Loyola University Maryland

Pre-Health Programs

Campus Clubs and Societies

Pre-Health Society

Activities: Speakers, Ideas, Opportunities, CPR/BLS Training, Red Cross Blood Drive, Book Club
Contact: Andrea Cabrera,'23, president, apcabrera@loyola.edu. Megan McCusker, '23, vice president, memccusker@loyola.edu.

Pre-Dental Society

Activities: Speakers, Ideas, Opportunities, Operation Smile, Service
Contact: Julia Jenkins, '22, president, jrjenkins@loyola.edu. Kayla Thomsen, '23, vice president, kathomsen@loyola.edu. Ethan Sampson, '23, vice president, ersampson@loyola.edu

Pre-Nursing Society

Activities: Speakers, Reflection
Contact: Sarah Eschert, '23, president, seeschert@loyola.edu. Catherine O'Donoghue,'24, vice president, cmodonoghue1@loyola.edu

Pre-Physician Assistant Society

Activities: Speakers, Ideas, Opportunities, Service
Contact: Casey Don, '23, president, cbdon@loyola.edu 

Women's Pre-Health Society

Activities: Speakers, Reflection, Women's Health Conference at Johns Hopkins
Contact: Nada Jokhadar, '23, president, njokhadar@loyola.edu. Kayla Thomsen, '23, vice president, kathomsen@loyola.edu.

Society for Underrepresented in Pre-Health Students

Activities: Speakers, Mentoring, Service, Site Visits
Contact: Niya Cyrus, ’23, nscyrus@loyola.edu and Ari Butler, ’23, aebutler@loyola.edu, co-presidents.

Student Health Advisory Council

Activities: Events, Feedback, Campus Outreach
Contact: Matt Morris, ’23, mpmorris@loyola.edu, president.

Friends of Doctors Without Borders

Activities: Speakers, Fundraising, Ideas
Contact: Hazel Amodia, ’23, hlamodia@loyola.edu, president. Patrick McGinnis, ’23. pjmcginnis@loyola.edu, vice president.

National Associations for Pre-Health and Health Professions Students 

American Dental Student Association  
American Medical Student Association
American Physician Scientists Association
The Student National Medical Association (Minority Association of Pre-Medical Students)

Interested in Creating Your Own Club

Begin the process by visiting the Student Engagement website.

Brian Barr
Faculty

Brian Barr, Ph.D.

This associate professor of chemistry supports his students in discerning their own path

Chemistry