Loyola University Maryland

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Contact

The Department Chair

Dr. W. Ethan Duckworth
410-617-2607
KH301g
educkworth@loyola.edu

Administrative Assistant Ms. Sandra Dargakis
410-617-2328
KH306
sdargakis@loyola.edu
Math Major Advisors (Applied/General/Pure)
Class of 2020

Dr. Prince Chidyagwai
410-617-2710
KH301d
pchidyagwai@loyola.edu

Dr. Jiyuan Tao
410-617-5419
KH316c
jtao@loyola.edu

Class of 2021

Dr. Michael Knapp
410-617-2382
KH312
mpknapp@loyola.edu

Class of 2022

Dr. W. Ethan Duckworth
410-617-2607
KH301g
educkworth@loyola.edu

Dr. Lisa Oberbroeckling
410-617-2516
KH301c
loberbroeckling@loyola.edu

Class of 2023

Dr. Prince Chidyagwai
410-617-2710
KH301d
pchidyagwai@loyola.edu

Dr. Jiyuan Tao
410-617-5419
KH316c
jtao@loyola.edu

Secondary Education Concentration Dr. Timothy Clark
410-617-5088
KH316b
tbclark@loyola.edu
Actuarial Science Concentration

Dr. Bu Hyoung Lee
410-617-2522
KH316d
blee4@loyola.edu

Statistics Concentration

Dr. Richard Auer
410-617-2523
KH310
rea@loyola.edu

Data Science Major and Minor

Dr. Christopher Morrell
410-617-2629
chm@loyola.edu

Math Minor Dr. Jiyuan Tao
410-617-5419
KH316c
jtao@loyola.edu
Statistics Minor Dr. Richard Auer
410-617-2523
KH310
rea@loyola.edu
Summer Course Approval Dr. W. Ethan Duckworth
410-617-2607
KH301g
educkworth@loyola.edu
Tutoring The Tutor Coordinator - see the Tutoring Homepage
Department Web pages Ms. Sandra Dargakis
410-617-2328
KH306
sdargakis@loyola.edu

Mazzuca
Alumni

Lisa Mazzuca

This 1991 graduate leads NASA's search and rescue mission

Mathematics