Loyola University Maryland

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Pi Mu Epsilon Initiation and Mathematics and Statistics Awards Ceremony 2015

April 16, 2015

The program for the event along with some pictures is presented below.


Allison M. Rose ‘15, President of Maryland Epsilon Chapter, Pi Mu Epsilon

Allison Rose


Dipa Sarkar-Dey, Chair, Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Keynote Speaker:

Joseph Warfield, Ph.D., ‘00. Statistical Sciences Section Supervisor, Operational Systems Analysis Group, Force Projection Sector, Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory. "Traits of a Successful Statistician."

Joe Warfield

Department Awards:


Rachael M. Degnan ’15, Zachary M. Pisano ‘16, Jacklyn R. Emrich ‘17, Vincent M. Protani‘18

Mathematics and Statistics Minor Award

Benedict M. Gross’15, Gregory C. Holland’15, Vincent G. Scarinzi ’15


Zachary M. Pisano ‘16

Acknowledgment: Tutors and Graders

Anna L. Bosse, Christopher J. Broll, Victoria R. Carter, Jacklyn R. Emrich, Phillip M. Fikucki, Zahara Q. Kazmi, Neelam D. Patel, Zachary M. Pisano, Nicholas C. Primiani, Megan C. Rosinsky, Matthew R. Scutaro, Cathryn J. Silvera, Madison H. Smith, and David A. Wilson

Pi Mu Epsilon, Maryland Epsilon Initiation

2015 Inductees

Anna L. Bosse ‘15, Christopher J. Broll ‘15, Victoria R. Carter ‘16, Matthew T. Eccher ‘16, Jacklyn R. Emrich ‘17, Jacqueline P. Gillen ‘16, Christopher J. Kanuika ‘15, Zachary M. Pisano ‘16, Madison H. Smith ‘16

2014 Inductees

Abdullah B. Al Aiban ’15, Margaret E. Dawson ’15, Rachael M. Degnan ’15, Nicholas C. Primiani ’15, Allison M. Rose ’15, David A. Wilson ‘15

Bailey Whalen


Loyola's CPaMS Scholars program connected Bailey with a cohort of students that feel like family and challenge her to think critically