Loyola University Maryland

Messina

Departmental Contacts

  Program Contact Contact E-mail                
African and African American Studies Minor Raenita Fenner rafenner@loyola.edu
Accounting Major J.P. Krahel jkrahel@loyola.edu
American Studies (Interdisciplinary Minor) Janet Headley jheadley@loyola.edu
Art History Major, Minor & Interdisciplinary Janet Headley jheadley@loyola.edu
Asian Studies Minor Chad Diehl crdiehl@loyola.edu
Biochemistry Major Jesse More jdmore@loyola.edu
Biology Major & Minor, Natural Sciences Minor, Interdisciplinary Majors that contain Biology Rebecca Brogan rsbrogan@loyola.edu
Biomedical Physics Minor Andrea Erdas aerdas@loyola.edu
Business Administration Business Economics Concentration, Business Administration Business Economics Minor Norman Sedgley nsedgley@loyola.edu
Business Administration Finance Concentration Frank D'Souza fpdsouza@loyola.edu
Business Administration Information Systems Concentration, Business Administration Information Systems Minor, Data Science Minor for Business Majors Gloria Wren gwren@loyola.edu
Business Administration International Business Concentration, Business Administration International Business Minor Hung-bin Ding hding@loyola.edu
Business Administration Management Concentration, Business Administration Minor, General Business Minor Hung-bin Ding hding@loyola.edu
Business Administration Marketing Concentration, Business Administration Marketing Minor Qiyu (Jason) Zhang jzhang1@loyola.edu
Catholic Studies Interdisciplinary Program Rev. Joe Rossi, S.J. jsrossi@loyola.edu
Chemistry Major & Minor Jesse More jdmore@loyola.edu
Chinese Minor Jinghua Wangling jwangling@loyola.edu
Classical Civilization Major & Minor Martha Taylor mtaylor@loyola.edu
Classics Major Martha Taylor mtaylor@loyola.edu
Communication Advertising/Public Relations Sara Magee scmagee@loyola.edu
Communication Digital Media Sara Magee scmagee@loyola.edu
Communication General Major & Minor, Interdisciplinary Major Sara Magee scmagee@loyola.edu
Communication Journalism Sara Magee scmagee@loyola.edu
Comparative Cultures and Literary Studies & Minor Ursula Beitter ubeitter@loyola.edu
Computer Science B.A Major, Computer Science B.S. Major & Minor M. Raunak raunak@loyola.edu
Data Science Major & Minor Christopher Morrell cmorrell@loyola.edu
Economics General Concentration Norman Sedgley nsedgley@loyola.edu
Economics Quantitative Economics Concentration Norman Sedgley nsedgley@loyola.edu
Elementary Education Major, Secondary Education Minor, Urban Education Minor, Special Education Minor Afra Hersi & Stacy Williams ahersi@loyola.edu, sawilliams@loyola.edu
Engineering Computer Engineering - Electrical Engineering Concentrations & Engineering Minor Robert Pond rpond@loyola.edu
Engineering Mechanical Engineering-Materials Engineering Concentration & Robert Pond rpond@loyola.edu
English Major & Minor Paul Lukacs plukacs@loyola.edu
Environmental and Sustainability Studies Minor Bernadette Roche broche@loyola.edu
Film Studies (Interdisciplinary Minor) Nicholas Miller nmiller@loyola.edu
Forensic Studies Major & Minor David Rivers drivers@loyola.edu
French Major & Minor Andrea Thomas asthomas@loyola.edu
Gender and Sexuality Studies Interdisciplinary Minor Amanda Konradi akonradi@loyola.edu
German Major & Minor Ursula Beitter & Randy Donaldson ubeitter@loyola.edu, rdonaldson@loyola.edu
Global Studies Major Mary Kate Schneider mschneider5@loyola.edu
History Major & Minor Matthew Mulcahy mmulcahy@loyola.edu
Honors Program Gayla McGlamery & Joseph Walsh gmcglamery@loyola.edu, jwalsh@loyola.edu
Innovation & Entrepreneurship Minor for Natural Science Majors Bahram Roughani broughani@loyola.edu
Innovation & Entrepreneurship Minor for Sellinger School, Humanities and Social Science Major William Romani waromani@loyola.edu
Italian Studies Minor

Barnaby Nygren & Giuliana Risso Robberto

bnygren@loyola.edu
grissorobberto@loyola.edu

Latin American and Latino Studies Minor Thomas Ward tward@loyola.edu
Mathematics Major & Minor & Interdisciplinary W. Ethan Duckworth educkworth@loyola.edu
Mathematics-Biology Interdisciplinary Major W. Ethan Duckworth educkworth@loyola.edu
Medieval Studies Minor Kerry Boeye kboeye@loyola.edu
Military Science Program Lt. Col. Ammilee Oliva aaoliva@loyola.edu
Music Major, Minor & Interdisciplinary Ron Pearl rpearl@loyola.edu
Peace and Justice Studies Minor Michelle Gawerc mjgawerc@loyola.edu
Philosophy Major Graham McAleer gmcaleer@loyola.edu
Philosophy Minor Fuat Gursozlu fgursozlu@loyola.edu
Physics - Engineering 3-2 Program Columbia University Andrea Erdas aerdas@loyola.edu
Physics B.A Andrea Erdas aerdas@loyola.edu
Physics-Biology Interdisciplinary Major, Biomedical Physics Minor Mary Lowe mlowe@loyola.edu
Political Science Major & Minor, Interdisciplinary Major Janine Holc jholc@loyola.edu
Psychology - Director of Undergraduate Education Theresa DiDonato tedidonato@loyola.edu
Psychology Major, Interdisciplinary Major Theresa DiDonato tedidonato@loyola.edu
Sellinger Scholars Program Susan Hasler sahasler@loyola.edu
Sociology Major & Minor, Interdisciplinary Major Barbara Vann bvann@loyola.edu
Spanish Major & Minor Ana Gomez-Perez apg@loyola.edu
Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences Major Kathleen Siren ksiren@loyola.edu
Statistics Major & Minor & Interdisciplinary W. Ethan Duckworth educkworth@loyola.edu
Theatre Major, Minor & Interdisciplinary James Bunzli jbunzli@loyola.edu
Theology Major & Minor, Interdisciplinary Major Claire Mathews McGinnis cmathews@loyola.edu
Visual Arts Major, Minor & Interdisciplinary Daniel Schlapbach dschlapbach@loyola.edu
Writing Major & Minor, Interdisciplinary Major Karen Fish kfish@loyola.edu










Several students running with arms linked in a grassy field
Your first year

What, exactly, is Messina?

A closer look at the first-year experience at Loyola.

We are a green office logo