Skip to main content

PRSSA Loyola Maryland Chapter and Its Student Leaders Won National Recognition

Outgoing and incoming student leaders of Loyola University Maryland’s Chapter of the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) have won multiple national awards this summer. 

Chuck Ogala, incoming president of the PRSSA Loyola Maryland Chapter, won the inaugural David Imre PRSA Foundation Scholarship. Outgoing leaders of the Chapter and recent Loyola graduates, April Hartman (LUM ’23) and Shanley Honarvar (LUM ’23), are the PRSSA National Gold Key award recipients. 

According to Dr. Tania Rosas-Moreno, faculty advisor to this PRSSA chapter, “Shanley and April are our third recipients of the National Gold Key, with the remarkable AlaynaShanley and April Shamy (2014) and Julia Mulry (2020) being the other two recipients during my nine years of service.” 

Additionally, in 2023, Loyola’s PRSSA Chapter won the National Star Chapter award for seven consecutive years. This Chapter has won this recognition since its first application for the award in 2017.PRSSA logo