Loyola University Maryland

Communication Department

Contact Us

image divider

Department Office
4501 North Charles Street
Communication Department
Baltimore, MD 21210
410-617-2528
communication@loyola.edu

Department Chair
Dr. Elliot King
College Center Room M014G
410-617-2819
eking@loyola.edu

Assistant Department Chair
Dr. Russell J. Cook
College Center M014F
410-617-2242
rjcook@loyola.edu

Program Assistant
Ms. Erin Richardson
College Center M014C
410-617-2528
erichardson@loyola.edu

Internship Coordinator
Ms. Veronica Gunnerson
College Center M014N
410-617-5778
vgunnerson@loyola.edu

Radio Station Manager
Mr. John Devecka
Bellarmine Hall
410-617-5349
jdevecka@loyola.edu

Television Station Manager
Mr. H. Jay Dunmore
Dorothy Day Hall 010D
410-617-5293
hjdunmore@loyola.edu

Apprentice House Publisher
Dr. Kevin Atticks, Affiliate Assistant Professor
College Center Room M014D
410-617-5265 (Apprentice House Office)
katticks@loyola.edu

The department is located in the lower level of the DeChiaro College Center, next to the Andrew White Student Center and Maryland Hall.