Skip to main content

September Scholarship Deadlines

College Photographer of the Year Award

  • Amount: Varies
  • Deadline: September 19, 2022

Description: Student photographers are invited to enter the College Photographer of the Year contest. Applicants must be undergraduate or graduate students enrolled for at least one semester, trimester or quarter between September and December at any college or university, and who have not worked 2 or more cumulative years as a full-time photographer, videographer, audio reporter or multimedia producer, including paid internships. Awards will be offered in the Still Division and Multimedia Division. Eligible materials are still photographs, multimedia or video stories taken or created between Aug. 22, 2021 and Aug. 21, 2022.

Fund for Education Abroad Scholarships

  • Amount: Varies
  • Deadline: September 15, 2022

Description: FEA’s Access Partners join in the shared commitment to increase the number of underrepresented American college students studying abroad through the provision of scholarships. As members of the FEA Access Advisory Board (AAB), our Access Partners collaborate, share best practices in international education, and actively engage in FEA’s mission. They are helping to make life-changing, international experiences accessible to all by supporting minority and first-generation college students. The mission of the Fund for Education Abroad (FEA) is to provide scholarships and ongoing support to students who are under-represented in the U.S. study abroad population. Students must be currently enrolled as an undergraduate at a college or university in the U.S. (graduate students are not eligible). The study abroad program must be eligible for credit at the student's educational institution. The study abroad program must include at least 4 weeks (28 days) in country/countries. Preference is given to students who demonstrate financial need, minority students, and first-generation college students.

Daniel K. Shipp Scholarship

  • Amount: $2,500
  • Deadline: September 23, 2022

Description: This scholarship is presented by the International Safety Equipment Association (ISEA) to recognize the contribution that Daniel K Shipp made to ISEA and the safety and health of American workers during his 25 years as President of ISEA. The annual scholarship in the amount of $2,500 is open to college undergraduate students enrolled in majors geared toward a Safety and Health career, students who share our vision to protect others. This scholarship is awarded annually, based on academic and extra-curricular achievement and financial need, and the recipients are selected by an independent review panel unaffiliated with the ISEA. Applicant must be an undergraduate student enrolled in majors geared toward a Safety and Health career (such as, but not limited to, Environmental Science, Fire Protection, Health Physics, Industrial Engineering, Industrial Hygiene, Occupational Health, Safety, etc.). Must be currently registered as full-time students in North America. A full-time student is one who is carrying 12 credit hours per semester, trimester or quarter.

Creative Biolabs Scholarship Program

  • Amount: $1,000
  • Deadline: September 30, 2022

Description: As a leading custom service provider specialized in the field of antibody production and engineering, Creative Biolabs is always happy to support young and ambitious talents in our field. With an effort to further support their research and higher education in the medical and science-related fields, Creative Biolabs is proud to announce the Scholarship Program for awarding $1,000 to an outstanding college student. The Creative Biolabs scholarship is open on a global basis. To be eligible to receive a scholarship, you must be enrolled as a freshman, undergraduate, graduate, or Ph.D. student at an accredited college or university and major in a science-related field such as Biology, Biochemistry, Chemistry, and Molecular Biology. You must earn a cumulative average grade of a B (3.0 GPA).

L. Ron Hubbard Writers of The Future Contest

  • Amount: $5,000
  • Deadline: September 30, 2022

Description: L. Ron Hubbard’s Writers of the Future Contest is an opportunity for new writers of science fiction and fantasy to have their work judged by some of the masters in the field and discovered by a wide audience. No entry fee is required and entrants retain all publication rights. Entries in the Writers of the Future Contest are adjudicated only by professional writers. Prizes of $1000, $750 and $500 are awarded every three months. From the four quarterly 1st Place winners each year, a panel of judges select one story as the grand prize winner. The writer of the grand-prize-winning story receives the L. Ron Hubbard Golden Pen Award and an additional $5000 cash prize.