Loyola University Maryland

Department of Communication

Contact

Department Office

4501 North Charles Street
Communication Department
College Center M014A
Baltimore, MD 21210
410-617-2528
communication@loyola.edu

Department Chair

Dr. Sara Magee
College Center Room M014I
410-617-6752
scmagee@loyola.edu

Assistant Department Chair

Dr. Jonathan Lillie
College Center M019
410-617-2192
jlillie@loyola.edu

Internship Coordinators

Dr. Kevin Atticks
College Center Room M014L 
410-617-5265
katticks@loyola.edu

Ms. Veronica Gunnerson
College Center M014K 
410-617-5778
vgunnerson@loyola.edu

Radio Station Manager

Mr. John Devecka
Bellarmine Hall
410-617-5349
jdevecka@loyola.edu

Television Station Manager

Mr. H. Jay Dunmore
College Center Room M033
410-617-5293
hjdunmore@loyola.edu

Apprentice House Publisher

Dr. Kevin Atticks, Affiliate Assistant Professor
College Center Room M014L 
410-617-5265 (Apprentice House Office)
katticks@loyola.edu

 

The department is located in the lower level of the DeChiaro College Center.

Peter Bieneman
Alumni

Peter Bieneman

Landscape architect and 1990 graduate proves Jesuit education helps you grow

Communication
A student writing 'LUM' on a chalkboard, while other doodles can be seen on the chalkboard
Academic Opportunities

Beyond the classroom: Adobe MAX Creativity Conference

Loyola students get the opportunity to attend Adobe MAX-The Creativity Conference where they reflect on their passions and aspirations.