Cohorts/School Partnerships

Students in PG County cohortSince 1991, Loyola has offered a cohort program that affords area school districts an opportunity to give their teachers an efficient and cost-effective route to graduate degrees and professional development, following curricula customized for the school systems’ specific needs.

Students enrolling in our courses through the cohort program take their classes together, an approach which encourages learning and discussion focused on their school system and the unique opportunities, challenges, and dynamics affecting their work place.

All classes are taught by experienced faculty committed to preparing engaged, versatile educators. Students in Loyola’s cohort partnership program also enjoy small classes, reduced tuition, and minimal fees.

Courses are offered at times convenient for full-time teachers and can be scheduled to meet the needs of other school system personnel. Cohort program partnerships are established between Loyola and specific school systems; participating students enroll individually.

Upcoming Cohorts

Starting Spring 2017

Information Session: January 19th, 4:30pm at the Loyola University Maryland Timonium Graduate Center 

Request More information 

Request more information

Site Based Cohorts

For more information, on our site based cohort please visit our website. We currently have site based cohorts in the following counties:

  • Anne Arundel County (Severn, Maryland)
  • Baltimore City (Baltimore City, Maryland)
  • Baltimore County (Timonium, Maryland)
  • Howard County (Columbia, Maryland)
  • Montgomery County (Rockville, Maryland)
  • Prince George's County  (Forestville, Maryland)

Contact Information

For more information, or to discuss starting a cohort for your school, please contact:

Tonya M. Lewis
Director of Program Operations