Loyola University Maryland

Office of Financial Aid

Federal Work-Study Job Listings

image divider

2013 -14 Academic Year
(Spring Semester)

Department Job Title
Hourly Rate
# of Open
Positions
Contact Person
Extension (410-617-xxxx)
Academic Affairs Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Ann Burke
aburke@loyola.edu
x2400 
Academic Affairs & Diversity Resource Assistant
$7.25
0 Sapreina Acree
sacree@loyola.edu
x2988
Academic Affairs/Varsity Athletics Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Adriana Mason
almason@loyola.edu
x5182
Academic Affairs Ceremonies Office Ceremonies Assistant
$7.25
0 Kristen Fisher
kfisher1@loyola.edu
x2261
Academic Advising & Support Center Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Samantha Smith
scsmith@loyola.edu
x2361
Accounting Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Josephine Munoz
jemunoz@loyola.edu
x2474
Advancement Events & Donor Relations Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Rebecca Stevens
rlstevens@loyola.edu
x2545
Advancement Research Office - Timonium Campus
(transportation required)
Records Research Administrator
$8.35
0 Elizabeth L. Sykes
elassitersykes@loyola.edu
x7205
Advancement Research Office - Timonium Campus
(transportation required)
Research Assistant
$7.25
0 Elizabeth L. Sykes
elassitersykes@loyola.edu
x7205
Advancement Research Office - Timonium Campus
(transportation required)
Gift Processing Assistant
$7.25
0 Elizabeth L. Sykes
elassitersykes@loyola.edu
x7205
Advancement Research Office - Timonium Campus
(transportation required)
Records Research Assistant ( job description )
$7.75
3 Elizabeth L. Sykes
elassitersykes@loyola.edu
x7205
Advancement - Vice President Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Susan Nakashima
snakashima@loyola.edu
x2290
ALANA Services Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Christina Garcia
cgarcia@loyola.edu
x2310
Alcohol & Drug Education Office Assistant
$7.25

0
Danielle Avent
davent@loyola.edu
x2928
 Alumni Relations
Office Assistant (job description)
$7.25
2 Nancy Capella
nkcapella@loyola.edu
x2115
Annual Giving Phonathon Callers
$7.25
Please apply online at www.loyola.edu/phonathon
5 Emilie Lisenmeyer
eclisenmeyer@loyola.edu
x5746
Athletics Athletic Training Room Aid
MWF 6 am - 8:30 am
see job description
$8.30

0

Nathan Morrison
namorrison@loyola.edu
x5365
Athletics (Main Campus) College Center Equipment Room Assistant
$7.25
0 Gregg Semenetz
gpsemenetz@loyola.edu
x2037
Athletics (Main Campus) Office Assistant
Mon & Wed 3-5 pm needed
$7.25
0 Ellen Kenny
enkenny@loyola.edu
x5013
Athletics (Ridley Athletic Complex) Ridley Equipment Room Assistant
$7.25
0 Gregg Semenetz
gpsemenetz@loyola.edu
x2037
Athletics Strength & Conditioning Assistant
$7.25
0 Brian McGivern
btmcgivern@loyola.edu
x5372
Athletics Game Management
$7.25

0
Gregg Semenetz
gpsemenetz@loyola.edu
x5357
Athletics (Ridley Athletic Complex) Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Joanne Austin
jlaustin@loyola.edu
x1470
Athletics Communications Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Ryan Eigenbrode
rceigenbrode@loyola.edu
x2337
 Athletics Communications Video Production Assistant
$7.25
0 Ryan Eigenbrode
rceigenbrode@loyola.edu
X2337
Athletics Marketing Marketing Assistant
$7.25
0 Melissa Hassen
mhassen@loyola.edu
x5963
Athletics Marketing Mascot
(games and other special appearances around campus)
$7.25

0
Melissa Hassen
mhassen@loyola.edu
x5963
Biology Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Theresa Cancila
tecancila@loyola.edu
x2642
Biology Lab Research Assistant
$8.70
0 Christy Garman
chgarman@loyola.edu
x2723
Biology Lab Assistant II
$8.20
0 Christy Garman
chgarman@loyola.edu
x2723
Biology Lab Assistant I
$7.70
0 Christy Garman
chgarman@loyola.edu
x2723
Biology Greenhouse Assistant
$7.95
0 Christy Garman
chgarman@loyola.edu
x2723
Biology Animal Care Technician
$7.95

0
Christy Garman
charman@loyola.edu
x2723
Business and Finance Office Assistant (Finance Major preferred)
$7.25
0 Maureen McCord
mmccord@loyola.edu
x2345
Campus Services Office Assistant
$7.25

