Loyola University Maryland

Department of Classics

Gnomic Aorist

The Gnomic Aorist, an award whose name comes from a particular use of one of ancient Greek's four past tenses and whose form is that of a garden gnome, is given each year to the best student of first year Greek (GK 101-102).

Previous Winners:

2015  Kjerstin Burdiek

2014  Ian McNeely (being presented with the Gnome by his Greek professor, Dr. Jacobson)