Faculty and Staff

Dean's Office

Joshua Smith Dr. Joshua Smith, Dean, School of Education
410-617-5343
jssmith2@loyola.edu
Robert Helfenbein

Dr. Robert Helfenbein, Associate Dean
410-617-5343
rjhelfenbein@loyola.edu
Heather Moore Heather Moore, Assistant Dean for Assessment and Data Management
410-617-2996
hamoore@loyola.edu

Teacher Education (Literacy Education, Special Education, PDS)

Robert Helfenbein Dr. Robert Helfenbein, Interim Chair of Teacher Education
410-617-5310
rjhelfenbein@loyola.edu
Vanessa Dodo-Seriki Dr. Vanessa Dodo-Seriki, Assistant Professor, Science Education
410-617-2122
vddodoseriki@loyola.edu
Wendy Chia-Smith Dr. Yun-dih "Wendy" Chia-Smith, Visiting Affiliate Assistant Professor
410-617-2419
ychiasmith@loyola.edu
 adell cothorne  Adell Corthorne, Visiting Affiliate Instructor
Camika Royal Dr. Camika Royal,Assistant Professor, Urban Education
410-617-5379
caroyal@loyola.edu

Literacy Education (Reading Specialist, Literacy Teacher, and Teaching English Language Learners)

Wendy Smith  Dr. Wendy Smith, Co- Director, Professor 
410-617-2194 
wmsmith@loyola.edu
Dana Reinhardt Dana Reinhardt, Co-Director, Division Director for Literacy Programs, Loyola Clinical Centers
410-617-1252
dmreinhardt@loyola.edu
Afra Hersi Dr. Afra Hersi, Associate Professor
410-617-2546
ahersi@loyola.edu
Dr. Mark Lewis, Assistant Professor
410-617-5277
malewis2@loyola.edu
Leah Saal Dr. Leah Saal, Assistant Professor
410-617-2671
lksaal@loyola.edu
Dr. Margarita Zisselsberger, Assistant Professor
410-617-5323
mzisselsberger@loyola.edu
 jennifer zwillenberg  Dr. Jennifer Zwillenberg, Visiting Assistant Professor

Special Education

Cathy Rosensteel Cathy Rosensteel, Director, Practicum Coordinator/Clinical Instructor
410-617-5383
carosensteel@loyola.edu
Elana Rock Dr. Elana Rock, Associate Professor
410-617-5177
erock@loyola.edu
Pamela Wruble Pamela Wruble, Visiting Assistant Professor
pcwruble@loyola.edu

PDS

Laura Alpaugh Laura Alpaugh, Clinical Instructor
410-617-2847
lmalpaugh@loyola.edu
Deborah Anthony Deborah Anthony, Clinical Instructor
410-617-2003
dmanthony@loyola.edu
Melissa mulieri

Melissa Mulieri, Visiting Clinical Instructor, PDS Coordinator
mcmulieri@loyola.edu

Stacy Williams Stacy Williams, Clinical Instructor
410-617-2756
sawilliams@loyola.edu
James Wolgamott James Wolgamott, Clinical Instructor
410-617-5718
jrwolgamott@loyola.edu

Education Specialties (Curriculum and Instruction, Educational Leadership, Educational Technology, School Counseling)

Education Specialties Department

Cherly Moore-Thomas  Dr. Cheryl Moore-Thomas, Chair,
Associate Professor 
410-617-1511
cmoore4@loyola.edu 

Curriculum and Instruction

Victor Delclos Dr. Victor Delclos, Director,  Professor
410-617-2480
vdelclos@loyola.edu
Stephanie Flores-Koulish Dr. Stephanie Flores-Koulish, Associate Professor
410-617-5456
sfloreskoulish@loyola.edu

Educational Leadership

Peter Litchka Dr. Peter Litchka, Director, Associate Professor
410-617-1656
prlitchka@loyola.edu
 Ramon-Goings

 Dr. Ramon Goings, Assistant Professor 
rbgoings@loyola.edu

 john savard  Fr. John Savard, S.J., Visiting Assistant Professor
Philip Robey Dr. Philip Robey, Visiting Assistant Professor
410-617-1315
pvrobey@loyola.edu
Wilbert Hawkins Dr. Wilbert Hawkins, Visiting Assistant Professor
410-617-1525
wdhawkins@loyola.edu
 william hambleton  Dr. William Hambleton, Visiting Assistant Professor 

Educational Technology

David Marcovitz Dr. David Marcovitz, Director, Associate Professor
410-617-2250 
marco@loyola.edu 
Kelly Keane Dr. Kelly Keane, Visiting Assistant Professor
410-617-1552
kjkeane@loyola.edu
 robert kenyon  Dr. Robert Kenyon, Visiting Assistant Professor 
 peggi hunter  Dr. Peggi Hunter, Visiting Assistant Professor 

School Counseling

Jennifer Watkinson Dr. Jennifer Watkinson,Director, Associate Professor
410-617-1705
jswatkinson@loyola.edu
Bradley Erford Dr. Bradley Erford, Professor
410-617-1509
berford@loyola.edu
Cheryl Moore-Thomas Dr. Cheryl Moore-Thomas, Associate Professor
410-617-5377
cmoore4@loyola.edu
Qi Shi Dr. Qi Shi, Assistant Professor
410-617-1552
qshi@loyola.edu
Lee Richmond Dr. Lee Richmond, Professor
410-617-1508
lrichmond@loyola.edu
Rabeena Alli Dr. Rabeena Alli, Visiting Affiliate Assistant Professor
410-617-1657
ralli@loyola.edu
  Dr. Erin J. Richardson, Visiting Affiliate Assistant Professor
ejrichardson@loyola.edu
Theresa Mitchell Theresa Mitchell, Clinical Instructor
410-617-1513
tmitchell@loyola.edu

Kodály Music Education (The American Kodály Institute)

Lauren McDougle Lauren McDougle, Interim Program Director
410-617-5343
lkmcdougle@loyola.edu

See all Kodaly faculty

Montessori Education

Center for Montessori Education

Jack Rice Jack Rice, Director, Center for Montessori Education
410-617-2308
jhrice@loyola.edu

Washington Montessori Institute

Janet McDonnell Janet McDonell, Director of AMI Primary Training, WMI
410-617-7770
jmcdonell@loyola.edu
Jennifer Shields Jennifer Shields, AMI Primary Trainer, WMI
410-617-7782
jsshields@loyola.edu
Jamie Rue Jamie Rue, AMI Elementary Trainer
410-617-7665
jrue@loyola.edu

Professional Staff

Nicole Bacak, Elementary Course Assistant, WMI  410-617-7774  ncbacak@loyola.edu
Candra Healy, Executive Assistant to the Dean 410-617-2827 chealy@loyola.edu
Michele Herget, Administrative Assistant, Education Specialties/Teacher Education 410-617-5310  mherget@loyola.edu
Tonya Lewis, Director of Program Operations, Educational Specialties  410-617-1545 tlewis@loyola.edu
Jennifer Lyall, Administrative Assistant, Education Specialties 410-617-5094 jllyall@loyola.edu
Jane Scheuermann, Primary Course Assistant, WMI 410-617-7771 jscheuermann@loyola.edu
Deborah Smedley, Coordinator of Graduate Records 410-617-2106 dsmedley@loyola.edu
JoAnn Smoot, Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean 410-617-5343 jsmoot@loyola.edu
Carrie Stroup, Program Coordinator, Center for Montessori Education 410-617-7765 castroup@loyola.edu
Elizabeth Trimmer, Director of Program Operations, Teacher Education 410-617-5376 etrimmer@loyola.edu