Loyola University Maryland

Office of Human Resources

AMDG Community Award Past Recipients

image divider

Staff Recipient

Bridget O'Connor, Leadership & New Student Programs, was presented with the fall 2011 AMDG Community Award at the president's staff luncheon on October 26, 2011. In addition to a wide and ever-growing variety of administrative and support duties, for the past three years Bridget has helped to develop and lead the Unite service immersion program for the Evergreens, an overnight service experience that encourages the Evergreens to become more aware of hunger and homelessness in our community, discuss the systems in place to help people in need, and consider possible solutions to the core problems that contribute to poverty and injustice - and to bring their new ideas about these important issues back to their work with first-year students.

Previous Recipients

  • Fall 2011: Bridget O'Connor, Leadership & New Student Programs
  • Fall 2010: Chino Avila-Rodriguez, Facilities - Timonium Graduate Center
  • Fall 2009: Elaine Beigel, Office of Sophomore Initiatives
  • Spring 2009: David Arnold & Cassius Williams, Public Safety
  • Fall 2008: Frank Tilghman, Facilities
  • Spring 2008: Nancy Bathgate, Records
  • Fall 2007: Rosalind Moore, Enrollment Management
  • Spring 2007: Dennis Cornwall, Public Safety
  • Fall 2006: Mary Ciamarra, Management and International Business
  • Spring 2006: Candra Healy, Academic Affairs and Diversity
  • Fall 2005: James Jones, Environmental Services
  • Spring 2005: Bobby Sydnor, Printing and Mail Services
  • Fall 2004: Tina Kline, Loyola Clinical Centers

Administrator Recipient

David Opitz, Senior Information Security Analyst in Technology Services, was presented with the spring 2011 Community Award at the President's Administrator Luncheon on May 3, 2011. Dave was nominated for his continued, selfless work with GEDCO CARES, Project Mexico, Encounter El Salvador and numerous other service programs through CCSJ. Dave is viewed as as administrator who truly exemplifies Loyola's core values.

Previous Recipients

  • David Opitz, Senior Information Security Analyst, Technology Services
  • John Devecka, Communication - Radio Station Manager, (WLOY)
  • Steven King, Coordinator of Experiential Learning for the Sellinger School of Business and Management
  • Doris Trainor, Director of Employee Relations and Professional Development
  • Ilona McGuiness, Dean of First-Year Students and Academic Services