu
x5645
Facilities & Campus Services Budget Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Jillian Edelen
jaedelen@loyola.edud
x5645
 Faculty Affairs & Diversity
Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Lana Thomas
lthomas@loyola.edu
x2988
Financial Aid Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Diane Roche
droche@loyola.edu
x2061
 Fine Arts
Office Assistant
$8.25
3 Caitlin Allender
caallender@loyola.edu
x2013
 Fine Arts- Julio Arts Gallery
Gallery Assistant
$8.25
0 Kimberly Banister
kebanister@loyola.edu
x2799
 Fine Arts / Art History
Visual Resources Assistant
$8.25
1 Letty Bonnell
lbonnell@loyola.edu
x2170
Fine Arts / Music Office Assistant ( Music Reading Required)
$8.25
2 Caitlin Allender
caallender@loyola.edu
x2013
Fine Arts / Photography
Photography / Digital Lab Assistant
$8.25
3 Jon Malis
jdmalis@loyola.edu
x2566
Fine Arts / Studio Arts Student Arts Assistant
$8.25
0 Mary Beth Akre
makre@loyola.edu
x5427
Fine Arts/Theatre House Manager
$9.00
2

Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809

Fine Arts/Theatre Shop Technician
$8.25
3 Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809
Fine Arts/Theatre Office Manager
$8.25
2 Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809
Fine Arts/Theatre Production Technician
$8.25
3 Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809
Global Studies
Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Maureen Kelly
mdkelly@loyola.edu
x2326
History Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Maureen Kelly
mdkelly@loyola.edu
x2326
History
Research Assistant
$8.25
3 Maureen Kelly
mdkelly@loyola.edu
x2326
Human Resources
5000 York Road
Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Alli Novak
anovak1@loyola.edu
x1370
Human Resources Benefits
5000 York Road
Office Assistant
$8.25
1  Kimberly Wright
kawright@loyola.edu
x1346
Information Systems & Operations Mgmt Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Debra Helstowski
dhelstowski@loyola.edu
x2357
Institutional Research Research Assistant
$8.25
2 China Brown
cybrown@loyola.edu
x2976
International Programs Program Assistant
$8.25
4 Tremaynne Parham
tparham@loyola.edu
x2910
International Student Services Student Assistant
$8.25
2 Tremaynne Parham
tparham@loyola.edu
x2910
Latin American & Latino Studies Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Thomas Ward
tward@loyola.edu
x2370
Law & Social Responsibility  Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Jessica Ross
jrross@loyola.edu
x2381
 Library Library Assistant - Archives & Special Collections
$8.25
1 Lorena Dion
ldion@loyola.edu
x6814
Library Library Assistant-Acquisitions
$8.25
1 Lorena Dion
ldion@loyola.edu
x6814
Library Library Assistant-Cataloging
$8.25
1 Lorena Dion
ldion@loyola.edu
x6814
Library Library Assistant - Customer Services
$8.25
16 Lorena Dion
ldion@loyola.edu
x6814
Library Library Assistant - Research/Instruction
$8.25

1
Lorena Dion
ldion@loyola.edu
x6814
Library Library Assistant- Digital Services

Monitor the Digital Media Lab and provide user assistance as needed. Some familiarity with digital media is desirable, but we will train.
$8.25

4 Lorena Dion
ldion@loyola.edu
x6814
Loyola Clinical Centers
Belvedere Square
Office Assistant
$8.25
4 Sharon Franz
spfranz@loyola.edu
x1211
Management and International Business Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Jessica Ross
jrross@loyola.edu
x2691
Marketing
Office Assistant
$8.25
1
Gerard Athaide
gathaide@loyola.edu
x2851
Mathematics & Statistics Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Pat Scholtz
pts@loyola.edu
x2328
Messina Office Assistant
Job Description
$8.25
3
Mike Puma
mpuma@loyola.edu
x2190
 Military Science - ROTC
Office Assistant - Assist Scholarship & Enrollment Officer with management of recruitment, social media operations, Alumni relationship and assist Cadets with navigating the requirements of the Military Science Dept and the University.
Require 3 days a week and 3-4 hours per day maximum.
$8.25
1 Sean Gallagher
sjgallagher@loyola.edu
x2277
Modern Languages & Literature Language Learning Center Supervisor
$9.00
2 Patrick Brugh
loyolallc@loyola.edu
Modern Languages & Literature Language Learning Center Assistant
$8.25
5 Patrick Brugh
loyolallc@loyola.edu
 Natural & Applied Sciences - Office of Associate Dean
Office Assistant
$8.25
1

