Loyola University Maryland

Asian Studies

Faculty & Staff

Faculty associated with the Asian studies minor program span various departments. They are as follows:

Historyfaculty

Isacar Bolanos
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Humanities 304
410-617-2424
ibolanos@loyola.edu

Rev. Charles Borges, S.J.
Associate Professor
Office: Humanities 318
410-617-2016
cborges@loyola.edu

Chad R. Diehl
Assistant Professor
Office: Humanities 316
410-617-5531
crdiehl@loyola.edu

Austin Parks
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Humanities 306
410-617-5069
acparks@loyola.edu

Sara Scalenghe
Associate Professor
Office: Humanities 301
410-617-2017
sscalenghe@loyola.edu

Management and International Business

Mark Hubbard
Lecturer
Office: Sellinger Hall 305
410-617-2357
mfhubbard@loyola.edu

Juan Rivera-Mata
Lecturer
Office: Sellinger Hall 305
410-617-2165
jrivera-mata@loyola.edu

Modern Languages and Literatures

Jinghua Wangling
Associate Professor of Chinese
Office: Maryland Hall 463
410-617-2795
jwangling@loyola.edu

Yu Zhang Stearns
Associate Professor of Chinese
Office: Maryland Hall 458
410-617-2507
yzstearns@loyola.edu

Philosophy

Bret W. Davis
Professor
Office: Humanities 050P
410-617-5697
bwdavis@loyola.edu

Drew Leder
Professor
Office: Humanities 050o
410-617-2325
dleder@loyola.edu

Jessica Locke
Assistant Professor
Office: Humanities 050C
410-617-2315
jelocke@loyola.edu

Political Science

Carsten Vala
Associate Professor
Office: Humanities 250K
410-617-2426
cvala@loyola.edu

Theology

R. Trent Pomplun
Associate Professor
Office: Humanities 042E
410-617-2705
rpomplun@loyola.edu