Loyola University Maryland

Writing Department

Faculty

Members of our faculty are a diverse group of active, publishing writers and scholars who love to teach. Read more about our accomplishments on the faculty news page.

Chair
 Picture of Karen Fish Fish, Karen
Associate Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043E
(410) 617-2385
kfish@loyola.edu
Staff
  Linda Herr
Program Assistant
Maryland Hall 043H
(410) 617-2228
llherr@loyola.edu
Faculty
Picture of Allen Brizee  Brizee, Allen
Associate Professor of Writing
Internship Coordinator
Maryland Hall 043C
(410) 617-2550
habrizee@loyola.edu
Martin Camper smiling photograph  Camper, Martin
Assistant Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043B
(410) 617-5501
kmcamper@loyola.edu
Marian Crotty  Crotty, Marian
Assistant Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043P
(410) 617-5502
mgcrotty@loyola.edu
Tiffany Curtis  Curtis, Tiffany
Affiliate Instructor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043K
(410) 617-5674
tlcurtis@loyola.edu
Hobson, Carla
Affiliate Instructor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043K
(410) 617-5380
cmhobson@loyola.edu
Andrea Leary Leary, Andrea
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 057A
(410) 617-5159
aleary@loyola.edu
Medvecky pic  Medvecky, Craig R.
Associate Director, Writing Center
Maryland Hall 057C
(410) 617-5380
crmedvecky@loyola.edu
Dominic Micer picture  Micer, Dominic
Visiting Affiliate Assistant Professor
Maryland Hall 057C
(410) 617-2581
dmicer@loyola.edu
Cindy Moore picture.  Moore, Cindy 
Associate Professor of Writing
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Humanities 250-F
(410) 617-2830
clmoore1@loyola.edu
  Murray, Brian
Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043F
(410) 617-2949
bmurray1@loyola.edu
Peggy O'Neill  O'Neill, Peggy
Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043L
(410) 617-2404
poneill1@loyola.edu
Terre Ryan  Ryan, Terre
Assistant Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043A
(410) 617-2807
tmryan@loyola.edu
Jane Satterfield  Satterfield, Jane
Associate Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043G
(410) 617-2139
jsatterfield@loyola.edu
Picture of Lucas Southworth  Southworth, Lucas
Assistant Professor of Writing

Maryland Hall 043N
(410) 617-5053
lsouthworth@loyola.edu
Ron-Tanner  Tanner, Ron
Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043J
(410) 617-2434
rtanner@loyola.edu
Lisa Zimmerelli  Zimmerelli, Lisa
Associate Professor of Writing
Director, Writing Center

Maryland Hall 043Q
(410) 617-2369
ldzimmerelli@loyola.edu
Emeritus Professors
Dobler, Judy
Assistant Professor of Writing
Mallonee, Barbara
Associate Professor of Writing