0
Jen Wood
jwood@loyola.edu
x5070
The Career Center Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Jessica Williams
x2232
The Career Center Technology Assistant
$7.75
0 Jessica Williams
jcwilliams@loyola.edu
x2232
Catholic Studies Program Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Susan Szcyzbor
sszczybor@loyola.edu
x2219
Center for Community Service and Justice Position based on Programs
See application form
Pay Varies
0 Jean Anne Walsh
x2489
Center for Humanities Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Patty Ingram
pingrim@loyola.edu
x2617
Central Duplicating Assistant
$7.25
0 Delores Gillespie
dgillesp@loyola.edu
x1132
Chemistry Lab Assistant (Job Descriptions)
(no experience necessary - all majors welcome)
$7.25 - $10.00
1 Janet Walsek
jwalsek@loyola.edu
x2584
Classics Office Assistant
(Majors / Minors only)
$7.25
0 Joanne Dabney
jdabney@loyola.edu
x2326
Communication (Apprentice House) Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Elliot King / Erin Richardson
erichardson@loyola.edu
x2528
Communication (Dorothy Day Media Lab) Media Lab Proctor
$7.25
0 Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication
Office Assistant (Tuesday / Thursday availability)
$7.25
0 Erin Richardson
erichardson@loyola.edu
x2528
Communication (GreyComm Studios) Office Assistant
$7.25
1 Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm Studios) Videographer / Video Editor
$7.25

0
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm Studios) Graphic Designer / Web Developer
$7.25

1
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm Studios) Equipment Manager
$7.25

0
Herbert Dunmore
hjdunmore@loyola.edu
x5119
Communication (GreyComm Studios) Media Lab Proctor
$7.25

0
Herbert Dunmore
x5293
Computer Science Office Assistant - Computer Skill Needed
$7.25

0
Margaret Daley
mdaley@loyola.edu
x2157
Counseling Center Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Becky Cassell
bjcassell@loyola.edy
x2273
Dean of Education Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Candra Healy
chealy@loyola.edu
x2827
Dean of 1st Year Students & Academic Services Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Jan Vohrer
jvohrer@loyola.edu
x5547
Disability Support Services Office Assistant
See job description
$7.25
0 Michelle Hackley
mhackley@loyola.edu
x2750
Economics Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Maureen Kelly
mdkelly@loyola.edu
x2357
Education (Teacher Education Dept.) Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Jeanne Muscella
jmuscella@loyola.edu
x2079
Engineering Science Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Margaret Daley
mdaley@loyola.edu
x2464
Engineering Science (Robert Bailey) Office Assistant (Engineering Major Required)
$7.25

0
Margaret Daley
mdaley@loyola.edu
x2464
Engineering Science (Yanko Kranov) Laboratory Assistance (Engineering Major Required)
$7.25
0 Margaret Daley
mdaley@loyola.edu
x2464
English/Modern Studies Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Cathy Carroll
ccarroll@loyola.edu
x2418
Event Services Event/Logistical Staff
$8.30
0 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
Event Services Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
Event Services Box Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Patrick Durkin
pdurkin@loyola.edu
x2538
Environmental Health & Safety Environmental Health & Safety Assistant
(see description)
$7.25
0 Thomas Hettleman
tdhettleman@loyola.edu
x1120
Facilities & Campus Services (Sustainability Office) Office Assistant (Marketing)
$7.25

0
Jillian Edelen
jaedelen@loyola.edu
x5645
Facilities & Campus Services Facilities Accounts Payable Coordinator
$7.25
0 Jillian Edelen
jaedelen@loyola.edud
x5645
Facilities & Campus Services Facilities Utility Usage Assistant
$7.25

0
Jillian Edelen
jaedelen@loyola.edu
x5645
Finance Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Christopher Murphy
x2818
Financial Aid Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Diane Roche
droche@loyola.edu
x2061
Fine Arts Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Jane Beatty
jwbeatty@loyola.edu
x2031
Fine Arts / Music Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Jane Beatty
jwbeatty@loyola.edu
x2031
Fine Arts Photography/Digital Lab Tutor
(Currently enrolled in (or) completed Course PT 270 in past two years OR extensive knowledge of Digital Darkroom Equipment and Software required)
$8.30
0 Mary Skeen
mskeen@loyola.edu
Fine Arts / Art History Visual Resources Assistant
$7.25
0 Letty Bonnell
lbonnell@loyola.edu
x2170
Fine Arts / Art Gallery Gallery Assistant
$7.25
0 Kay Hwang
khwang@loyola.edu
x2799
Fine Arts / Studio Arts Student Arts Assistant
$7.25
0 Mary Beth Akre
makre@loyola.edu
x5427
Fine Arts/Theatre Office Assistant
$7.25
0

Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809

Fine Arts/Theatre Theatre Technician
$8.30
0 Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809
Fine Arts/Theatre McManus Theatre House Manager
$8.30
0 Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809
Fine Arts/Theatre Production Assistant
$7.25
0 Stuart Dawkins
sdawkins@loyola.edu
x2809
Graduate Admission
- Timonium Campus
(car required - transporation expenses included)
Office Assistant
$7.25
4 Deb Driscoll
ddriscoll@loyola.edu
x2407
History Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Joanne Dabney
jdabney@loyola.edu
x2326
Human Resources
5000 York Road
Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Monica Lim
mlim@loyola.edu
x1370
Information Systems & Operations Mgmt Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Maureen Kelly
mdkelly@loyola.edu
x2357
Institutional Research Research Assistant
$7.25
0 China Brown
cybrown@loyola.edu
x2976
International Programs Program Assistant
$7.25
1 Tremaynne Parham
tparham@loyola.edu
x2910
International Student Services Student Assistant
$7.25
0 Sunanda Bhatia
skbhatia@loyola.edu
x2910
Latin American & Latino Studies Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Thomas Ward
tward@loyola.edu
x2370
Law & Social Responsibility  Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Jessica Ross
jrross@loyola.edu
x2381
Law & Social Responsibility (Fr. Brown)  Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Jessica Ross
jrross@loyola.edu
x2381
 Library
Technology Support (description and qualifications)
$7.25
 0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant-Acquistions
$7.25
0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant-Cataloging
$7.25
0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant- Interlibrary Loan
$7.25
0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant - Customer Services
$7.25
0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant - Research/Instruction
$7.25

0
Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Library Assistant- Digital Services

Monitor the Digital Media Lab and provide user assistance as needed. Some familiarity with digital media is desirable, but we will train.
($8.30

0 Jack Ray
ray@loyola.edu
x6811
Library Student Assistant- Building Management
(Light physical work around bldgs. and grounds, must be available weekday mornings)
$8.30
0 Jack Ray
ray@loyol.edu
x6811
Loyola Clinical Centers
Belvedere Square
Office Assistant
$8.30
0 Sharon Franz
spfranz@loyola.edu
x1211
Management and International Business Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Jessica Ross
jrross@loyola.edu
x2691
Marketing & Law Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Jessica Ross
jrross@loyola.edu
x2381
Mathematics & Statistics Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Pat Scholtz
pts@loyola.edu
x2328
Messina Office Assistant
Job Description
$7.25
0 Mike Puma
mpuma@loyola.edu
x2190
Modern Languages & Literature Language Learning Center Supervisor
$9.25
0 Holly Ungerbuehler Schneider
x5230
Modern Languages & Literature Language Learning Center Assistant
(need speakers of or currently enrolled in the following languages - German, Italian, Japanese and Chinese)
$7.25
0 Holly Ungerbuehler Schneider
huschneider@loyola.edu
x5230
Philosophy Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Lisa Flaherty
lflaherty@loyola.edu
x2010
Physics Lab Assistant
$8.30
0 Joseph Ganem
jganem@loyola.edu
x2048
Political Science Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Phyllis Krivak
pkrivak@loyola.edu
x2742
Post Office Office Assistant
$7.25

0
Kim McCabe
kmccabe@loyola.edu
x2258
Psychology Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Phyllis Grupp
pgrupp@loyola.edu
x2306
Public Safety Student Escort Driver
$8.30
0 Tim Fox
tfox@loyola.edu
x2863
Public Safety Student Escort Dispatcher 0 Tim Fox
tfox@loyola.edu
x2863
Public Safety Student Escort Supervisor
$9.50
0 Tim Fox
tfox@loyola.edu
x2863
Public Safety Student Escort Payroll Supervisor
$8.30

0
Tim Fox
tfox@loyola.edu
x2863
Public Safety Office Assistant / Lock & Key Assistant
$7.25
0 Jocelyn Kelly
x2448
Records Office Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Nicole Mirando
nmmirando@loyola.edu
x2256
Recreational Sports Various Programs and Positions
See Rec Sports Website for details
0
Research and Sponsored Programs Research Assistant
$7.25
0 Stacey Bass
sbass1@loyola.edu
x2188
Sellinger School of Business / Dean Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Kirsten Lichtner
klichtner@loyola.edu
x2301
Sellinger School of Business / Associate Dean Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Kelly Fader
keguinan@loyola.edu
x5525
Sellinger School of Business / Assistant Dean Office Assistant
$7.25

