Loyola University Maryland

Summer Sessions

Study Abroad

image divider

Summer Study Abroad- 2017

In addition to our semester, year-long, and study tour options, Loyola also offers a number of independent and faculty-led summer programs. There is a minimum 2.5 cumulative GPA requirement for all summer programs. 

Please visit Summer Study Abroad for more information.

Upcoming Opportunities

Granada, Spain

Monday, May 22 – Thursday, June 22, 2017

Director: Dr. Holly Schneider, HUschneider@Loyola.edu

Courses:
SN 104 Intermediate Spanish II
ML 111 Study Abroad Immersion Research Project (3 credits)

Montpellier, France

Friday, June 2 – Monday, June 26, 2017

Director: Mme. Catherine Savell,  CSavell@loyola.edu

Courses:
FR 101 Introductory French I
FR 102 Introductory French II
FR 103 Intermediate French I
FR 104 Intermediate French II
FR 202 The Living Language (3 credits)

Newcastle, United Kingdom

Sunday, July 16 – Saturday, August 19, 2017 (dates to be confirmed)

Director: Dr. Rebecca Brogan, rsbrogan@Loyola.edu

Courses:
BL 470.02 Special Topics in Endocrinology (Pre-requisite: 3 semesters of Biology) (3 credits)

Prague, Czech Republic

Friday, June 30 – Saturday, July 29, 2017

Director: Dr. Barbara Vann, BVann@loyola.edu

Courses:  
TH 305 Ethics: Contemporary Moral Issues
SC 230 Introduction to Czech Culture and Society (6 credits)

Rome, Italy

Saturday, May 27 – Saturday, June 24, 2017

Director: Dr. Thomas McCreight TMcCreight@loyola.edu

Courses:
IT 111 Italian Language and Culture I Rome
IT 103 Intermediate Italian
IT 104 Intermediate Italian II
HS 307 core/CL 307 Peace and War in Ancient Rome (3 credits)