Loyola University Maryland

Pre-Health Programs

Campus Clubs and Societies

Pre-Health Society

Activities: Speakers, Ideas, Opportunities, CPR/BLS Training, Red Cross Blood Drive, Book Club
Contact: Lydia Capicotto, ’20, lgcapicotto@loyola.edu, president

Pre-Dental Society

Activities: Speakers, Ideas, Opportunities, Operation Smile, Service
Contact: Michael Barbato, '20, mabarbato@loyola.edu, and Carolina Meza, '20, cvmeza@loyola.edu, co-presidents

Pre-Nursing Society

Activities: Speakers, Reflection, Women's Health Conference at Johns Hopkins
Contact: Shannon Jones, '20, srjones2@loyola.edu, president

Women's Pre-Health Society

Activities: Speakers, Reflection, Women's Health Conference at Johns Hopkins
Contact: Abigail McLaughlin, '20, ammclaughlin@loyola.edu, president

Society for Underrepresented in Pre-Health Students

Activities: Speakers, Mentoring, Service, Site Visits
Contact: Michelle Trang, '20, mtrang@loyola.edu, and Kira Lans, '20, kjlans@loyola.edu, co-presidents

Student Health Advisory Council

Activities: Events, Feedback, Campus Outreach
Contact: Matthew Savallo, '21, masavallo@loyola.edu, president

Global Health and Development Club

Activities: Planning, Ideas, Opportunities

Doctors Without Borders

Activities: Speakers, Fundraising, Ideas
Contact: Patrick McGinnis, '22, pjmcginnis@loyola.edu, president, and Jaclyn Morgan, '22, jamorgan2@loyola.edu, vice-president

National Associations for Pre-Health and Health Professions Students 

American Dental Student Association  
American Medical Student Association
American Physician Scientists Association
The Student National Medical Association (Minority Association of Pre-Medical Students)

Interested in Creating Your Own Club

Begin the process with information at Student Activities website.

Jeff Lating
Faculty

Jeffrey Lating, Ph.D.

This psychology professor aims to engage students through enthusiasm and practical applications

Psychology