Loyola University Maryland

Office of Marketing and Communications

Our Team

The Office of Marketing and Communications provides comprehensive marketing and communications strategies, solutions, and services to elevate the reputation and brand of Loyola University Maryland, increase enrollment and engagement, and support the mission of the University.

Name
Contact
Kristen Campbell McGuire
Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications & Chief Marketing Officer
410-617-2707
kcmcguire@loyola.edu
Clarke Jones
Program Assistant
410-617-5025
cjones8@loyola.edu

University Communications

The university communications team provides development, implementation, and oversight of strategic communication initiatives, including media relations, crisis communications, presidential communications, and internal and external communications.

Name
Contact
Rita Buettner
Director, University Communications
410-617-2146
rfbuettner@loyola.edu
Brigid Hamilton
Associate Director, Content Strategy
410-617-1613
bdhamilton@loyola.edu
Marcus Dean
Assistant Director, Communication
410-617-1520
mndean@loyola.edu
Brianna Yacovelli
Social Media Manager
410-617-5041
bmyacovelli@loyola.edu

Creative Design

The creative design team serves the University on a broad range of marketing and communications projects including institutional branding, print collateral, print and digital advertising, and environmental/architectural design.

Name Contact
Malia Leary
Director, Creative Design
410-617-2864
mkleary@loyola.edu  
Julie Pettit
Project Manager
410-617-1348
jpettit@loyola.edu
Louis Umerlik
Graphic Designer
410-617-2425
lmumerlik@loyola.edu
Antwon Allen
Graphic Designer
410-617-1331
acallen1@loyola.edu

Web Development and Design

The web development and design team is responsible for the creative direction, design, development, maintenance, and support of the university website.  The team oversees technology integration, search engine optimization, CMS training, UX design, and analytics, and collaborates with partners across campus.

Name
Contact
David Blohm
Director, Web Development and Design
410-617-5635
dblohm@loyola.edu
Kim Hall
Associate Director, Web Strategy
410-617-5642
krhall@loyola.edu
Gene Endiape
Senior Web Developer and Designer
410-617-2801
gendiape@loyola.edu
Vacant
Web Specialist
Mark Roble
Web Designer
410-617-5575
mlroble@loyola.edu

Strategic Marketing

The strategic marketing team leads the planning and execution of marketing and communication strategies for Loyola's three schools: Loyola College of Arts & Sciences, the Sellinger School of Business & Management, and the School of Education, with a focus on graduate recruitment, events, and coordinating efforts across divisions.

Name
Contact
Megan Parker
Director of Strategic Marketing
410-617-1856
mparker@loyola.edu
Maura Winebrenner
Assistant Director of Strategic Marketing
Sellinger School of Business and Management
410-617-2835 
mlwinebrenner@loyola.edu
Annie O'Connor
Digital Marketing Specialist
410-617-2836
amoconnor@loyola.edu
Vacant
Assistant Director of Strategic Marketing
Loyola College of Arts and Sciences

 

Vacant
Assistant Director of Strategic Marketing
School of Education
 

Marketing Operations

Marketing operations coordinates efforts within Marketing and Communications and with various stakeholders throughout the University to implement projects and ensure a consistent brand experience.

Name Contact
Madi Boris
Associate Director, Marketing Operations
410-617-1805
meboris@loyola.edu
Vacant
Multimedia Producer