Loyola University Maryland

Department of Computer Science

Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Megan Olsen, Ph.D.
Professor, Department Chair
Area of Specialty: Complex Systems, Artificial Intelligence, Modeling & Simulation
410-617-2852 - DS127B
Dr. Olsen's Faculty Webpage

Who should I contact with questions?


David W. Binkley, Ph.D.
Area of Specialty: Programming Languages
410-617-2881 - DS127E
Dr. Binkley's Faculty Webpage

Hoang Bui, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Computer Science
410-617-2140 - DS126

Dr. Bui's Faculty Webpage

Sibren Isaacman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Area of Specialty: Mobile Computing, Technology for Developing Regions
410-617-5621 - DS127F
Dr. Isaacman's Faculty Webpage

Robert Kenyon, Ed.D.
Teaching Assistant Professor, Computer Science Department
Director, Undergraduate Data Science Program
410-617-2281 - DS128
Dr. Kenyon's Faculty Webpage

Henrique Rocha, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Area of Specialty: Software Engineering
410-617-2899 - DS127G
Dr. Rocha's Faculty Webpage

Emeritus Faculty

Roberta E. Sabin, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Area of Specialty: Information Retrieval, Databases
Dr. Sabin's Faculty Webpage

Recent Affiliate and Part-time Faculty

  • Mr. Douglas Ashworth
  • Mr. Solan Bongase
  • Mr. Joseph DiNatale
  • Dr. Jennifer Gentry
  • Dr. Erhan Guven
  • Mr. Matthew Hearn
  • Mr. Jal Irani
  • Mr. Max Morawski
  • Mr. David Opitz
  • Dr. Razvan "Alex" Mezei


Nakia Davis
Program Assistant
Computer Science Department
410-617-2464 - DS127A

George Hall
System Administrator
410-617-2715 - DS127C

Dr. Olsen

Megan Olsen, Ph.D.

Megan Olsen, Ph.D., aims to improve access for all students interested in computer science

Computer Science