Loyola University Maryland

CPaMS Scholars Program

Faculty

CPaMS Scholars Directors

Megan Olsen, Ph.D.

Megan OlsenCPaMS Scholars Director for Applying/New Students
Associate Professor
Computer Science
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts Amherst
mmolsen@loyola.edu

Please contact Dr. Olsen if you have any questions related to applying to the CPaMS Scholars program, or the scholarship.

Read more about Dr. Olsen

Lisa Oberbroeckling, Ph.D.

Lisa OberbroecklingCPaMS Scholars Director for Current CPaMS Scholars
Associate Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
Ph.D. University of Oregon
loberbroeckling@loyola.edu

Please contact Dr. Oberbroeckling if you are a CPaMS Scholar and have questions about the program.

Read more about Dr. Oberbroeckling

CPaMS Scholars Faculty

Sibren Isaacman, Ph.D.

Sibren IsaacmanAssociate Professor
Computer Science
Ph.D. Princeton University
snisaacman@loyola.edu

Please contact Dr. Isaacman if you have any questions about the computer science degree. 

Read more about Dr. Isaacman

Mary Lowe, Ph.D.

Mary LoweProfessor
Physics
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
mlowe@loyola.edu

Please contact Dr. Lowe if you have any questions about the physics degree. 

Prince Chidyagwai, Ph.D.

Prince ChidyagwaiAssociate Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
Ph.D. Rice University
pchidyagwai@loyola.edu

Please contact Dr. Chidyagwai if you have any questions about the mathematics and statistics degrees. 

Read more about Dr. Chidyagwai

Hervé Franceschi

Herve Franceschi, Computer Science DepartmentLecturer
Computer Science
M.S. Stanford University and M.S. UMBC
hjfranceschi@loyola.edu

Prof. Franceschi is the academic advisor for first year CPaMS Scholars, and teaches the fall semester Messina course for CPaMS.

"The CPaMS faculty are super supportive of our studies and of our growth here at Loyola. Not only do they engage with us in the classroom, but they are available outside the classroom to help us navigate our future career paths. When deciding which courses to pick for this current semester, Dr. Olsen was super helpful and provided insight on which courses would be most beneficial for me to take since I was deciding between math and computer science… If not for her help, I would not have the option to double major if I choose to."

—Chiara Maalouf, CPaMS Scholar