Loyola University Maryland

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Contact

The Chair

Dr. Ethan Duckworth
410-617-2607
KH301g
educkworth@loyola.edu

Administrative Assistant Ms. Sandra Dargakis
410-617-2328
KH306
sdargakis@loyola.edu
Math Major Advisors (Applied/General/Pure)  
Class of 2019

Dr. Ethan Duckworth
410-617-2607
KH301g
educkworth@loyola.edu

Dr. Lisa Oberbroeckling
410-617-2516
KH312
loberbroeckling@loyola.edu

Class of 2020

Dr. Prince Chidyagwai
410-617-2710
KH301d
pchidyagwai@loyola.edu

Dr. Jiyuan Tao
410-617-5419
KH316c
jtao@loyola.edu

 Class of 2021

 Dr. Michael Knapp
410-617-2382
KH301e
mpknapp@loyola.edu

Dr. Dipa Sarkar-Dey
410-617-2898
Knott Hall 301c
dsarkardey@loyola.edu

Secondary Education Concentration Dr. Timothy Clark
410-617-5088
KH316b
tbclark@loyola.edu
Actuarial Science Concentration

Dr. Bu Hyoung Lee
410-617-2522
KH301b
blee4@loyola.edu

Statistics Concentration

Dr. Richard Auer
410-617-2523
KH310
rea@loyola.edu

 Data Science Major and Minor

 Dr. Christopher Morrell
410-617-2629
KH301f
chm@loyola.edu

Math Minor Dr. Jiyuan Tao
410-617-5419
KH316c
jtao@loyola.edu
Statistics Minor Dr. Richard Auer
410-617-2523
KH310
rea@loyola.edu
Summer Course Approval Dr. Ethan Duckworth
410-617-2607
KH301g
educkworth@loyola.edu
Tutoring The Tutor Coordinator - see the Tutoring Homepage
Department Web pages Dr. Christopher Morrell
410-617-2629
KH301f
chm@loyola.edu

Dipa Sarkar-Dey
Faculty

Dipa Sarkar-Dey, Ph.D.

Originally from Bangladesh, Dipa Sarkar-Dey, Ph.D. has taught at Loyola since 1986 and believes cura personalis is about educating and caring for the whole institution, not just the whole person

Mathematics and Statistics