Loyola University Maryland

Department of Communication

Contact

Department Office

4501 North Charles Street
Communication Department
College Center M014A
Baltimore, MD 21210
410-617-2528
communication@loyola.edu

Department Chair

Dr. Sara Magee
College Center Room M014I
410-617-6752
scmagee@loyola.edu

Assistant Department Chair

Dr. Jonathan Lillie
College Center M019
410-617-2192
jlillie@loyola.edu

Internship Coordinators

Dr. Kevin Atticks
College Center Room M014L 
410-617-5265
katticks@loyola.edu

Ms. Veronica Gunnerson
College Center M014K 
410-617-5778
vgunnerson@loyola.edu

Radio Station Manager

Mr. John Devecka
Bellarmine Hall
410-617-5349
jdevecka@loyola.edu

Television Station Manager

Mr. H. Jay Dunmore
College Center Room M033
410-617-5293
hjdunmore@loyola.edu

Apprentice House Publisher

Dr. Kevin Atticks, Affiliate Assistant Professor
College Center Room M014L 
410-617-5265 (Apprentice House Office)
katticks@loyola.edu

 

The department is located in the lower level of the DeChiaro College Center.

Greg Hoplamazian, Ph.D.
Faculty

Greg Hoplamazian, Ph.D.

Dr. Hoplamazian uses research and hands-on opportunities to prepare his students for work in the communication field

Communication
Margaret Wroblewski stands in an empty metro car looking to the side
Outcomes

Effecting change, one story at a time

Margaret Wroblewski, ’17, honed her passion for photography while at Loyola. Today she is working to stop assault through the power of storytelling.