Loyola University Maryland

Pre-Health Programs

Campus Clubs and Societies

Pre-Health Society

Activities: Speakers, Ideas, Opportunities, CPR/BLS Training, Red Cross Blood Drive, Book Club
Contact: Francesca Minicozzi, ’21, fminicozzi@loyola.edu, president; Matthew Savallo, '21, masavallo@loyola.edu, vice-president

Pre-Dental Society

Activities: Speakers, Ideas, Opportunities, Operation Smile, Service
Contact: Asia Allen, '21, aaallen@loyola.edu, president; Sean Scott, '21, sjscott@loyola.edu, vice-president

Pre-Nursing Society

Activities: Speakers, Reflection, Women's Health Conference at Johns Hopkins
Contact: Olivia Cowie, '21, obcowie@loyola.edu, president; Rachael Loretan, '21, rkloretan@loyola.edu, vice-president

Women's Pre-Health Society

Activities: Speakers, Reflection, Women's Health Conference at Johns Hopkins
Contact: Cailin Cruess, '21, ccruess@loyola.edu; Erin Onken, '22, elonken@loyola.edu; Nada Jokhadar, '23, njokhadar@loyola.edu

Society for Underrepresented in Pre-Health Students

Activities: Speakers, Mentoring, Service, Site Visits
Contact: Bria Thomas, '21, bnthomas@loyola.edu, and Believe Mbaya, '21, bkmbaya@loyola.edu, co-presidents

Student Health Advisory Council

Activities: Events, Feedback, Campus Outreach
Contact: Matthew Savallo, '21, masavallo@loyola.edu, president

Global Health and Development Club

Activities: Planning, Ideas, Opportunities

Doctors Without Borders

Activities: Speakers, Fundraising, Ideas
Contact: Patrick McGinnis, '22, pjmcginnis@loyola.edu, president, and Jaclyn Morgan, '22, jamorgan2@loyola.edu, vice-president

The Hound's Summer Health Journal Club

Activities: Book Club, Reflection
Contact: Faith Tyranski, '22, fjtyranski@loyola.edu, president, and Averi Cannon, '22, atcannon@loyola.edu, vice-president

National Associations for Pre-Health and Health Professions Students 

American Dental Student Association  
American Medical Student Association
American Physician Scientists Association
The Student National Medical Association (Minority Association of Pre-Medical Students)

Interested in Creating Your Own Club

Begin the process with information at Student Activities website.

Gabrielle Horchos
Students

Gabrielle

An aspiring doctor, Gabrielle says her professors have helped her find her passion, earn good grades, and grow personally and professionally

Global Studies, Natural Sciences, Economics