Loyola University Maryland

Office of Marketing and Communications

Our Team

We provide comprehensive marketing and communications services and solutions—focused on enrollment, advancement, and retention—to advance Loyola’s strategic plan and mission.

Name
Contact
Kristen McGuire
Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications
410-617-2707
kcmcguire@loyola.edu
Clarke Jones
Program Assistant
410-617-5025
cjones8@loyola.edu

Marketing Operations

The marketing operations team oversees the strategic direction of the University's marketing initiatives. They coordinate efforts within Marketing and Communications, and with various stakeholders throughout the University. They also maintain the University's graphic identity.

Name Contact
Vacant
Director, Marketing Operations
Julie Pettit
Project Manager
410-617-1348
jpettit@loyola.edu
Brigid Hamilton
Associate Director, Content Strategy
410-617-1613
bdhamilton@loyola.edu
Michael Fleg
Multimedia Producer
410-617-2412
mlfleg@loyola.edu 
Malia Leary
Associate Director, Design
410-617-2864
mkleary@loyola.edu  
Louis Umerlik
Graphic Designer
410-617-2425
lmumerlik@loyola.edu
Vacant
Graphic Designer
Brianna Yacovelli
Social Media Manager
410-617-5041
bmyacovelli@loyola.edu

Strategic Marketing

The office of strategic marketing works in collaboration with the office of graduate admission and academic departments to plan, execute, assess, and continuously improve the marketing and recruitment strategies for all graduate programs in Loyola College of Arts and Sciences, School of Education, and Sellinger School of Business and Management.

Name
Contact
Vacant
Director of Strategic Marketing
Benjamin Brewer
Associate Director of Strategic Marketing
Loyola College of Arts and Sciences

410-617-1856
bgbrewer@loyola.edu

Angela Martin
Assistant Director of Strategic Marketing
School of Education
410-617-7298
atmartin@loyola.edu 
Maura Winebrenner
Assistant Director of Strategic Marketing
Sellinger School of Business and Management
410-617-2835 
mlwinebrenner@loyola.edu
Annie O'Connor
Digital Marketing Specialist 
410-617-2836
amoconnor@loyola.edu

University Communications

Loyola University Maryland is full of stories just waiting to be told. University communications finds those stories and tells them in a number of ways, sharing them with internal and external audiences, reaching both members of the Loyola family and those who have yet to discover our Jesuit, Catholic university in Baltimore.

Name
Contact
Rita Buettner
Director, University Communications
410-617-2146
rfbuettner@loyola.edu
Molly Robey
Assistant Director Communication
410-617-1334
mkrobey@loyola.edu

Web Development and Design

The web development and design team oversees and advances the technology and marketing efforts of Loyola's web presence, as well as supports individual departments as they maintain their sites.

Name
Contact
David Blohm
Director, Web Development and Design
410-617-5635
dblohm@loyola.edu
Kim Hall
Associate Director, Web Strategy
410-617-5642
krhall@loyola.edu
Gene Endiape
Senior Web Developer and Designer
410-617-2801
gendiape@loyola.edu
Lauren Schneider
Web Specialist
410-617-5042
lschneider@loyola.edu
Mark Roble
Web Designer
410-617-5575
mlroble@loyola.edu