Loyola University Maryland

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Pi Mu Epsilon Initiation and Mathematics and Statistics Awards Ceremony 2012

March 28, 2012

The program for the event along with some pictures is presented below.

Welcome: Timothy E. Faver, President of Maryland Epsilon Chapter, Pi Mu Epsilon

President of Maryland Epsilon Chapter, Tim Faver

Keynote Speaker:
Anne L. Young, B.S., Professor Emerita of Mathematics, Loyola University Maryland:
“Public Key Ciphers:  If Enciphering Keys Are Public, How Can Messages Be Secure?”

Anne Young

Department Awards:


Timothy E. Faver ‘12
Brianne A. Wong ‘13
Kevin P. Seltzer ‘14
Abdullah Al Aiban ‘15
Allison M. Rose ‘15



Mathematics and Statistics Minor Award

Brennen P. Baylor  ‘12                  
Daniel F. Doyle ‘12
Michelle E. Fazio ‘12                     
Eric B. Jones ‘12


Timothy E. Faver ‘12, Tutoring Coordinator and Service to the Department
Heather M. Kreiner ‘13, Service to the Department

Acknowledgment: Tutors and Graders

Stephanie R. Clerkin ‘12, Andrew C. English ‘12, Timothy E. Faver ‘12, Alyson L. Fox ‘12, Alyssa M. Lamdin ‘12, Jordan G. Schnipke ‘12,
Heather M. Kreiner ‘13, and Brianne A. Wong ‘13,
Kathleen S. Hanger ‘14

Pi Mu Epsilon, Maryland Epsilon Initiation:

New Student Inductees

Alyson L. Fox ‘12, Jessica A. Lavery ‘12, Megan A. Farley ‘13, Brianne A. Wong ‘13, Alexa E. Yakely ‘13

Faculty Member Inducted

Daniel S. Heinz, Ph.D.  

Current Pi Mu Epsilon Students

Erin E. Cawley, Stephanie R. Clerkin, Timothy E. Faver, Alyssa M. Lamdin, David J. Rupp,
Steven A. Dragone, Jennifer L. Ellis and Maura C. Powers, (all class of 2012)

All Pi Mu Epsilon Student Members

Pi Mu Epsilon Student Members


Todd Marks

This 1998 Loyola graduate is a teacher-turned-technologist and founder of technology innovation company Mindgrub Technologies