Skip to main content


amy becker
Amy Becker, Ph.D., receives $50,000 grant for research supporting democracy

nguyen nguyen
Prof. Nguyen Nguyen wins Mary Sawyers Baker Award in Literary Arts

2024 Spring Newsletter
Communication and Media Spring 2024 Newsletter

communication and media advisory board
Communication and Media Advisory Board (CMAB)

happy baby program
Happy Baby Program

Associate Professor Paola Pascual-Ferrá and Professor Emeritus Neil Alperstein’s work using WhatsApp paired with an artificial intelligence (AI) chatbot to help promote vaccine confidence in Odisha, India has been covered by different news outlets...

gissele Alzate
Loyola Communication alum Gissele Alzate wins award

path to multimedia
Path to Multimedia Communication

The Communication Department and The Rizzo Career Center will co-host our annual event, "Path to Multimedia Communication", on Thursday, March 14, from 4:30-6:30 p.m. in the 4th Floor Programming Room.

diversity, equity, and inclusion strategies
Dr. Masudul Biswas Showcased at NABJ in Chicago on July 31

Loyola University Maryland’s PRSSA Chapter Wins Teahan Award for Community Service

Loyola University Maryland’s chapter of the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) has won the prestigious Teahan Award for Community Service! This is one of the top national chapter awards of the PRSSA Foundation.

PRSSA Loyola Maryland Chapter and Its Student Leaders Won National Recognition

Outgoing and incoming student leaders of Loyola University Maryland’s Chapter of the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) have won multiple national awards this summer.