Loyola University Maryland

Department of Communication

Contact

Department Office

4501 North Charles Street
Communication Department
College Center M014A
Baltimore, MD 21210
410-617-2528
communication@loyola.edu

Department Chair

Dr. Sara Magee
College Center Room M014I
410-617-6752
scmagee@loyola.edu

Assistant Department Chair

Dr. Jonathan Lillie
College Center M019
410-617-2192
jlillie@loyola.edu

Internship Coordinators

Dr. Kevin Atticks
College Center Room M014L 
410-617-5265
katticks@loyola.edu

Ms. Veronica Gunnerson
College Center M014K 
410-617-5778
vgunnerson@loyola.edu

Radio Station Manager

Mr. John Devecka
Bellarmine Hall
410-617-5349
jdevecka@loyola.edu

Television Station Manager

Mr. H. Jay Dunmore
College Center Room M033
410-617-5293
hjdunmore@loyola.edu

Apprentice House Publisher

Dr. Kevin Atticks, Affiliate Assistant Professor
College Center Room M014L 
410-617-5265 (Apprentice House Office)
katticks@loyola.edu

 

The department is located in the lower level of the DeChiaro College Center.

Moira Curran
Alumni

Moira Curran

The vice president of digital marketing and engagement with Showtime says her Loyola education propelled her career

Communication
Student testing out lighting techniques while taking a photo of the Arc de Triomphe in Paris at night
Beyond the Classroom

Backpack Video Production Study Tour

Communication students traveled to London and Paris to study video production and photography.