Loyola University Maryland


Sustainability Committee

The Sustainability Committee of the Loyola Conference provides a framework for building a culture of sustainability at the University.  The committee makes recommendations related to environmental sustainability to the appropriate offices and governing bodies of the university. 

The President's Carbon Commitment

President Brian F. Linnane, S.J. signed the President’s Carbon Commitment in December 2015. As a signatory, Loyola has committed to developing institutional structures and long term goals to reduce our carbon footprint to achieve carbon neutrality as soon as possible. The Sustainability Committee of the Loyola Conference is responsible for developing the Climate Action Plan and will oversee the implementation of all climate action initiatives.

Current Membership


Bernadette Roche, Environmental and Sustainability Studies

Kiki Williams, Facilities


Ft. Timothy Brown, Mission Integration

Terre Ryan, Writing


Taylor Casalena, Facilities & Sustainability

Jo Ann Smoot, School of Education

 Residence Hall Association In Transition
 Student Government Association

Eliana Marzullo '17

Ellen Roussel '17

 Graduate Student Organization In Transition

Past Membership

Conor Hannan '18

Ada Torres '17