Loyola University Maryland

Office of Marketing and Communications

Our Team

We provide comprehensive marketing and communications services and solutions—focused on enrollment, advancement, and retention—to advance Loyola’s strategic plan and mission.

Name
Contact
Sharon Higgins
Assistant Vice President for Marketing and Communications
410-617-5025
sbhiggins@loyola.edu
Angela Martin
Program Assistant
410-617-5025
atmartin@loyola.edu
Gary Epstein
Traffic Manager
410-617-1348
ghepstein@loyola.edu

Creative Services

Name Contact
Brian Hatcher
Director of Creative Services
410-617-2857
bhatcher@loyola.edu
Malia Leary
Associate Director of Creative Services
410-617-2864
mkleary@loyola.edu
Anne Kostecki
Graphic Designer
410-617-1331
akostecki@loyola.edu
Louis Umerlik
Graphic Designer
410-617-2425
lmumerlik@loyola.edu

Graduate Marketing and Recruitment

Name
Contact
Katlyn Sera
Director of Strategic Marketing
410-617-1633
kgsera@loyola.edu 
Benjamin Brewer
Assistant Director of Marketing for Graduate Programs
Loyola College of Arts and Sciences

410-617-1856
bgbrewer@loyola.edu

Becca Hauser
Assistant Director of Strategic Marketing
Sellinger School of Business and Management

410-617-2835
rghauser@loyola.edu

Institutional Communications

Name
Contact
Rita Buettner
Director, Marketing and Communications
410-617-2146
rfbuettner@loyola.edu
Brigid Hamilton
Writer/Editor
410-617-1613
bdhamilton@loyola.edu
Stephanie Weaver
Media Relations Specialist
410-617-1805
sweaver@loyola.edu

Web Communications

Name
Contact
Amy Filardo
Director, Web Communications
410-617-5576
afilardo@loyola.edu
David Blohm
Associate Director, Senior Web Designer
410-617-5635
dblohm@loyola.edu
Kim Hall
Assistant Director, Web Content Manager
410-617-5025
krhall@loyola.edu
Gene Endiape
Web Designer
410-617-2801
gendiape@loyola.edu
Kaitlyn May
Web Editor
410-617-5042
kemay@loyola.edu
Chris Singlemann
Videographer
410-617-2412
cjsinglemann@loyola.edu