Loyola University Maryland

Modern Languages & Literatures

Faculty & Staff

Name LanguagesEmailPhoneOffice
Profile photo placeholder
Ursula Beitter, Ph.D. Professor Emerita
Emeriti Facultyubeitter@loyola.edu
Profile photo placeholder
Diane Chaffee-Sorace, Ph.D. Professor Emerita
Emeriti Facultydchaffee@loyola.edu
Andrea Colombat
André Colombat, Ph.D.
Frenchacolombat@loyola.edu
Dr. Randy Donaldson
Randall P. Donaldson, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus
Emeriti Facultyrdonaldson@loyola.edu
Profile photo placeholder
Ramón Espejo-Saavedra, Ph.D. Professor
Spanishrespejo@loyola.edu 410-617-2610 Maryland Hall 461
Alyssa Falcone smiling wearing a black shirt
Alyssa Falcone, Ph.D. Affiliate Faculty
Italianamfalcone@loyola.edu Maryland Hall 451-K
Profile photo placeholder
Cynthia P. Fraga-Cañadas, Ph.D. Visiting Assistant Teaching Professor
Spanishcpfraga@loyola.edu 410-617-5787 Maryland Hall 351-F
Profile photo placeholder
Douglas Glynn, Ph.D. Assistant Teaching Professor
Spanishdglynn@loyola.edu 410-617-5516 Maryland Hall 351-E
Profile photo placeholder
Ana Gómez-Pérez, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Spanishagp@loyola.edu 410-617-2775 Maryland Hall 351-D
Profile photo placeholder
Margaret Austin Haggstrom, Ph.D. Associate Professor Emerita
Emeriti Facultymhaggstrom@loyola.edu
inas hassan
Inas Hassan, Ph.D. Assistant Teaching Professor
Arabicihassan@loyola.edu 410-617-5668 Maryland Hall 464
Profile photo placeholder
Jennifer Holt, MA Assistant Teaching Professor
Germanjlholt@loyola.edu 410-617-2513 Maryland Hall 459
Profile photo placeholder
Emily Iekel, MA Assistant Teaching Professor
Spanishekiekel@loyola.edu 410-617-2924 Maryland Hall 457
Dr. Margarita Jacome
Margarita Jácome, Ph.D. Associate Chair of Student Issues, Associate Professor
Spanishmjacome@loyola.edu 410-617-2364 Maryland Hall 351-G
Kelly Keenan
Kelly Keenan, MA Director of Language Learning Center
Frenchkekeenan@loyola.edu 410-617-2670 MH 443B
Dr. Tasha Lewis
Tasha N. Lewis, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Spanishtnlewis@loyola.edu 410-617-5603 Maryland Hall 460
Profile photo placeholder
Stacey Mitchell, Ph.D. Assistant Teaching Professor
Spanishsmitchell3@loyola.edu 410-617-2520 Maryland Hall 464
Leslie Morgan
Leslie Zarker Morgan, Ph.D. Professor Emerita
Emeriti Facultylmorgan@loyola.edu
Dr. Paul Oorts
Paul Oorts, Ph.D. Assistant Teaching Professor
Italianphoorts@loyola.edu 410-617-2324 Maryland Hall 351-E
Profile photo placeholder
Giuliana Risso-Robberto Robberto, MA Assistant Teaching Professor
Italiangrissorobberto@loyola.edu 410-617-2090 Maryland Hall 467
Profile photo placeholder
Catherine Savell, MA Assistant Teaching Professor
Frenchcsavell@loyola.edu 410-617-2927 Maryland Hall 351-C
Heidi Shaker, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Frenchhsbrown@loyola.edu 410-617-5607 Maryland Hall 351-I
Yu Zhang
Yu Zhang Stearns, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Chineseyzstearns@loyola.edu 410-617-2507 Maryland Hall 458
Dr. Andrea Thomas
Andrea S. Thomas, Ph.D. Chair of Modern Languages and Literature, Associate Professor
Frenchasthomas@loyola.edu 410-617-2612 Maryland Hall 351-H
Yolopattli Hernandez-Torres Spanishyihernandez@loyola.edu 410-617-2463 Maryland Hall 456
Profile photo placeholder
Sarah Tyler, MA Assistant Teaching Professor
Spanishsgtyler@loyola.edu 410-617-2105 Maryland Hall 463
Profile photo placeholder
Sarah Vitale, MA Assistant Teaching Professor
Spanishsjvitale@loyola.edu 410-617-2974 Maryland Hall 465
Dr. Jinghua Wangling
Jinghua Wangling, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Chinesejwangling@loyola.edu 410-617-2795 Maryland Hall 448
Thomas Ward
Thomas Ward, Ph.D. Professor, Director of Latin American and Latino Studies Program
Spanishtward@loyola.edu 410-617-2370 Maryland Hall 462
Thomas Ward
Faculty

Thomas Ward, Ph.D.

A long-time proponent of service-learning, Dr. Ward's students connect with language and community through work with a Peruvian cooperative in Baltimore

Modern Languages & Literatures