Jane Beatty
jwbeatty@loyola.edu
x5572

 Office of Pre-Health
Office Assistant
$8.25
1
 Maiju Lehmijoki-Gardner
mlehmijokigardn@loyola.edu
x2218
 OTS - Faculty Technology Center
Instructional Media Assistant
$9.00
1 Simone Christian
schristian@loyola.edu
x2978
Philosophy Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Lisa Flaherty
lflaherty@loyola.edu
x2010
Physics Lab Assistant
$9.00
2 Joseph Ganem
jganem@loyola.edu
x2048
Political Science Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Phyllis Krivak
pkrivak@loyola.edu
x2742
Printing & Mail Services
Office Assistant
$8.25

11
April Baumbusch
ahbaumbusch@loyola.edu
x1130
Psychology Office Assistant
$8.25
5 Phyllis Grupp
pgrupp@loyola.edu
x2306
Public Safety Student Escort Driver
$9.00
12 Dovydas Sungaila
studentescort@loyola.edu
Public Safety Student Escort Dispatcher
$8.25
3 Dovydas Sungaila
studentescort@loyola.edu
Public Safety Student Escort Supervisor
$9.75
1 Dovydas Sungaila
studentescort@loyola.edu
Public Safety Student Escort Payroll Supervisor
$9.00

1
Dovydas Sungaila
studentescort@loyola.edu
 Public Safety
Vehicle Maintenance Technicians
$8.25
1 Dovydas Sungaila
studentescort@loyola.edu
Records Office Office Assistant
$8.25
2
Nicole Mirando
nmmirando@loyola.edu
x2256
Recreational Sports Various Programs and Positions
See Rec Sports Website for details


 Research & Sponsored Programs
Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Julie Ryder
jryder1@loyola.edu
x2561
Sellinger School of Business / Dean Office Assistant
$8.25
0 Kirsten Lichtner
klichtner@loyola.edu
x2301
Sellinger School of Business / Assistant Dean Office Assistant
$8.25

0
Ann Attanasio, Jan O'Brien
jobrien@loyola.edu
x2510
Student Administrative Services Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Mike Mansfield
mmansfield@loyola.edu
x2044
Sociology Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Phyllis Krivak
pkrivak@loyola.edu
x2742
Speech-Language Pathology/Audio Student Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Bernie Kremer
bkremer@loyola.edu
x5317
Student Activities Office Assistant
$8.25

4

 

Karen Thomas
kthomas@loyola.edu
x2713
Student Development / Asst. Vice President Office Assistant
$8.25
1 Krysten Fertonardo
kfertonardo@loyola.edu
x5171
Student Engagement - Student Center Office
Office Assistant
$8.25
3 Beth Foster
bhfoster@loyola.edu
x5696
Student Health Services Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Linda Januszkiewicz
ljanus@loyola.edu
x5055
Student Life Desk Assistant
$8.25
0

desk@loyola.edu
 
Student Life Program Resource Assistant
$8.25
12 Christina Spearman
cjspearman@loyola.edu
Student Support & Wellness Promotion
Office Assistant
2 Danielle Avent
davent@loyola.edu
x2928
Technology Services
Multi Media Assistant
$9.00
2
Louise Finn
lafinn@loyola.edu
x5252
 Technology Services
Media Assistant
$9.00
1 Ryan Servant
rjservant@loyola.edu
x2478
Technology Services Office Assistant
$8.25

