Loyola University Maryland

Department of Communication

Contact

Department Office

Program Assistant
Chris Kimani
410-617-2528
ckimani@loyola.edu
Communication Department
College Center M014C
Baltimore, MD 21210

Department Chair

Dr. Sara Magee
College Center Room M014I
410-617-6752
scmagee@loyola.edu

Assistant Department Chair

Dr. Masudul Biswas
410-617-6753
mkbiswas@loyola.edu

Internship Coordinator

Mr. David Belz
College Center M014R
410-617-5921
dbelz@loyola.edu

WLOY Radio Station Manager

Mr. John Devecka
Bellarmine Hall
410-617-5349
jdevecka@loyola.edu

GreyComm Television Station Manager

Mr. H. Jay Dunmore
College Center Room M026D
410-617-5293
hjdunmore@loyola.edu

Apprentice House Publisher

Dr. Kevin Atticks, Affiliate Assistant Professor
College Center Room M019
410-617-5265 (Apprentice House Office)
katticks@loyola.edu

 

The department is located in the lower level of the DeChiaro College Center.

McKenney
Alumni

Sally McKenney

Sally McKenney, '07, of Sally's Baking Addiction shares her recipe for success

Communication
Keynote speaker in the grand ballroom at the PRSSA International Conference in San Diego
Academic Opportunities

Learning beyond the classroom with PRSSA

Students share insights from the international Public Relations Student Society of America conference in San Diego.