Loyola University Maryland

Office of Marketing and Communications

Our Team

We provide comprehensive marketing and communications services and solutions—focused on enrollment, advancement, and retention—to advance Loyola’s strategic plan and mission.

Name
Contact
Sharon Higgins
Assistant Vice President for Marketing and Communications
410-617-5025
sbhiggins@loyola.edu
Angela Martin
Program Assistant
410-617-5025
atmartin@loyola.edu
Gary Epstein
Traffic Manager
410-617-1348
ghepstein@loyola.edu

Creative Services

The office of creative services provides design services including advertising, brochures, invitations, posters, digital publications, displays, and banners for Loyola-sponsored programs and events, as well as maintains the University’s overall graphic identity.

Name Contact
Brian Hatcher
Director of Creative Services
410-617-2857
bhatcher@loyola.edu
Malia Leary
Associate Director of Creative Services
410-617-2864
mkleary@loyola.edu
Anne Kostecki
Graphic Designer
410-617-1331
akostecki@loyola.edu
Louis Umerlik
Graphic Designer
410-617-2425
lmumerlik@loyola.edu

Strategic Marketing

The office of graduate marketing and recruitment works in collaboration with the office of graduate admission and academic departments to plan, execute, assess, and continuously improve the marketing and recruitment strategies for all graduate programs in Loyola College of Arts and Sciences, School of Education, and Sellinger School of Business and Management.

Name
Contact
Katlyn Sera
Director of Strategic Marketing
410-617-1633
kgsera@loyola.edu 
Benjamin Brewer
Associate Director of Strategic Marketing
Loyola College of Arts and Sciences

410-617-1856
bgbrewer@loyola.edu

Becca Hauser
Assistant Director of Strategic Marketing
Sellinger School of Business and Management
410-617-2835
rghauser@loyola.edu
Carley Bynion
Digital Marketing Specialist 
410-617-2836
cebynion@loyola.edu 

University Communications

Loyola University Maryland is full of stories just waiting to be told. University communications finds those stories and tells them in a number of ways, sharing them with internal and external audiences, reaching both members of the Loyola family and those who have yet to discover our Jesuit, Catholic university in Baltimore.

Name
Contact
Rita Buettner
Director, University Communications
410-617-2146
rfbuettner@loyola.edu
Brigid Hamilton
Associate Director, Content Strategy
410-617-1613
bdhamilton@loyola.edu
Stephanie Weaver
Assistant Director, Communications
410-617-1805
sweaver@loyola.edu
Molly Cochran
Communications Specialist
410-617-6565
mkcochran@loyola.edu

Web Communications

The office of Web communications provides the Loyola community leadership, guidance, and assistance in using the web for internal and external communication while ensuring unity and cohesion to the existing site. 

Name
Contact
Amy Filardo
Director, Web Communications
410-617-5576
afilardo@loyola.edu
David Blohm
Associate Director, Web Design and Development
410-617-5635
dblohm@loyola.edu
Kim Hall
Associate Director, Web Communications
410-617-5025
krhall@loyola.edu
Gene Endiape
Web Designer
410-617-2801
gendiape@loyola.edu
Kaitlyn May
Web Editor
410-617-5042
kemay@loyola.edu
Chris Singlemann
Videographer
410-617-2412
cjsinglemann@loyola.edu

MarComm Pound

Our student marketing and communications team of talented writers, photographers, videographers, graphic designers, and more. To apply, visit our MarComm Pound page.