Loyola University Maryland

Student Health and Education Services

About Us

image divider

Waiting RoomMission

Our mission is to provide active promotion, health protection, and disease prevention services for students consistent with the educational mission of the University and contribute to the overall responsibility of the division for student development.

Hours

Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Information

The Health Center is located at 4502A North Charles Street in Seton Court. Our phone number is 410-617-5055. It is staffed by board certified nurse practitioners and physicians. The Center is affiliated with Sinai Hospital which provides physician coverage after hours. In addition, Sinai provides a rotation of pediatric and internal medicine residents from Sinai and Johns Hopkins Hospitals.

In most cases the students will be seen by a nurse practitioner. Nurse practitioners are registered nurses with advanced clinical education degrees and are qualified to evaluate, diagnose, and prescribe. They are also qualified health educators who will instruct students about self-care and provide medical counseling as needed on a one-on-one basis.

Our facility includes:

  • Fully Equipped Examination Rooms
  • Observation Rooms
  • Laboratory
  • Pharmacy
  • Student Resource Center

Staff

ReceptionEmail is not a secure medium. For confidential matters, please call the Health Center.

Seton Court 02a
410-617-5055

Jeanne Lombardi
Director
jlombardi@loyola.edu

Oscar Taube
Physician

Simon Freyou
Associate Director
Nurse Practitioner
sjfreyou@loyola.edu

Katrina Bailey
Nurse Practitioner
kbailey1@loyola.edu

Marlena Waugh
Nurse Practitioner
mwaugh@loyola.edu

Janet Knight
Registered Nurse
jmknight@loyola.edu

Dionysia Downs
Medical Assistant
dldowns@loyola.edu

Luke Boardman
Research Assistant
lboardman@loyola.edu

Linda Januszkiewicz
Office/Insurance Manager
ljanus@loyola.edu

Alanna Harper
Administrative Assistant
acharper@loyola.edu

Kathleen Ritter
Administrative Assistant
kritter@loyola.edu