Loyola University Maryland

Pre-Health Programs

Campus Clubs and Societies

Pre-Health Society

Activities: Speakers, Ideas, Opportunities, CPR/BLS Training, Red Cross Blood Drive, Book Club
Contact: Lan (Mary) Le, '22, president, lmle@loyola.edu, Jack Flynn, '21, vice president, jtflynn@loyola.edu

Pre-Dental Society

Activities: Speakers, Ideas, Opportunities, Operation Smile, Service
Contact: Julia Jenkins, '22, president, jrjenkins@loyola.edu, Benny Gletzer, '22, vice president, bsgletzer@loyola.edu, Sheena Huvane, '22, vice president, srhuvane@loyola.edu

Pre-Nursing Society

Activities: Speakers, Reflection
Contact: Sarah Eschert, '23, president, seeschert@loyola.edu, Viviann Heubeck,, '22, vice president, vgheubeck@loyola.edu 

Pre-Physician Assistant Society

Activities: Speakers, Ideas, Opportunities, Service
Contact: Casey Don, '23, president, cbdon@loyola.edu 

Women's Pre-Health Society

Activities: Speakers, Reflection, Women's Health Conference at Johns Hopkins
Contact: Erin Onken, '22, president, elonken@loyola.edu, Nada Jokhadar, '23, vice president, njokhadar@loyola.edu

Society for Underrepresented in Pre-Health Students

Activities: Speakers, Mentoring, Service, Site Visits
Contact: Alex Perez, '22, co-president, aperez@loyola.edu; Mhret Alemu, '22, co-president, mdalemu@loyola.edu

Student Health Advisory Council

Activities: Events, Feedback, Campus Outreach
Contact: Benjamin Gratz, '22, president, bwgratz@loyola.edu

Friends of Doctors Without Borders

Activities: Speakers, Fundraising, Ideas
Contact: Jaclyn Morgan, '22, president, jamorgan2@loyola.edu

National Associations for Pre-Health and Health Professions Students 

American Dental Student Association  
American Medical Student Association
American Physician Scientists Association
The Student National Medical Association (Minority Association of Pre-Medical Students)

Interested in Creating Your Own Club

Begin the process by visiting the Student Engagement website.

Siobhan
Alumni

Siobhan McKenna

With her sights on health care leadership, Siobhan is taking her pre-professional degree and field experience from Loyola to the next level through an accelerated master's in nursing

Biology, Writing