Loyola University Maryland

Department of English

Important Contacts

General Information

Department Chair
Professor Paul Lukacs
plukacs@loyola.edu

Administrative Assistant
Lori Neikirk
llneikirk@loyola.edu
410-617-2418

View course descriptions.

Student Groups and Honor Societies

Loyola College Literary Society (LoCoLitSo) Faculty Sponsor
Professor Melissa Girard
magirard@loyola.edu

LoCoLitSo Student Leaders
Marina Fazio, mjfazio@loyola.edu
Monica Malouf, mjmalouf@loyola.edu
John Dolecki, rjdolecki@loyola.edu

Sigma Tau Delta Sponsor
Professor Melissa Girard
magirard@loyola.edu

Career Resources

Internships Coordinator
Professor Paul Lukacs
plukacs@loyola.edu

English Honors Option Coordinator
Professor Paul Lukacs
plukacs@loyola.edu

Law School Advisor
Professor Carol (Sue) Abromaitis
cabromaitis@loyola.edu

Graduate School Advisor
Professor Giuseppina Iacono Lobo
gaiaconolobo@loyola.edu

What Do English Majors Do? Website

Career Center (Humanities Contact)
Catherine Aldecoa Liu, Assistant Director
caaldecoa@loyola.edu

Mailing Address

Department of English
HU 242A
4501 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21210

Follow us on Twitter @LoyolaLit!

Anthony Minervini
Alumni

Anthony Minervini

Loyola’s Jesuit education prepared Anthony for law school and his career as an attorney

Economics, English