Loyola University Maryland

Department of Political Science

Faculty & Staff

Faculty Office Hours for Spring 2020

Dr. Michael Franz

Professor
Ph.D. Loyola University Chicago
Humanities 250Q
mfranz@loyola.edu
410-617-2860

Dr. Douglas B. Harris

Professor
Ph.D. Johns Hopkins University
Maryland Hall 044
dharris4@loyola.edu
410-617-2227

Dr. Janine Holc

Professor
Ph.D. Johns Hopkins University
Humanities 250E
jholc@loyola.edu
410-617-2922

Dr. Kevin Hula

Associate Professor
Ph.D. Harvard University
Humanities 250L
khula@loyola.edu
410-617-2133

Dr. Joan Ricart-Huguet

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Princeton University
Humanities 250J
jricart-huguet@loyola.edu
410-617-5278

Dr. Diana Schaub

Professor
Ph.D. University of Chicago
Humanities 250M
dschaub@loyola.edu
410-617-2138

Dr. Mary Kate Schneider

Lecturer of Political Science
Director of Global Studies

Ph.D. University of Maryland, College Park
Humanities 250H
mschneider5@loyola.edu
410-617-6771

Dr. Carsten Vala

Associate Professor and Chair
Ph.D. University of California at Berkeley
Humanities 250K
cvala@loyola.edu
410-617-2426

Janine Holc
Faculty

Janine Holc, Ph.D.

As associate professor of political science, Janine Holc provides students with an all-encompassing experience by incorporating Jesuit values and service-learning into her courses

Political Science