Faculty and Staff

Dean's Office

Joshua Smith Dr. Joshua Smith, Dean, School of Education
410-617-5343
jssmith2@loyola.edu
Robert Helfenbein
Dr. Robert Helfenbein, Associate Dean
410-617-5343
rjhelfenbein@loyola.edu
Heather Moore, Assistant Dean for Assessment and Data Management
410-617-2996
hamoore@loyola.edu

Curriculum and Instruction

Victor Delclos Dr. Victor Delclos, Director, Professor
410-617-2480
vdelclos@loyola.edu
Stephanie Flores-Koulish Dr. Stephanie Flores-Koulish, Associate Professor
410-617-5456
sfloreskoulish@loyola.edu

Educational Leadership

Peter Litchka Dr. Peter Litchka, Director, Associate Professor
410-617-1656
prlitchka@loyola.edu
Philip Robey Dr. Philip Robey, Visiting Assistant Professor
410-617-1315
pvrobey@loyola.edu
Wilbert Hawkins Dr. Wilbert Hawkins, Visiting Assistant Professor
410-617-1525
wdhawkins@loyola.edu

Education Specialties

Peter Rennert-Ariev Dr. Peter Rennert-Ariev, Chair of Education Specialties Department, Associate Professor
410-617-5880
prennertariev@loyola.edu

Educational Technology

David Marcovitz Dr. David Marcovitz, Director, Associate Professor
410-617-2250 
marco@loyola.edu 
Kelly Keane Dr. Kelly Keane, Visiting Assistant Professor
410-617-1552
kjkeane@loyola.edu
Natalie Janiszewski Natalie Janiszewski, Visiting Assistant Professor
410-617-2274
nsjaniszewski@loyola.edu

Kodály Music Education (The American Kodály Institute)

Lauren McDougle Lauren McDougle, Interim Program Director
410-617-5343
lkmcdougle@loyola.edu

See all Kodaly faculty

Literacy

Dana Reinhardt Dana Reinhardt, Director, Division Director for Literacy Programs, Loyola Clinical Centers
410-617-1252
dmreinhardt@loyola.edu
Afra Hersi Dr. Afra Hersi, Associate Professor
410-617-2546 
ahersi@loyola.edu  
Dr. Mark Lewis, Assistant Professor
410-617-5277
malewis2@loyola.edu
Leah Saal Dr. Leah Saal, Assistant Professor 
410-617-2671
lksaal@loyola.edu 
Wendy Smith Dr. Wendy Smith, Associate Professor
410-617-2194
wmsmith@loyola.edu
Dr. Margarita Zisselsberger, Assistant Professor
410-617-5323
mzisselsberger@loyola.edu

Center for Montessori Education

Jack Rice Jack Rice, Director, Center for Montessori Education
410-617-2308 
jhrice@loyola.edu

PDS

Laura Alpaugh Laura Alpaugh, Clinical Instructor
410-617-2847
lmalpaugh@loyola.edu
Deborah Anthony Deborah Anthony, Clinical Instructor
410-617-2003
dmanthony@loyola.edu
Susan Felts Susan Felts, Clinical Instructor
410-617-2847
sfelts@loyola.edu
Melissa mulieri

Melissa Mulieri, Visiting Clinical Instructor, PDS Coordinator
mcmulieri@loyola.edu

Kathleen Nawrocki Kathleen Nawrocki, Clinical Instructor
410-617-5438
kpnawrocki@loyola.edu
Allan Olchowski Allan Olchowski, Clinical Instructor
410-617-2247
ajolchowski@loyola.edu
  Maryanne Ralls, Clinical Instructor
410-617-5487
mralls@loyola.edu 
Stacy Williams Stacy Williams, Clinical Instructor
410-617-2756
sawilliams@loyola.edu
James Wolgamott James Wolgamott, Clinical Instructor
410-617-5718
jrwolgamott@loyola.edu