2
Robin Smith
rssmith@loyola.edu
x2616
 Technology Services
Captioning Specialists ( training provided )
$8.25
4  Jessica Smith
jlsmith@loyola.edu
x2199
 Technology Services - Client Services
Sr. Student Technician
$9.75
5 Brad Boucher
cbboucher@loyola.edu
x5172
 Technology Services - Client Services
Student Technician
$9.00
8 Brad Boucher
cbboucher@loyola.edu
x5172
 Technology Services
Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Charles Kumlehn
ckumlehn@loyola.edu
x5468
Technology Services - Student Technology Center Student Technician
$9.00

2
Charles Kumlehn
ckumlehn@loyola.edu
x5468
Technology Services - Student Technology Center Sr. Student Technician
$9.75

4
Charles Kumlehn
ckumlehn@loyola.edu
x5468
Technology Services Help Center Assistant
$8.25
4 Randyll Sachs
rwatts1@loyola.edu
x1745
Technology Services/OTS Client Services Sr. Student Technician
$9.00
1 Patrick Reavey
preavey@loyola.edu
x2470
Technology Services / Project Management Office Assistant Project Manager
$9.00
1
Elena Bozylinski
ebozylinski@loyola.edu
x2726
Technology Services
Office Assistant ( must have experience with Word, Excel and Outlook, will train for other software )
Email Resume to jhayes1@loyola.edu
$8.25
3
Gina Graffious x2611
John Hayes x5068
jhayes1@loyola.edu

 Technology Services - Faculty Technology Lab
Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Marion Wielgosz
mwielgosz@loyola.edu
x2442
The Study Desk Assistant
$8.25
0 Molly Fredette
mfredette@loyola.edu
x2623
Theology  Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Susan Szczybor
sszczybor@loyola.edu
x2219
Transportation and Parking  Motor Pool Assistant
$8.25
2 Paolo Bisante
pbisante@loyola.edu
x5450
Transportation and Parking Student Shuttle Driver
$9.00
4 Paolo Bisante
pbisante@loyola.edu
x5450
Transportation and Parking Parking Ambassador
$8.25
3 Paolo Bisante
pbisante@loyola.edu
x5450
Undergraduate Admissions Office Assistant - submit the application
$8.25
18 Charlie Hiebler
chiebler@loyola.edu
x2942
WLOY Radio Radio Assistant
$8.25
13 John Devecka
jdevecka@loyola.edu
x5349
Writing Center Office Assistant
$8.25
3 lwc@loyola.edu
 Writing Center
Tutor
$8.25
3 lwc@loyola.edu
Writing Department Office Assistant
$8.25
2 Linda Herr
llherr@loyola.edu
x2228
York Road Initiative York Road Initiative with Rebuilding Together Baltimore: Office Assistant - Work with the York Road Initiative and Rebuilding Together Baltimore team dedicated to fostering community and safe housing by providing administrative and organizing support to Rebuilding Together Baltimore to keep local senior citizens and families with children living in safer, warmer and drier homes in York Road Govans Community. Must posses great organizational skill, including knowledge of Word, Excel and other databases.  $8.25  3 positions

York Road Initiative Neighborhood Communications and Social Media FWS: 
Work with the York Road Initiative and York Road Community Builder to foster better communication and planning both within and between three neighborhoods on the East side of York Road.  The Communications and Social Media FWS will help design, update, and distribute monthly neighborhood newsletters, as well as expand the online presence of community associations. Both direct service and administrative assistance is required.  Experience in marketing and design preferred.  $8.25  1 position

York Road Initiative Youth Programming Developer & Lead FWS: 
Work with the York Road Initiative Youth Programs VISTA and the Govans Elementary and the Guilford Elementary Schools.  The Youth Programming Developer & Lead FWS will be the ongoing connections between afterschool programs staff and volunteers throughout the academic year. This position will help lead volunteer training, support enrichment and homework clubs, provide administrative and organizing support to both programs.  $8.25  2 positions

Erin O'Keefe
eokeefe1@loyola.edu
x2699