Loyola University Maryland

Department of Mathematics and Statistics


image divider
 Administrative Assistant
 Scholtz Pat Scholtz
Knott Hall 306
phone: 410-617-2328
FAX: 410-617-2803
Email: pts@loyola.edu
Department Chair


Ethan Duckworth
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Oregon
Knott Hall 301g
Phone: 410-617-2607
Email: educkworth@loyola.edu
Groups, Algebraic Groups, Representations, Algebra
Visit Ethan Duckworth's web page
Auer  Richard E. Auer
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Iowa State University
Knott Hall 310
Phone: 410-617-2523
Email: rea@loyola.edu
Applied Statistics 

Prince Chidyagwai
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Rice University
Knott Hall 301b
Phone: 410-617-2710
Email: pchidyagwai@loyola.edu
Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
Visit Prince Chidyagwai's web page


Timothy B. P. Clark
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Albany, SUNY
Knott Hall 316b
Phone: 410-617-5088
Email: tbclark@loyola.edu
Commutative Algebra, Algebraic Combinatorics
Visit Tim Clark's web page

Knapp Michael Knapp
Ph.D. University of Michigan
Knott Hall 301e
Phone: 410-617-2382
Email: mpknapp@loyola.edu
Number Theory
Visit Michael Knapp's web page
Bu Hyoung Lee 

Bu Hyoung Lee
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Temple University
Knott Hall 301b
Phone: 410-617-2522
Email: blee4@loyola.edu
Statistics: Time Series Analysis

Morrell Christopher H. Morrell
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin
Knott Hall 301f
Phone: 410-617-2629
Email: chm@loyola.edu
Applied Statistics
View Christopher Morrell's web page
Oberbroeckling Lisa Oberbroeckling
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Oregon
Knott Hall 312
Phone: 410-617-2516
Email: loberbroeckling
Functional Analysis, Operator Theory, Banach Algebras, Generalized Inverses
Visit Lisa Oberbroeckling's web page
 Giselle Pile

Giselle Pile
Visiting Affiliate Instructor
M.S., Loyola University Chicago
Knott Hall 308
Phone: 410-617-5078
Email: gcpile@loyola.edu

Sarkar  Dipa Sarkar-Dey
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Johns Hopkins University
Knott Hall 301c
Phone: 410-617-2898
Email: dsarkardey@loyola.edu
Linear Algebra

Mili Shah
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Rice University
Knott Hall 316d
Phone: 410-617-2724
Email: mishah@loyola.edu
Computational and Applied Mathematics
Visit Mili Shah's web page


Jiyuan Tao
Ph.D. University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Knott Hall 316c
Phone: 410-617-5419
Email: jtao@loyola.edu
Applied Analysis, Optimization

Emeritus Professors
John C. Hennessey
Ph.D. University of Maryland
Email: jch@loyola.edu
Mathematical Modeling, Complex Variables
William D. Reddy
Ph.D. St. Louis University
Numerical Analysis
Anne L. Young
Ph.D. Michigan State University
Email: ayoung@loyola.edu
Number Theory, Algebra, Cryptography
Visit Anne Young's web page
Affiliate Faculty 

Ms. Lori Benning
Knott Hall 301a
Email: llbenning@loyola.edu

Dr. Larry Brant
Knott Hall 301a
Email: ljbrant@loyola.edu
Ms. Verena Brown
Email: vbrown@loyola.edu
Mr. Jeffrey Grell
Knott Hall 301a
Email: jcgrell@loyola.edu
Mr. Bruno Kamdem
Knott Hall 301a
Email: bgkamdem@loyola.edu

Ms. Amanda Lattimore
Knott Hall 314
Email: arlattimore@loyola.edu

Mr. Robert McKee
Knott Hall 314
Email: remckee@loyola.edu
Ms. Amy Rivoli
Knott Hall 314
Email: amrivoli@loyola.edu
Mr. Michael Schneider
Knott Hall 314
Email: mschneider4@loyola.edu