Loyola University Maryland

Office of Human Resources

2019

2019 Holiday Schedule observed by Loyola University Maryland

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day  Monday, January 21, 2019 
 Good Friday  Friday, April 19, 2019
 Easter Monday  Monday, April 22, 2019
 Memorial Day  Friday, May 24, 2019
   Monday, May 27, 2019
 Independence Day  Thursday, July 4, 2019
   Friday, July 5, 2019
 Labor Day  Monday, September 2, 2019
 Thanksgiving  Thursday, November 28, 2019
   Friday, November 29, 2019
 Christmas  Monday, December 23, 2019
   Tuesday, December 24, 2019
   Wednesday, December 25, 2019
   Thursday, December 26, 2019
   Friday, December 27, 2019
   Monday, December 30, 2019
   Tuesday, December 31, 2019
 New Year’s Day

 Wednesday, January 1, 2020

*The University will reopen on 1/2/2020 from the Christmas break

The University will provide employees with one additional floating holiday to be scheduled between Memorial Day and Labor Day in consultation with their supervisor.
Rev. 10/8/2018