Skip to main content

Congratulations to the 2023 Teachers of Promise Institute Candidates

Maryland Teachers of Promise Logo

The Maryland State Department of Education (MSDE) hosts an annual Teachers of Promise Institute. This year marks the 15th annual Institute, which will be held on April 21, 2023. Each Maryland educator preparation program selects 5-7 candidates from the graduating class based on GPA, service, and leadership to attend the Institute. Teachers of Promise are paired with award-winning mentors to support them as they transition from college to the classroom. Candidates commit to teach in Maryland in the year following their graduation. 

Loyola is proud to announce the 2023 Teachers of Promise:


  • Casey Chin, Elementary Education
  • Emily Dyer, Elementary Education
  • Ashlyn Forgash, Elementary Education
  • Elizabeth McRitchie, MAT Elementary Education
  • Caroline Piotrowski, MAT Art Education
  • Lauren Reese, MAT Secondary Social Studies
  • Trinity Riggle, Elementary Education


  • Hannah Belanger, Elementary Education
  • Sarah Connell, MAT Secondary Science
  • Megan Cronin, Elementary/Special Education
  • Victoria DiMatteo, Elementary/Special Education
  • Laura Hart, MAT Secondary English
  • McKayla Joaquim, MAT Secondary Social Studies
  • Allison Kiernan, Elementary Education
  • Elaina Neri, Elementary Education
  • Luis Saavedra, Elementary Education
  • Cat Sattely, Elementary Education
  • Regan Sweeney, Elementary Education
  • Mary Grace Wilson, Elementary Education