Loyola University Maryland

Office of Marketing and Communications

Our Team

We provide comprehensive marketing and communications services and solutions—focused on enrollment, advancement, and retention—to advance Loyola’s strategic plan and mission.

Name
Contact
Sharon Higgins
Assistant Vice President for Marketing and Communications
410-617-5025
sbhiggins@loyola.edu

Katlyn Good
Associate Director, Strategic Marketing

410-617-1633
kegood@loyola.edu

Angela Martin
Program Assistant
410-617-5025
atmartin@loyola.edu
Gary Epstein
Traffic Manager
410-617-1348
ghepstein@loyola.edu

Creative Services

Name Contact
Brian Hatcher
Director of Creative Services
410-617-2857
bhatcher@loyola.edu
Malia Leary
Associate Director of Creative Services
410-617-2864
mkleary@loyola.edu
Anne Kostecki
Graphic Designer
410-617-1331
akostecki@loyola.edu
Louis Umerlik
Graphic Designer
410-617-2425
lmumerlik@loyola.edu

Graduate Marketing and Recruitment

Name
Contact
Matthew Kudler
Associate Director of Marketing and Communications,
Sellinger School of Business
410-617-1636
mdkudler1@loyola.edu
Benjamin Brewer
Assistant Director of Marketing for Graduate Programs
Loyola College of Arts and Sciences

410-617-1846
bgbrewer@loyola.edu

Derek Chavis
Assistant Director of Marketing for Graduate Programs
School of Education

410-617-2836
dmchavis@loyola.edu

Institutional Communications

Name
Contact
Rita Buettner
Director, Marketing and Communications
410-617-2146
rfbuettner@loyola.edu
Ashleigh Aldridge
Associate Director, Media and Public Relations
410-617-1334
aaldridge@loyola.edu
Brigid Hamilton
Writer/Editor
410-617-1613
bdhamilton@loyola.edu
Stephanie Weaver
Media Relations Specialist
410-617-1805
sweaver@loyola.edu

Web Communications

Name
Contact
Amy Filardo
Director, Web Communications
410-617-5576
afilardo@loyola.edu
David Blohm
Associate Director, Senior Web Designer
410-617-5635
dblohm@loyola.edu
Kim Hall
Assistant Director, Web Content Manager
410-617-5025
krhall@loyola.edu
Gene Endiape
Web Designer
410-617-2801
gendiape@loyola.edu
Kaitlyn May
Web Editor
410-617-5042
kemay@loyola.edu
Chris Singlemann
Videographer
410-617-2412
cjsinglemann@loyola.edu