Loyola University Maryland

Department of Fine Arts

Music at Loyola Concert Series

image divider

Spring 2016

APRIL

The Atlantic Guitar Quartet
Wednesday, April 20
7:30 p.m.
Recital Room.

Spring Voice Recital
Saturday, April 23
2 p.m.
Recital Room

Jazz Ensemble and Combo Concert
David Smith and Anthony Villa, Directors
Thursday, April 28
8:00 p.m.
McManus Theatre

Senior Voice Recital
Saturday, April 30
2 p.m.
Recital Room

MAY

University Singers and Repertory Choir
Clayborn Price, Director
Sunday, May 1
3:30 p.m.
Loyola Chapel

Chamber Ensemble and Piano Recital
David LaVorgna and Eun Hae Kim, Directors
Monday, May 2
7 p.m.
Recital Room

Fall 2015

SEPTEMBER

The Melting Pot Big Band
Monday, September 21
8:00 p.m.
McManus Theatre

NOVEMBER

A Singer's Guide To The Care and
Maintenance of the Voice

Margaret Baroody, Voice Specialist
Saturday, November 7
1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Black Box Theater

David Smith, Trumpet
Tuesday, November 10
7:30 p.m.
Recital Room

The Way Out: The Music of Erich W. Korngold & Kurt Weill
Elizabeth Hart, soprano & Marc Irwin, piano
Tuesday, November 17
7:30 p.m.
McManus Theater

DECEMBER

Loyola  Jazz Ensemble and Combo Concert
Anthony Villa and David Smith, Directors
Thursday, December 3
8:00 p.m.
McManus Theatre

University Singers and Repertory Choir Concert
Clay Price, Director
Sunday, December 6
4:00 p.m.
University Baptist Church
3501 N Charles St., Baltimore, MD 21218

Chamber Ensemble and Applied Music Recital
David LaVorgna, Director
Tuesday, December 8
7:30 p.m.
Recital Room