Skip to main content

Six new trustees named at Loyola

Headshots of six new trustees for Loyola
Loyola's new trustees are, clockwise from upper left, Tina Bjarekull, Justin Doo, Rachael Dugan, Kimberly Ellison-Taylor, Ann Doyle, and Kathy Jennings.

Loyola University Maryland has announced the appointment of six new members to its Board of Trustees.

The new trustees, who began their service on July 1, 2021, are Tina Bjarekull, MBA ’95; Justin Doo, ’21; Ann E. Doyle, ’85, MBA ’88; Rachael Dugan, ’02; Kimberly Ellison-Taylor, MBA ’96; and Kathy Jennings.

Tina Bjarekull

President emerita of the Maryland Independent College & University Association (MICUA), Tina Bjarekull served as the president of MICUA for 17 years. She has been a member of boards including the Board and Executive Committee of the National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities (NAICU) and chaired the NAICU Policy Analysis and Public Relations Subcommittee. Prior to joining MICUA, Bjarekull served as the deputy superintendent for finance at the Maryland State Department of Education. She earned her MBA from Loyola in 1995 and received an honorary Doctor of Humane Letters degree from McDaniel College in May 2021. 

Justin Doo

Justin Doo earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Biology and Psychology from Loyola. He is a clinical research assistant in the Otolaryngology Department at the Boston Children’s Hospital. While studying at Loyola, he was a member of the Green and Grey Society and the Psi Chi International Psychology Honors Society, as well as a Presidential Scholar.

Ann E. Doyle

Ann E. Doyle is vice president and head of investment marketing for Franklin Templeton. Doyle, who has more than 20 years of financial experience, earned her J.D. from the University of Maryland in 1992. At Franklin Templeton, Doyle has restructured and led teams while reducing costs and delivering on a new content strategy. Prior to working for Franklin Templeton, Doyle spent 10 years in leadership positions with Deutsche Bank/Alex. Brown.

Rachael Dugan

Rachael Dugan is general counsel at SiriusPoint who previously worked as associate general counsel for Marsh and McLennan Companies, senior associate for Freshfields, Sullivan & Cromwell, and associate - mergers and acquisitions for Sullivan and Cromwell LLP, and secondee - office of general counsel for Goldman, Sachs & Co. Dugan earned her Bachelor of Science in Biology from Loyola in 2002, where she graduated cum laude and was a Presidential Scholar. Dugan went on to earn her J.D. from the Columbia University School of Law in 2006.

Kimberly Ellison-Taylor

Kimberly Ellison-Taylor is CEO at KET Solutions who worked previously as an executive director at Oracle. She has held positions at NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center, Motorola, KPMG, and in Prince George’s County (Maryland) government. Ellison-Taylor served as the 104th chairman of the American Institute of CPAs, where she received numerous awards and recognition. She was the youngest person, fifth woman, and first person of color to serve as chairman in the AICPA’s 130-year history. Ellison-Taylor received a B.A. in Information Systems Management from the University of Maryland Baltimore County, an MBA from Loyola, and a M.S. in information technology management from Carnegie Mellon University.

Kathy Jennings

The co-founder and chief financial officer of Sartelli Realty and a managing member of Junica Properties, Kathy Jennings co-founded Sartelli Realty in 1994. She has served as a member of Loyola’s School of Education Board of Advisors and received the Association of Fundraising Professionals Maryland’s Unsung Hero Award in 2017 for her support to the University. In 2014, Jennings and Larry Jennings established the Jennings Family International Summer Research Scholarship for undergraduates at Loyola to fund travel abroad for a summer project focused on study, research, and service in a developing country. Jennings has a daughter who graduated from Loyola in 2014.