Loyola University Maryland

Department of Fine Arts

Music at Loyola Concert Series

Spring 2020

Love, Light, and Memory: Music for Guitar, Voice, and Instruments by Garth Baxter, Ron Pearl, and Hollis Thoms
Saturday, March 21, 2020
3:00 PM
Andrew White Student Center
Fourth Floor Programming Space
 
University Singers
Monday, April 20, 2020
7:30 PM
Alumni Memorial Chapel
 
Jazz Ensemble and Combo
Thursday, April 23, 2020
8:00 PM
McManus Theater
 
Chamber Ensemble Recital
Monday, April 27, 2020
7:30 PM
Fine Arts Recital Room

Fall 2019

November

Vladimir Stoupel Piano Recital 
Thursday, November 14
7:30 p.m.
Fine Arts Department Recital Room

Choral Ensembles Concert
Monday, November 25
7:30 p.m.
Alumni Memorial Chapel

December

Loyola Jazz Ensemble and Combo
Thursday, December 5
8 p.m.
McManus Theater
 
Chamber Ensemble Recital
Monday, December 9
7:30 p.m.
Fine Arts Department Recital Room

Spring 2019

February

Lura Johnson Piano Recital 
Tuesday, February 19
7:30 p.m.
Fine Arts Recital Room

March

Voice Master Class with Mark Minnick 
Sunday, March 31
1 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Fine Arts Recital Room

April

Grace Eun Hae Kim Piano Recital
Tuesday, April 9
7:30 p.m.
Fine Arts Recital Room

University Singers & Repertory Choir Concert
Dr. Clay Price, Director
Monday, April 15
7:30 p.m.
Alumni Chapel

Jazz Ensemble Concert
Anthony Villa, Director
Thursday, April 25
8:00 p.m.
McManus Theatre

Chamber Ensemble Concert
David LaVorgna, Director
Monday, April 29
7:00 p.m.
Fine Arts Recital Room

 

 

Fall 2018

November

Faculty Jazz Concert
Thursday, November 1
7:30 p.m.
Fine Arts Recital Room

James Keretses/Isaac Green - Classical Guitar Duo
Wednesday, November 14
7:30 p.m.
Fine Arts Recital Room

Voice Master Class
Barber to Barielles: Styles in American Song with Helen Strine
Sunday, November 18
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Fine Arts Recital Room

Lura Johnson - Piano
Tuesday, November 27
7:30 p.m.
Fine Arts Recital Room

December

Choral Ensembles Concert
Dr. Clay Price, Director
Sunday, December 2
2:30 p.m.
Alumni Chapel

Student Recital/Chamber Ensembles Concert
Monday, December 3
7 p.m.
Fine Arts Recital Room

Jazz Ensemble/Jazz Combo
Mark St. Pierre, Director for Jazz Ensemble and Anthony Villa, Director for Jazz Combo
Thursday, December 6
8:00 p.m.
McManus Theatre

Natka Bianchini
Faculty

Natka Bianchini, Ph.D.

As Class Dean for the Class of 2019 and professor of theatre, Dr. Bianchini helps students discover what ignites their passion

Fine Arts
Students holding sticks and wearing white clothes in a roman setting
Academic Opportunities

Waiting in the wings

Student troupes explore the world of theater, and gain production experience, and bring classic and contemporary works to life on Loyola's stage.