Loyola University Maryland

Department of Biology

Faculty & Staff

Loyola biology website banner containing a sunflower

Chair

kderrickson_02Dr. Kim Derrickson
Professor and Chair

kderrickson@loyola.edu 
Donnelly Science 258 
410-617-2057                                     Interests: Animal Behavior

                                                                                        

Faculty

Andy Andrew Adams
Affiliate Professor
aladams@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 232
410-617-5640
Interests: Ecology, Herpetology, Conservation Biology
 DamiDr. Damilola Akinmade
Affiliate Professor
dakinmade@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 278
410-617-5791

 Marenpic0113Dr. Maren Blohm 
Associate Professor
mblohm@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 221b
410-617-2169
Interests: Plant Physiology, Plant Stress

beckyDr. Rebecca Brogan
Associate Professor
rsbrogan@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 242
410-617-5244
Interests: Reproductive Physiology
ElissaDr. Elissa Derrickson
Associate Professor
EDerrickson@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 230
410-617-2466
Interest: Mammal Evolutionary Physiology                   
Dr. Theresa GeimanDr. Theresa Geiman
Associate Professor
tmgeiman@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 272
410-617-2590
Interest: Epigenetics in Stem Cells

Dr. Alfredo HerreraDr. Alfredo Herrera
Affiliate Professor
ajherrera@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 226
410-617-2888
Interest: Human Physiology          

arminaDr. Armina Kazi
Assistant Professor
aakazi@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 376
410-617-2139
Interest: Cancer Drug Resistance
Dr. Donald Keefer
Emeritus Professor
dkeefer@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 226
410-617-2468
Interest: Neurobiology

DerekDr. Derek Kendig
Assistant Professor
dkendig@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 278
410-617-
Interest: Gastrointestinal Physiology and Nutrition

 DaveDr. David Rivers
Associate Professor
drivers@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 258
410-617-2057
Interest: Entomology, Forensic Entomology
BernadetteDr. Bernadette Roche
Associate Professor
broche@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 228
410-617-5591
Interest: Plant Ecology
LisaDr. Lisa Scheifele
Associate Professor
lzscheifele@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 374           
410-617-2316
Interest: Yeast Evolution
DrewDr. Andrew Schoeffield
Associate Professor
aschoeffield@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 276
410-617-2912
Interest: Microbiology
ChrisDr. Christopher Thompson
Associate Professor
cthompson2@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 274
410-617-2240
Interests: Immunology, Microbiology

Staff

ScottScott Deamond
Laboratory Manager
sfdeamond@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 262
410-617-5486
Theresa CancillaTheresa Cancila
Program Assistant
tecancila@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 247
410-617-2642
Andrew Marshall
Senior Laboratory Technician
admarshall@loyola.edu
Donnelly Science 254a
410-617-5486

Laboratory Technician
           
Donnelly Science 254b
410-617-2351