Loyola University Maryland

Department of Communication

April Newton and Masudul Biswas receive award during a ceremony at the AEJMC conference in Detroit

Mas AEJMC*pictured from left to right: Dr. Jeremy Sarachan (SPIG's head), Masudul Biswas and Mary Liz Brooks (SPIG's second vice-head)*

Masudul Biswas receives Ginger Rudeseal Carter Miller Teacher of the Year Award of 2022 from Small Programs Interest Group at the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication conference (AEJMC)










 April Newton receives the Mary Gardner Award for Graduate Student Research from the Commission on the Status  of   Women, a division of the AEJMC. Pictured with April is Megan Heckman of Northeastern University who is the head of the Commission.











Phil Dayao

Phil Dayao

Phil is studying architecture to develop sustainable housing made from shipping containers for families experiencing homelessness in Baltimore

Communication, Fine Arts
Susanne Althoff portrait photo
Alumni Spotlight

Alumni author examines gender gap in entrepreneurship

Loyola graduate discusses her new book, Launching While Female, and offers advice to journalism students