Loyola University Maryland

International Programs

Contact Us

Office: Humanities 132
Phone: 410-617-2910
Email: international@loyola.edu
Fax: 410-617-2034

Staff

Andre Colombat

Dean of International Programs
Ext. 2920
Office: HU134B
acolombat@loyola.edu

Education: Lycée Edouard Herriot, Lyon, France (Khâgne); Université Lyon II, Lyon, France (B.A. - M.A.) ;  Washington University in Saint Louis, U.S.A. (Ph.D.)

Programs: Montpellier, Lyon, summer in Paris, some study tours.

Favorite places to visit abroad: Carnac, Belle Isle (France); Amapala, Utila (Honduras); Tadoussac (Canada); Nafplion (Greece); Santiago (Chile); Marrakech (Morocco); Bangkok (Thailand); Cape Coast (Ghana); Auckland (New Zealand); Leuven (Belgium); Da Nang (Vietnam).

 

bio-renee Renee Harris

 Associate Director
 Ext. 2910
 Office: HU136C
 rharris@loyola.edu

 

Education: Loyola College, BA 1985, Loyola College, MA-ED 1994

Programs:  Cork, Leuven,  Paris, and all external semester study abroad programs

Favorite places to visit abroad: Austria, small cities, and the countryside.

 

Fr. James Kelly, S.J.

Director, Bangkok Program
Ext. 2920
Office: SH-218d
jjkelly@loyola.edu

 

bio-naomi Naomi Githae

 Assistant Director
 Ext. 2910
 Office: HU136B
 ngithae@loyola.edu

Education: Bachelor of Education, Masters in Communication Arts, Arabic

Programs: Amsterdam, Cape Town, Copenhagen, Dubai, Singapore and Stockholm

Favorite places to visit abroad: My favorite place to visit is Kenya where I have family.  I also love to visit all my programs locations because of their uniqueness in culture and what they offer.

 

Kaileigh Jolliffe

Assistant Director
Ext. 5740
Office: HU136D
krjolliffe@loyola.edu

Education: B.B.A. in Marketing from Loyola University Maryland and M.A. in Emerging Media from Loyola University Maryland

Programs: Athens, Budapest, Madrid, Panama Yoga Retreat

Favorite places to visit abroad: Madrid, London, Greek Islands, Budapest, and Lisbon

 

Kenneth Kwarciany

Assistant Director
Ext. 2088
Office: HU136
kckwarciany@loyola.edu

 

bio-bao Fr. Bao Nguyen, S.J.

 Assistant Director of Jesuit International Collaborations
 Ext. 7088
 Office: HU250J
 bqnguyen@loyola.edu

 

Education: Doctor of Philosophy in higher education, STL and Master of Divinity, Boston College; Master of Philosophy, Loyola University Chicago, MBA, University of Houston.

Programs: Dominican Republic, Seoul, and study tours.

Favorite places to visit abroad: Paradise Island, Monument to the Heroes, Gyeongbokgung Palace, Myeong-dong, and Namsan Seoul

 

bio-laura Laura Palilla

 Assistant Director
 Ext. 2123
 Office: HU136A
 lkpalilla@loyola.edu

 

Education: B.A. in English Literature from Duquesne University, M.S.Ed in School Counseling from Duquesne University, MSocSc in Cultural Sociology from University College Dublin 

Programs: Rome, Newcastle, Glasgow

Favorite places to visit abroad: Ireland, Rome, and Sicily

 

Sunanda Bhatia

Director of International Student Services, PDSO Ext. 5245
Office: HU141b
skbhatia@loyola.edu

Tremaynne Parham

Office Manager
Ext. 2910
Office: HU136
tparham@loyola.edu

Madison Leadley

Program Assistant
Ext. 2920
Office: HU134A
meleadley@loyola.edu

Education: B.A. in Political Science, Loyola University Maryland

Favorite places abroad:London, Florence, St. Maarten

 


 

 

An old, small, stone building sits under the starry, night sky
Study Abroad

A student’s journey to New Zealand

A student's semester in New Zealand proves to also be a journey of the mind and the heart.