0
Ann Attanasio, Jan O'Brien
jobrien@loyola.edu
x2510
Student Administrative Services Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Mike Mansfield
mmansfield@loyola.edu
x2044
Sociology Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Phyllis Krivak
pkrivak@loyola.edu
x2742
Speech-Language Pathology/Audio Student Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Bernie Kremer
bkremer@loyola.edu
x5317
Student Activities Office Assistant
(Tuesday and Thursday afternoons needed)
$7.25

0

 

Karen Thomas
kthomas@loyola.edu
x2713
Student Administrative Services Office Assistant
$7.25

0
Michael Mansfield
x2044
Student Development / Dean of Students Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Amira Garner
agarner1@loyola.edu
x2842
Student Development / Asst. Vice President Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Krysten Fertonardo
kfertonardo@loyola.edu
x5171
Student Engagement Office Assistant
$7.25

0
Elaine Edelstein
ebedelstein@loyola.edu
x5696
Student Health Services Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Linda Januszkiewicz
ljanus@loyola.edu
x5055
Student Life Desk Assistant
$7.25
0
desk@loyola.edu
 
Student Life Office Assistant
Job Description and Application Deadlines
$7.25
0 Jacquis Watters
jnwatters@loyola.edu
Technology Services Student Network Technician
$7.25
0 Patrick Reavey
preavey@loyola.edu
x2470
Technology Services / FTC Lab Office Technology Assistant
$7.25
0 Marion Wielgosz
mwielgos@loyola.edu
x2442
Technology Services / FTC Instructional Media Instructional Media Assistant
$8.30

0
Tracy McMahon
tmcmahon@loyola.edu
x5336
Technology Services Senior Lab / Classroom Tech Assistant
$9.50
0 Tom Wilson
trwilson@loyola.edu
x2137
Technology Services Junior Lab / Classroom Tech Asst.
$8.30

0
Tom Wilson
trwilson@loyola.edu
x2137
Technology Services Office Assistant (M,W, F 10-2)
$7.25

1
Robin Smith
rssmith@loyola.edu
x2616
Technology Services - Student Technology Center Office Assistant
$7.25

0
Charles Kumlehn
ckumlehn@loyola.edu
x5468
Technology Services - Student Technology Center Student Technician
$8.30

0
Charles Kumlehn
ckumlehn@loyola.edu
x5468
Technology Services - Student Technology Center Sr. Student Technician
$9.00

0
Charles Kumlehn
ckumlehn@loyola.edu
x5468
Technology Services/OTS Client Services Student Technician
$8.30

0
Anthony Forte
aforte@loyola.edu
x2128
Technology Services/OTS Client Services Sr. Student Technician
$9.50
0 Anthony Forte
aforte@loyola.edu
x5158
Technology Services / Project Management Office Assistant Project Manager
$8.30

0
Elena Bozylinski
ebozylinski@loyola.edu
x2726
Technology Services/Enterprise Applications-Development Application Assistant
$8.30
0 Hobert Howe
hhhowe@loyola.edu
x1356
Technology Services/Enterprise Applications-Reporting Office Assistant
0
Bin Wu
bwu@loyola.edu
x5373
The Study Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Molly Fredette
mfredette@loyola.edu
x2623
Theology  Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Susan Szczybor
sszczybor@loyola.edu
x2219
Transportation and Parking  Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Donna Crawford
dharper@loyola.edu
x5396
Transportation and Parking Student Shuttle Driver
$8.30
0 Tim Evans
tevans1@loyola.edu
x1153
Transportation and Parking Parking Ambassador
$7.25
0 Christian Marriott
clmarriott1@loyola.edu
x1162
Undergraduate Admissions Office Assistant
Employment Application
$7.25
0 Charlie Hiebler
chiebler@loyola.edu
x2176
Vice President for Advancement Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Susan Nakashima
x2290
WLOY Radio Student Assistant
$8.30
1 John Devecka
jdevecka@loyola.edu
x5349
Writing Center Office Assistant
$7.25
0 lwc@loyola.edu
Writing Department Office Assistant
$7.25
0 Linda Herr
llherr@loyola.edu
x2228
York Road Initiative Office Assistant
$7.25
2 Erin O'Keefe
eokeefe1@loyola.edu
x2699