School Counseling

Jennifer Watkinson Dr. Jennifer Watkinson, Director, Associate Professor
410-617-1705
jswatkinson@loyola.edu
Bradley Erford Dr. Bradley Erford, Professor
410-617-1509
berford@loyola.edu
Cheryl Moore-Thomas Dr. Cheryl Moore-Thomas, Associate Professor
410-617-5377
cmoore4@loyola.edu
Qi Shi Dr. Qi Shi, Assistant Professor
410-617-1552
qshi@loyola.edu
Lee Richmond Dr. Lee Richmond, Professor
410-617-1508
lrichmond@loyola.edu
Rabeena Alli Dr. Rabeena Alli, Visiting Affiliate Assistant Professor
410-617-1657
ralli@loyola.edu
Latoya Kosh, Clinical Instructor
lkosh@loyola.edu
Theresa Mitchell Theresa Mitchell, Clinical Instructor
410-617-1513
tmitchell@loyola.edu

Special Education

Cathy Rosensteel Cathy Rosensteel, Director, Practicum Coordinator/Clinical Instructor
410-617-5383
carosensteel@loyola.edu
Marie Celeste Dr. Marie Celeste, Associate Professor
410-617-5174
mceleste@loyola.edu
Elana Rock Dr. Elana Rock, Associate Professor
410-617-5177
erock@loyola.edu
Pamela Wruble Pamela Wruble, Visiting Assistant Professor
pcwruble@loyola.edu

Teaching English Language Learners

Afra Hersi Dr. Afra Hersi, Associate Professor
410-617-2546
ahersi@loyola.edu
Dr. Mark Lewis, Assistant Professor
410-617-5277
malewis2@loyola.edu
Wendy Smith Dr. Wendy Smith, Associate Professor
410-617-2194
wmsmith@loyola.edu
Dr. Margarita Zisselsberger, Assistant Professor
410-617-5323
mzisselsberger@loyola.edu

Teacher Education

Robert Helfenbein Dr. Robert Helfenbein, Interim Chair of Teacher Education
410-617-5310
rjhelfenbein@loyola.edu
Vanessa Dodo-Seriki Dr. Vanessa Dodo-Seriki, Assistant Professor, Science Education
410-617-2122
vddodoseriki@loyola.edu
Wendy Chia-Smith Dr. Yun-dih "Wendy" Chia-Smith, Visiting Affiliate Assistant Professor
410-617-2419
ychiasmith@loyola.edu
Oren McClain Dr. Oren McClain, Assistant Professor, Math Education 
410-617-5116
olmcclain@loyola.edu
Peter Murrell Dr. Peter C. Murrell, Jr., Professor
Camika Royal Dr. Camika Royal, Assistant Professor, Urban Education 
410-617-5379
caroyal@loyola.edu 
Wendy Smith Dr. Wendy Smith, Associate Professor, Literacy
410-617-2194
wmsmith@loyola.edu

Washington Montessori Institute 

Carol Hicks Carol Hicks, Director of AMI Elementary Training, WMI
410-617- 7773
clhicks@loyola.edu
Janet McDonnell Janet McDonell, Director of AMI Primary Training, WMI
410-617-7770
jmcdonell@loyola.edu
Jennifer Shields Jennifer Shields, AMI Primary Trainer, WMI
410-617-7782
jsshields@loyola.edu
Jamie Rue Jamie Rue, AMI Elementary Trainer
410-617-7665
jrue@loyola.edu 

Professional Staff

Nicole Bacak, Elementary Course Assistant, WMI  410-617-7774  ncbacak@loyola.edu
Candra Healy, Executive Assistant to the Dean 410-617-2827 chealy@loyola.edu
Mary Hyman, Coordinator, Child Care Institute 410-617-2389 mhyman@loyola.edu
Elizabeth Leik, Administrative Assistant, Teacher Education/Education Specialties 410-617-5310 esleik@loyola.edu
Tonya Lewis, Director of Program Operations, Educational Specialties  410-617-1545 tlewis@loyola.edu
Jennifer Lyall, Administrative Assistant, Education Specialties 410-617-5094 jllyall@loyola.edu
Jane Scheuermann, Primary Course Assistant, WMI 410-617-7771 jscheuermann@loyola.edu
Deborah Smedley, Coordinator of Graduate Records 410-617-2106 dsmedley@loyola.edu
JoAnn Smoot, Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean 410-617-5343 jsmoot@loyola.edu
Carrie Stroup, Program Coordinator, Center for Montessori Education 410-617-7765 castroup@loyola.edu
Elizabeth Trimmer, Director of Program Operations, Teacher Education 410-617-5376 etrimmer@loyola.edu